Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1629 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1629 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.5

George W.
Malaysia
August 15, 2016
I'll be back
The concierge called the room twice on my taxi reservation, once at 1 am in the morning.! Be more considerate and organized.

Jameson M.
Malaysia
August 15, 2016
Good
Good

Chiang S.
Malaysia
August 15, 2016
good hotel
location is good, friendly staff and comfy rooms.

yong U.
Malaysia
August 14, 2016
good location
Food Exellent

Calvin M.
Malaysia
August 14, 2016
Stay in hotel
The male staff at the reception counter's face was stern and unsmiling when I checked into the hotel on 11 Aug at around 2-3 pm. His displayed a manner that seemed to me as if he couldn't wait to knock off work and go home. What a lousy reception to someone who has been staying at the hotel so often that I have lost count of the number of times I have stayed there. There are also some staff (not many, only a few) who are polite and warm but there are others who also display a poker face all the time. Perhaps it would be wise for the hotel to send its staff for retraining on how they need to present themselves.

Philip M.
Australia
August 13, 2016
Downtown Kuching
A poular and busy hotel with a good position just across from the riverside walk and the many eating houses of Kuching. A bit old now, but that is reflected by the price, and they are building a new, upmarket, luxury tower which will be opened very soon, which will be much pricier. Pleasant staff, but the lobby is buzzing with large tour groups and transport options can get a little confusing. A good Kuching option

Philip M.
Australia
August 09, 2016
Riverside views
Central Kuching is an easily accessible food and shopping haven next to the beautiful Sarawak river. The Riverside is one of a few hotels that looks along the river from its front rooms, and all the ammenities of Kuching are close at hand. A large and expanding hotel, it has all the services expected, good restaurants, room service, tour and transport provisions, all at reasonable prices. The rooms are airy and large and there is good wifi and plenty of comfort.

Yi T.
Malaysia
August 08, 2016
Great stay overall
Everything was fine, just that the hotel room facilities is abit old.

Low K.
Malaysia
August 08, 2016
Very old hotel, need renovation
Bedsheet and pillows looks old with stain. Bathtub is not clean and with rusty parts. Toilet bowl and seat got old stains.

Pretibah S.
Malaysia
August 08, 2016
Strategic location..
Value for money