My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Majestic Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman , Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady Suite Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lobby Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club Lounge Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching Waterfront Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak Chamber Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 241
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
223 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
Couples (223)
Sort by:
Nur F. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2014
Very comfortable with existing facilities

close to the city,shopping area and friendly staff
10
Excited and will stay here again next year..Thanks for the friendly staff.
Graham S. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
Excellent hotel with friendly staff

Room size and quality, buffet breakfast, convenient location
8
We were very pleasantly surprised with the quality of this Hotel. It was better than we expected and very reasonable in price on the deal we got from Agoda. it is situated at the E end of the riverside walk and our room had fabulous views overlooking the river. There are frequent cheap ferries from close to the Hotel which allow you to explore food outlets on the other side of the river. Behind the Hotel try the Car Park Seafood food stalls for inexpensive local food.
Adrian L. Couples New Zealand, February 22, 2014
Friendly, quality care makes happy travellers

Personal daily attention from concierge, amazing breakfasts & very clean & well serviced throughout hotel
9.7
Nothing was too much trouble to make sure our stay at the hotel was a happy one! The concierge was always friendly & happy to share in stories of our day's adventures. Breakfasts offered an amazing range, all fresh & delicious & gave opportunity to try new cuisine. Room service was very prompt (when we didn't get the newspapers some mornings), and the daily clean was beautiful. We had a pleasant view of the river from our room. We absolutely enjoyed our stay.
Siti N. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2014
superb hotel

nice,clean hotel.good breakfast and fast service
8
Sheila F. Couples Australia, January 25, 2014
accomadation disapointing

location, staff, breakfasts
5.3
Our room had rubbish in it when we arrived and it was still there when we left. It did not get vaccumed while we were there and it hadnt been vaccumed before we arrived. The room also leaked water when it rained. The room and corridoors smelt very musty. Most times we had luke warm showers, water not hot enough. We did complain but nothing done to rectify the problem. We would not stay there again.
Jia Y. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2014
wonderful stay

spacious room, nice deco, fast check in
9.7
Mazni J. Couples Malaysia, January 10, 2014
The hotel comfort me most.

Strategic, clean and comfortable
9.7
I like staying in Riverside Majestic, breakfat are delicous and serve with much variety of food. You can walk all the way to the riverside.
Aspasia K. Couples Greece, January 4, 2014
It was ok,but could be better..

The view to the river, centrally located to the town,many restaurants nearby..
7.3
It was fair..at first they gave us a very dirty,full of dust room, with horrible dirty toilet,and aged furniture at 11th floor,but I complained to the reception and they changed our room with a cleaner one"..I was sad and upset about that,but except this it was ok..
Moser -. Couples France, December 30, 2013
Desappointing hotel no more up to date

Good location, clean, staff try to compensate for the inconvenience
5.3
Good location at the river but this hotel cannot (or no more) pretend to be 5 stars. Lobby needs renovation. Rooms are old and smelly. TV small and blury. You clearly hear the neighbors. Safe was not functionning. A lot of large families with kids, very loud, even in the lounge. Breakfast at the lounge small but quiet on the contrary to the normal breakfast downstairs.
Jeslyn N. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Walking distance to shopping centres

1. Comfortable bed 2. Comfortable pillows 3. Walking distance to tourist area
6.7
Love the pillows so much as you may select what pillow you want (i.e. aromatherapy pillow, soft pillow, latex pillow and so on). The room is too cold and there is a lack of in house slippers. Hair dryer is a bit out of maintenance, it took me more than 30mins to blow dry my hair. We were there during the raining season, unfortunately, the hotel run out of umbrella for hotel guest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching WaterfrontRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak ChamberRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Riverside Majestic Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A01