Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Majestic Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman , Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93756

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1339 reviews

1146 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1339)
Sort by:
Charles G. Business travelers Malaysia, February 1, 2016
Not bad , good rooms

Room .
7.3
Good
Report this review
Othman S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 1, 2016
need to have more outlet

room, reception, location
9
pleasant stay
Report this review
Siew H. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2016
Value for money, Great Location, nice staff

Great location, nice room, nice staff
8.7
overall is great but the room cleaning need some improvement. The cup in the room is not clean at all
Report this review
Zamlee S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2016
Superb Location

Location,Cleanliness,Friendly Staff
7.7
I arrived on midnight and felt happy when the hotel upgrade my room to suite room.Overall checkin and checkout was smooth. Recommend for a business and family
Report this review
Lee C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2016
Clean and confortable

Clear, confortable and near to town area
8
Report this review
Mohamad H. Couples Indonesia, January 27, 2016
Good Stay

1. Nice River View - 2. Strategic Location - 3. Clean Room
10
Satisfactory
Report this review
Mohd. M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 25, 2016
Very recomended, speechless for staff service.

Everything
10
by agoda.com
Report this review
Nur A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 24, 2016
GOOD LOCATION

LOCATION,LOCATION AND LOCATION
6.3
THE HOTEL LOOKS A BIT RUNDOWN. IT NEEDS SOME REFURBISHMENT TO COMPETE WITH OTHER NEW HOTEL. BUT OVERALL IT STILL HAS ITS OWN ATTRACTIONS SUCH AS EXCELLENT AND FRIENDLY STAFF.
Report this review
David B. Couples New Zealand, January 16, 2016
Excellent 3 night stay

location, breakfast buffet, staff helpfulness
8.7
We werefirst allocated a room that was very damp and musty but one phone call and with no fuss another equivalent room was immediately found which was dry. After that unfortunate glitch our stay was very pleasant and comfortable and the few times we were in the hotel for meals other than the included excellent buffet breakfast, the food was fresh, well presented and tasty. This hotel is in a quiet location with easy access to the riverside (across the street is the riverside walk) and to shops and tour operators.
Report this review
Noor H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2016
Front Desk Awareness with online booking

Convenient Location, Clean Environment, Reasonable price
6.7
In Agoda booking already stated that 'Include' breakfast but according to the frontdesk staff, the charges that i paid is for Room Only. After get them to double confirm with my voucher, they did mentioned that they receive a late notification for my booking from Agoda. This is totally unacceptable as i already do my booking a week ahead. And this is not my first experienced, it happened few time during my stay there.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1146 reviews Next page
Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching WaterfrontRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - River Palace RestaurantRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Lobby LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak ChamberRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business Suite Living roomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club StudioRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Studio Living roomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - RestaurantRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - RestaurantRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - The ClubRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Studio Living roomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club StudioRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club StudioRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - ReceptionRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05