Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1632 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1632 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Dk M.
Brunei Darussalam
August 16, 2016
Staff very helpful, friendly, knowledgble. The hotel is accessable to any place we want to go ( close to everything)

Matthew P.
United Kingdom
August 16, 2016
A few days in Kuching
Had a corner room on the 12th floor, with great views out across the river and the city. The room was very spacious and comfortable, felt very secure, and was generally clean apart from the carpet which was rather tired and shabby. The staff are super friendly, and I received a very warm welcome on arrival, and every subsequent entry during my stay. The concierge team were very helpful arranging trips for me to see the orangutans, to the Sarawak Cultural Village, and to Bako National Park. I didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on their dining facilities, but plenty of low cost eating options in the local area. I wouldn't hesitate in staying at this hotel again, and would recommend to others.

George W.
Malaysia
August 15, 2016
I'll be back
The concierge called the room twice on my taxi reservation, once at 1 am in the morning.! Be more considerate and organized.

Jameson M.
Malaysia
August 15, 2016
Good
Good

Chiang S.
Malaysia
August 15, 2016
good hotel
location is good, friendly staff and comfy rooms.

yong U.
Malaysia
August 14, 2016
good location
Food Exellent

Calvin M.
Malaysia
August 14, 2016
Stay in hotel
The male staff at the reception counter's face was stern and unsmiling when I checked into the hotel on 11 Aug at around 2-3 pm. His displayed a manner that seemed to me as if he couldn't wait to knock off work and go home. What a lousy reception to someone who has been staying at the hotel so often that I have lost count of the number of times I have stayed there. There are also some staff (not many, only a few) who are polite and warm but there are others who also display a poker face all the time. Perhaps it would be wise for the hotel to send its staff for retraining on how they need to present themselves.

Philip M.
Australia
August 13, 2016
Downtown Kuching
A poular and busy hotel with a good position just across from the riverside walk and the many eating houses of Kuching. A bit old now, but that is reflected by the price, and they are building a new, upmarket, luxury tower which will be opened very soon, which will be much pricier. Pleasant staff, but the lobby is buzzing with large tour groups and transport options can get a little confusing. A good Kuching option

Philip M.
Australia
August 09, 2016
Riverside views
Central Kuching is an easily accessible food and shopping haven next to the beautiful Sarawak river. The Riverside is one of a few hotels that looks along the river from its front rooms, and all the ammenities of Kuching are close at hand. A large and expanding hotel, it has all the services expected, good restaurants, room service, tour and transport provisions, all at reasonable prices. The rooms are airy and large and there is good wifi and plenty of comfort.

Yi T.
Malaysia
August 08, 2016
Great stay overall
Everything was fine, just that the hotel room facilities is abit old.