Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Majestic Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman , Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady Suite Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lobby Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club Lounge Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching Waterfront Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak Chamber Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe King
Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business Suite Living room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Studio Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe King Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business Suite Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe Twin Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Studio Living room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe Twin Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Restaurant
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 241
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 101 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
8.1
Families with older children (101)
Sort by:
Abd R. Families with older children Malaysia, June 8, 2015
Hotel cannot g shuttle service

Located infront of the Kuching water front where many food stall and souvenirs shop are located
7.3
Not as per my expectation for a five star hotel...external room window dirty due moss ..staff cannot give shuttle service to airport due book was made thru 3 Rd party...only given to those who book directly to the hotel.
Nur S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 4, 2015
Excellent

The location, the staff and the comfort
9.7
It was worth the money spent. I stayed for 3 days and 2 nights there. It was situated in the heart of Kuching. The staffs were very friendly and acomodating. Well worth it's price.
Qin Q. Families with older children Malaysia, May 24, 2015
Poorly lit aging room

The foods were nice and its prices are still acceptable. Breakfast is tasty but almost the same everyday. Accomodative and helpful staffs.
7
We stayed on 11th floor the first night, throughout the whole day and night, there was a loud sound coming from room on the upper floor, something like footsteps of children running and jumping around. Call the management, nothing can be done. The next day, the toilet got clogged and we were moved to the upper floor, 12th floor. Room were so much better than the first night's, better lighting and bigger space, despite there's a stain in the bathtub. However, we noticed that the sound of our footsteps are quite loud, probably due to the thinning of the carpet in the room. I think that is the reason why we heard loud noises when we stay on the 11th floor. On another note, staff were extremely helpful and accomodative to our needs. We really appreciate that, thank you. Maybe the hotel could do some renovation on its rooms, its getting outdated.
Sofia A. Families with older children Malaysia, May 9, 2015
love it

location, staff, breakfast menu
8.3
comfortable.
Sofia A. Families with older children Malaysia, May 9, 2015
Good

Location, staff, breakfast menu
8.3
comfortable
Ju Y. Families with older children South Korea, May 6, 2015
No value for money

Nothing good
3
I was shocked to see very worn out carpets in the room, and strong wind was blowing in from a connecting door, causing us to shiver even without the aircon on. The bathtub was dirty and made one fear of taking a hot bath. We ordered for an extra bed but had to call 5 times till they finally sent one. Staff was unprofessional, sticking around in the room to ask personal questions (at midnight) when he delivered room service. Breakfast was terrible, and i would not be visiting this hotel again.
Kuong K. Families with older children Malaysia, April 29, 2015
Only location are acceptable.

Location, location and location.
6.3
Only location are acceptable, hotel are old need renovation. Standby taxi overcharge customer.
Tony S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2014
KUCHING CITY 4STAR HOTEL

LOCATION
7
REASONABLE
Nisfawati M. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2014
Strategic hotel location

Strategic hotel location, cozy hotel room and friendly staff.
9.3
We booked 2 deluxe rooms and stayed there for 6 days. We enjoyed breakfast from the halal kitchen but feels that the buffet spread could be improved. Theres a burger stall opposite da hotel which serves delicious burgers and mi-kolok.Their Mini Monster is a Must -Try treat. Theres a shopping centre next to the hotel which is very convenient. We also took a walk at nite along the waterfront and was expecting to see restaurants or eating places but was disappointed to see none Actually saw one but its not halal aniway. On the whole, our stay was a pleasant one. Thank you staff of Riverside Majestic Hotel.
Eliza M. Families with older children Singapore, December 13, 2014
4 star hotel with 5 star staff

Staff, location, staff
9
It was my parents anniversary & Mr Abul kindly prepared a cake with compliments from the hotel. Everyone (from the doorman, concierge, front desk, pool staff) were extremely friendly & accommodating. Location of the hotel is definitely a plus point, walking distance to the riverside where the main bazaar is, a walking distance too to Topspot Seafood area. A slow walk (20min) will bring you to China Town & Lil India. Will definitely stay here each time I come back to Kuching.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching WaterfrontRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak ChamberRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business Suite Living roomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club StudioRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Studio Living roomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - RestaurantRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - RestaurantRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - The ClubRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Studio Living roomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club StudioRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club StudioRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - ReceptionRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Riverside Majestic Hotel, Kuching

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03