or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Majestic Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman , Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady Suite Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lobby Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club Lounge Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching Waterfront Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak Chamber Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 241
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
886 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (886)
Sort by:
Lie K. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2014
Carpet floor dirty. Overroll good.

Location. Convenient . Receiption friendly & helpful.
7
I'd changed My room from 6 floor to 13 floor the first night. Because the toilet shower place was floated the carpet was smelly. Not much time stay in the hotel.
Hazel C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2014
Comfortable city hotel

Location, good size room,
5.3
Good Comfortable bed, breakfast was so so
Chee K. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 14, 2014
Good location and professional staff

clean, polite staff and good location
8
Enjoyable .
Ailina R. Families with older children Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Started off badly, but overall was good

The location of the hotel is very strategic. Directly in front of the riverfront and lots of eating places nearby. The hotel room is clean and the staff were friendly.
6.7
It started off really badly as we had to wait for our rooms. Although we arrived early at the hotel, around 12pm, we understood we had to wait for our rooms. The bad part was the hotel staff couldn't inform us when the rooms will be ready. Even after 3 o'clock they still couldn't say exactly when the rooms will be ready. The reason was it wasn't ready; housekeeping hasn't finish cleaning the room. We were travelling with 2 senior citizens, and were tired and looking forward to rest in their room. It was only after we mentioned that fact and asked to ready a room (NOW!), the staff finally checked us in our rooms. The weird part was it took them less than 5 minutes! Meaning the rooms were already ready! Other than that, overall the hotel was a pleasant place to stay in.
Cheung W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2014
Good Hotel to stay

Location, View, Good Staff
9.3
Is one of the best hotel in kuching, hotel staff are very helpfull, Location is just right in front of Waterfront most of the place of interest at town area able to walk through.
Jasmin J. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Hotel with a great location

Location, food, hospitality
8.3
I had a great time because everything is within walking distance from the hotel.
Haslezah S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Comfortable

Located in the Town, easy transportation & nice laksa Sarawak
7
It was a last minute booking for an unplanned journey. The room Was comfy, the room accommodation is fair. The breakfast menu should be improved. Overall, satisfactorily.
Stanley W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2014
Working procedure needs to strengthen

Japanese Buffet Dinner, Room environment and Location
8.3
So far so good. The only thing that needs to improve is the check out policy. I booked the hotel with another company (2 nights) and I continue my booking under my company (1 night). Hotel front desk did not check out the previous booking and transferred all room services to my company bill. For the purpose of business claim, I feel that it shall check out per booking basis rather than assumption to transfer all expenses to the last booking. For example, room service on 29/10/2014 was asked to pay under the booking of one night on 31/10/2014.
Baldev S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2014
Weekend in Kuching

Firstly the location right in centre of town. Secondly the rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable. Thirdly the food in hotel was delicious with good spread.
9
Excellent stay. Hotel was right in town. Lots of watering holes and eateries in walking distance. Very comfortable rooms.Close proximity to waterfront and kampung boyan which is famous for Sarawak layered cake. Public transportation not a problem. A few shopping complexes can be found closeby. UTC Sarawak is a stone throw away.
Soon S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2014
all is ok, only bit of smell and mosquitor.

overall is good and food is reasonable quality and staff is friendly
8.7
As mention overall is ok, is only smell in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching WaterfrontRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak ChamberRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Riverside Majestic Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A04