or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Majestic Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman , Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady Suite Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lobby Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club Lounge Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching Waterfront Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak Chamber Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 241
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
Groups (51)
Sort by:
Rosalind L. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2014
1st visit to Kuching

Staff
6
Enjoyable
Christine L. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2014
Worst hotel in Kuching

Breakfast, breakfast and only breakfast
3.7
1) Room was not ready yet after the standard check in time 2) Poor 3star room condition even though rating at 5star. The room was dirty, the complimentary bathroom toiletries was incomplete, have to called housekeeping to request and the even worst is the bathroom tap was losen and being called housekeeping for service but the request being ignored.
Li L. Groups Singapore, December 4, 2013
It was a great stay. Good location

Clean, good breakfast and friendly staff
8
It was a great stay except for checking in. The staff at reception was new and was not experienced enough to handle the situation. The experienced staff were professional.
Nurul A. Groups Malaysia, November 23, 2013
pleasant hotel to stay

Cozy, affordable & strategicly located
7.7
Nichole L. Groups Malaysia, October 30, 2013
Not so good

No
6
Breakfast was very bad , the corridor of the room quite bad smell
Angela N. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2013
Comfortable, relax, enjoyable and good location.

Friendly staffs, fast internet, comfortable room.
7.3
we met many friendly and helpful staffs, fast room service. I will be back to this hotel if I visit Kuching again.
Jian S. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2013
clean room, central located in the city

clean, comfort and nice
5.7
overall, it was a pleasant stay in riverside and it was very convenient as it was centrally located in the city of kuching ..
Kishan K. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2013
Comfortable and great location

Comfort, location and good service
6.7
We stayed in the Twin Deluxe room. The beds were comfortable with 2 pillows each. We had the option to request for additional Lavender/Lemon Grass pillows (unfortunately it was all fully taken up). We had WIFI in the room along with cable channels. Bathroom was clean as well. Riverview was nice. Breakfast was a huge spread however it was somewhat the same over the 3 days we stayed at the hotel. Cons - I feel the hotel staff do not have great knowledge on organising tours or answering tourist related questions. They should at least have a staff stationed at the Tour desk for assistance.
Kooi C. Groups Malaysia, July 2, 2013
It was a pleasant and enjoyable stay.

helpful staff, proximity to tourist attractions, central location
8
The stay at the Riverside Majestic Hotel was a pleasant and enjoyable one mainly due to the friendly and helpful staff and the hotel's central location.
Norhalizah M. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2013
Hotel is clean

Friendly staff
8
I would recommend my friend to stay at this hotel since its convenient to go anywhere in Kuchng from this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching WaterfrontRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak ChamberRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Riverside Majestic Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A04