or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Majestic Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman , Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady Suite Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lobby Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club Lounge Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching Waterfront Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak Chamber Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 241
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.2
Families with older children (92)
Sort by:
Tony S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2014
KUCHING CITY 4STAR HOTEL

LOCATION
7
REASONABLE
Nisfawati M. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2014
Strategic hotel location

Strategic hotel location, cozy hotel room and friendly staff.
9.3
We booked 2 deluxe rooms and stayed there for 6 days. We enjoyed breakfast from the halal kitchen but feels that the buffet spread could be improved. Theres a burger stall opposite da hotel which serves delicious burgers and mi-kolok.Their Mini Monster is a Must -Try treat. Theres a shopping centre next to the hotel which is very convenient. We also took a walk at nite along the waterfront and was expecting to see restaurants or eating places but was disappointed to see none Actually saw one but its not halal aniway. On the whole, our stay was a pleasant one. Thank you staff of Riverside Majestic Hotel.
Eliza M. Families with older children Singapore, December 13, 2014
4 star hotel with 5 star staff

Staff, location, staff
9
It was my parents anniversary & Mr Abul kindly prepared a cake with compliments from the hotel. Everyone (from the doorman, concierge, front desk, pool staff) were extremely friendly & accommodating. Location of the hotel is definitely a plus point, walking distance to the riverside where the main bazaar is, a walking distance too to Topspot Seafood area. A slow walk (20min) will bring you to China Town & Lil India. Will definitely stay here each time I come back to Kuching.
June T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 12, 2014
good location but need to improve on cleaness

good location, nice river view, friendly staff
6
room smell, carpet is dirty, towel & bed sheet with stains....
K C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 1, 2014
Hotel Accomodation

Good staff, great location and facilities
6.7
Not so great or bad, consider good only.
Ailina R. Families with older children Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Started off badly, but overall was good

The location of the hotel is very strategic. Directly in front of the riverfront and lots of eating places nearby. The hotel room is clean and the staff were friendly.
6.7
It started off really badly as we had to wait for our rooms. Although we arrived early at the hotel, around 12pm, we understood we had to wait for our rooms. The bad part was the hotel staff couldn't inform us when the rooms will be ready. Even after 3 o'clock they still couldn't say exactly when the rooms will be ready. The reason was it wasn't ready; housekeeping hasn't finish cleaning the room. We were travelling with 2 senior citizens, and were tired and looking forward to rest in their room. It was only after we mentioned that fact and asked to ready a room (NOW!), the staff finally checked us in our rooms. The weird part was it took them less than 5 minutes! Meaning the rooms were already ready! Other than that, overall the hotel was a pleasant place to stay in.
Lois C. Families with older children Australia, October 18, 2014
Great location

Good Value. Central location. Breakfast included
8
Although an older hotel, the large rooms were refurbished and clean. It was close to the river walkway and shops. I would stay there again
Mohamad F. Families with older children Malaysia, September 6, 2014
A perfect stay.

Convenient location (easy to get taxi, food, near shopping complex and located in tourist spot) good service, worth for money
10
good, memorable experience
Lingwei W. Families with older children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
great location

location, view and breakfas
9.3
Great location as everything in town is at walking distance. Satisfied with my stay though i think hotel needs refurbishing
Thavanesan S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 26, 2014
comfortable

staff,location.room view
7.7
rewarding

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching WaterfrontRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak ChamberRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Riverside Majestic Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C01