or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Majestic Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman , Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady Suite Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lobby Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club Lounge Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching Waterfront Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak Chamber Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 241
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
919 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (919)
Sort by:
Nurzatil A. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2014
comfortable staying

the room, the staff and the food
9.7
Amazing
Nurul K. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, December 24, 2014
Fine

Food, spacious room, easy access to food
7
To be quite frank, it's price doesn't suit with the room but I cannot say I don't like this hotel because I LOVE this hotel =) Breakfast is always fine and there are a lot of food served ranging from Western food, indian food to Malay cuisine. The Sarawak river just in front of the hotel. The mall which is in the same building with it to me is horrible. 24 hours store and cafe can be found nearby (and few other food and mall outlets). Try going to Topspot (seafood). It is within walking distance.
Tony S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2014
KUCHING CITY 4STAR HOTEL

LOCATION
7
REASONABLE
Nisfawati M. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2014
Strategic hotel location

Strategic hotel location, cozy hotel room and friendly staff.
9.3
We booked 2 deluxe rooms and stayed there for 6 days. We enjoyed breakfast from the halal kitchen but feels that the buffet spread could be improved. Theres a burger stall opposite da hotel which serves delicious burgers and mi-kolok.Their Mini Monster is a Must -Try treat. Theres a shopping centre next to the hotel which is very convenient. We also took a walk at nite along the waterfront and was expecting to see restaurants or eating places but was disappointed to see none Actually saw one but its not halal aniway. On the whole, our stay was a pleasant one. Thank you staff of Riverside Majestic Hotel.
Norapiah B. Business travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2014
Splendid riverside

Good food, best view & great location.
9
Very pleasant, good food & very much welcome
Melanie Y. Groups Malaysia, December 18, 2014
Pleasant stay

Location
7.3
Stayed for 4 nights. (+)Centralised location in town (-) a bit old so not very clean, bed sheet was a bit small for bed. No airport transfer, must book directly to get...
Susheila D. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2014
Enjoyed Every Minute!!!

Comfort, food & locatuon
10
Had a really great stay! The room was not only spacious and comfortable and our requests for such things as bedroom slippers were quickly met. Breakfast was a sumptuous spread ... with a generous offering of food. Location was excellent as well. The staff too were extremely helpful and courteous. Couldn't have asked for more!
May S. Business travelers Singapore, December 15, 2014
Convenient location

location, comfortable and clean
6
Nice convenient location to stay in
Lily S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 14, 2014
GOOD

CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF, STRATEGIC LOCATION
8.3
WAS VERY GOOD.
Jeya K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 14, 2014
Awesome

Awesome
10
Amazing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching WaterfrontRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak ChamberRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Riverside Majestic Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C04