or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Majestic Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman , Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady Suite Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lobby Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club Lounge Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching Waterfront Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak Chamber Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 241
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
909 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (909)
Sort by:
Nisfawati M. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2014
Strategic hotel location

Strategic hotel location, cozy hotel room and friendly staff.
9.3
We booked 2 deluxe rooms and stayed there for 6 days. We enjoyed breakfast from the halal kitchen but feels that the buffet spread could be improved. Theres a burger stall opposite da hotel which serves delicious burgers and mi-kolok.Their Mini Monster is a Must -Try treat. Theres a shopping centre next to the hotel which is very convenient. We also took a walk at nite along the waterfront and was expecting to see restaurants or eating places but was disappointed to see none Actually saw one but its not halal aniway. On the whole, our stay was a pleasant one. Thank you staff of Riverside Majestic Hotel.
Norapiah B. Business travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2014
Splendid riverside

Good food, best view & great location.
9
Very pleasant, good food & very much welcome
Susheila D. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2014
Enjoyed Every Minute!!!

Comfort, food & locatuon
10
Had a really great stay! The room was not only spacious and comfortable and our requests for such things as bedroom slippers were quickly met. Breakfast was a sumptuous spread ... with a generous offering of food. Location was excellent as well. The staff too were extremely helpful and courteous. Couldn't have asked for more!
May S. Business travelers Singapore, December 15, 2014
Convenient location

location, comfortable and clean
6
Nice convenient location to stay in
Lily S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 14, 2014
GOOD

CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF, STRATEGIC LOCATION
8.3
WAS VERY GOOD.
Jeya K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 14, 2014
Awesome

Awesome
10
Amazing
Chin H. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Excellent service

Caring and friendly staff, Great Location, Great Breakfast Variety....Love It!
9
Went there to celebrate my wife birthday. 5 star for staff, special thanks for Ms.Helen, her caring, courtesy and helpful lead us a really pleasant stay experience. Definitely will return and strongly recommended. Connected to Shopping mall and easy access to major place of interest.
Eliza M. Families with older children Singapore, December 13, 2014
4 star hotel with 5 star staff

Staff, location, staff
9
It was my parents anniversary & Mr Abul kindly prepared a cake with compliments from the hotel. Everyone (from the doorman, concierge, front desk, pool staff) were extremely friendly & accommodating. Location of the hotel is definitely a plus point, walking distance to the riverside where the main bazaar is, a walking distance too to Topspot Seafood area. A slow walk (20min) will bring you to China Town & Lil India. Will definitely stay here each time I come back to Kuching.
June T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 12, 2014
good location but need to improve on cleaness

good location, nice river view, friendly staff
6
room smell, carpet is dirty, towel & bed sheet with stains....
Sharmi A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2014
great stay at majestuc

value for money, spacious room, good buffet
10
We had a really nice stay for 4 nights here. The rooms were spacious and clean. Thry even offer options for aromatheraphy pillows but we didnt take up the offer. Pool is basic but good enough. Attached to a mall with parkson so very convenient if you need to buy supplies. Recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching WaterfrontRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak ChamberRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Riverside Majestic Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C04