or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Majestic Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman , Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady Suite Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lobby Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club Lounge Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching Waterfront Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak Chamber Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 241
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
938 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (938)
Sort by:
Jason W. Business travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2015
Value for money by the River!

Location, helpful staff, gym
8
Arrived for an overnight stay, and was pleasantly surprised that the hotel was smack in the heart of "old Kuching". Having driven myself from the airport, locating the hotel's main entrance was a bit of a challenge as Google Maps led me down an alley flanking the location, but a quick u-turn later solved that. Do note that parking options are limited to either a handful of lots fronting the lobby OR going up the adjoining shopping complex's multi-storey (reimbursement basis). Room was comfortable, breakfast was good... gym and pool great for unwinding after a long day.
Gordon S. Couples Australia, January 6, 2015
Pleasant stay in Kuching

Staff attitude -location - flexibility of staff
8
Very pleasant experience - only negative was a musty water mouldy smell in hall
Eric T. Groups Singapore, January 4, 2015
Poor Customer Service

Location, Comfortable, food
8
Great stay but poor customers service
Joe S. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2014
Centrally located hotel

Centrally located, clean, staff
8.7
Can walk around all of Kuching centre from this hotel. Nice clean hotel but needs updating and would not say it was 5*. Nice selection at breakfast and staff were very helpful and friendly.
Verdine H. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2014
Riverside Majestic

Size of room, view of river, helpful staff
7.7
We had a comfortable stay. The staff were helpful, the room clean and large with a good view. The breakfast choice was average. We eat once in the hotel and the quality and price were good.
Thomas C. Couples Malta, December 30, 2014
Friendly staff and good breakfast

friendly & helpful staff especially at breakfast
9
Nurzatil A. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2014
comfortable staying

the room, the staff and the food
9.7
Amazing
Nurul K. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, December 24, 2014
Fine

Food, spacious room, easy access to food
7
To be quite frank, it's price doesn't suit with the room but I cannot say I don't like this hotel because I LOVE this hotel =) Breakfast is always fine and there are a lot of food served ranging from Western food, indian food to Malay cuisine. The Sarawak river just in front of the hotel. The mall which is in the same building with it to me is horrible. 24 hours store and cafe can be found nearby (and few other food and mall outlets). Try going to Topspot (seafood). It is within walking distance.
Tony S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2014
KUCHING CITY 4STAR HOTEL

LOCATION
7
REASONABLE
Nisfawati M. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2014
Strategic hotel location

Strategic hotel location, cozy hotel room and friendly staff.
9.3
We booked 2 deluxe rooms and stayed there for 6 days. We enjoyed breakfast from the halal kitchen but feels that the buffet spread could be improved. Theres a burger stall opposite da hotel which serves delicious burgers and mi-kolok.Their Mini Monster is a Must -Try treat. Theres a shopping centre next to the hotel which is very convenient. We also took a walk at nite along the waterfront and was expecting to see restaurants or eating places but was disappointed to see none Actually saw one but its not halal aniway. On the whole, our stay was a pleasant one. Thank you staff of Riverside Majestic Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching WaterfrontRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak ChamberRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Riverside Majestic Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C05