My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Majestic Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman , Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady Suite Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lobby Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club Lounge Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching Waterfront Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak Chamber Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 241
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
720 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (720)
Sort by:
Mohd Z. Business travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2014
Nice hotel, close to shopping and by the river

Clean room, close to shopping arcades and friendly staff
7.3
Staying at the hotel for a conference in April. Hotel is nicely located which is near to shopping activities and by the riverside. A quick check-in with friendly staff and the room ws quite spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable but the wifi was either slow or one will be having problem to get connected. Breakfast was quite good with selection of local dishes as well as some varieties of bread and butter. Might stay here again in the next Kuching trip.
Ooi H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2014
comfort. easy. Relaxing

great location. great breakfast. friendly staff
8.7
Located opposite the river. Center of the town great surrounding
Nik A. Business travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2014
Nice hotel

Nice, quite, affordable
8
This hotel is centrally located. Easy access to the airport. Good quality restaurants. Good language skills. Close to shopping areas. Close to parks. Attentive staff. Affordable. Fast check-in.
Nik A. Business travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2014
Great & satisfactory

Loation, food, freindly staff
10
Big, spacious and clean room with nice river view. Close to major attraction especially Kuching Waterfront. Linked to shopping complex and sorrounded with variety of food outlet.
Wong T. Business travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2014
the fitness room is not ready.

location, location, location.
7.3
the fitness centre was not functioning, the label (to the rooms etc) is not clear enough.
Nur F. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2014
Very comfortable with existing facilities

close to the city,shopping area and friendly staff
10
Excited and will stay here again next year..Thanks for the friendly staff.
Zawawi K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2014
Safe, enjoyable n satisfied

Room service,clean n big room n good food
8
I'm satisfied with my stay at riverside. There are many places where I can go without getting a cab such as shopping complex, food stalls, banks and many more. Hotel staffs are friendly lots.
Haznita H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 27, 2014
Centrally located

Location, friendly staff & spacious room.
6.7
Pleasant stay. Staff were friendly & attentive. I accidently left my pajamas at the hotel. I managed to collect it the next day. The room was spacious & the view was nice. There's a good seafood stalls nearby-Top spot. The not so nice thing is the room smells of old wood. Probably due to the old furniture or stuff in the room. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay.
Graham S. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
Excellent hotel with friendly staff

Room size and quality, buffet breakfast, convenient location
8
We were very pleasantly surprised with the quality of this Hotel. It was better than we expected and very reasonable in price on the deal we got from Agoda. it is situated at the E end of the riverside walk and our room had fabulous views overlooking the river. There are frequent cheap ferries from close to the Hotel which allow you to explore food outlets on the other side of the river. Behind the Hotel try the Car Park Seafood food stalls for inexpensive local food.
Adrian L. Couples New Zealand, February 22, 2014
Friendly, quality care makes happy travellers

Personal daily attention from concierge, amazing breakfasts & very clean & well serviced throughout hotel
9.7
Nothing was too much trouble to make sure our stay at the hotel was a happy one! The concierge was always friendly & happy to share in stories of our day's adventures. Breakfasts offered an amazing range, all fresh & delicious & gave opportunity to try new cuisine. Room service was very prompt (when we didn't get the newspapers some mornings), and the daily clean was beautiful. We had a pleasant view of the river from our room. We absolutely enjoyed our stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching WaterfrontRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak ChamberRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Riverside Majestic Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A01