Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1635 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1635 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

SYOFIAN B. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Located in the most strategic location in town
Walking distance to tourist attraction.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Dk M. from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Staff very helpful, friendly, knowledgble. The hotel is accessable to any place we want to go ( close to everything)
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Matthew P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
A few days in Kuching
Had a corner room on the 12th floor, with great views out across the river and the city. The room was very spacious and comfortable, felt very secure, and was generally clean apart from the carpet which was rather tired and shabby. The staff are super friendly, and I received a very warm welcome on arrival, and every subsequent entry during my stay. The concierge team were very helpful arranging trips for me to see the orangutans, to the Sarawak Cultural Village, and to Bako National Park. I didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on their dining facilities, but plenty of low cost eating options in the local area. I wouldn't hesitate in staying at this hotel again, and would recommend to others.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

George W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
I'll be back
The concierge called the room twice on my taxi reservation, once at 1 am in the morning.! Be more considerate and organized.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Jameson M. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Chiang S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
good hotel
location is good, friendly staff and comfy rooms.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

yong U. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
good location
Food Exellent
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Calvin M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Stay in hotel
The male staff at the reception counter's face was stern and unsmiling when I checked into the hotel on 11 Aug at around 2-3 pm. His displayed a manner that seemed to me as if he couldn't wait to knock off work and go home. What a lousy reception to someone who has been staying at the hotel so often that I have lost count of the number of times I have stayed there. There are also some staff (not many, only a few) who are polite and warm but there are others who also display a poker face all the time. Perhaps it would be wise for the hotel to send its staff for retraining on how they need to present themselves.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Philip M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Downtown Kuching
A poular and busy hotel with a good position just across from the riverside walk and the many eating houses of Kuching. A bit old now, but that is reflected by the price, and they are building a new, upmarket, luxury tower which will be opened very soon, which will be much pricier. Pleasant staff, but the lobby is buzzing with large tour groups and transport options can get a little confusing. A good Kuching option
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Philip M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
Riverside views
Central Kuching is an easily accessible food and shopping haven next to the beautiful Sarawak river. The Riverside is one of a few hotels that looks along the river from its front rooms, and all the ammenities of Kuching are close at hand. A large and expanding hotel, it has all the services expected, good restaurants, room service, tour and transport provisions, all at reasonable prices. The rooms are airy and large and there is good wifi and plenty of comfort.
Reviewed August 09, 2016