Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Suites Phnom Penh

Corner street 144 & Sisowath Quay, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Bathroom Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - View Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - View Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - View Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Interior Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - View Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - View
Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - 2 Bedroom Suite Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - 2 Bedroom Suite Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - 2 Bedroom Suite Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - 2 Bedroom Suite Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Bathroom Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - 2 Bedroom Suite Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - 2 Bedroom Suite
Area: Doun Penh Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
457 reviews

359 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (457)
Sort by:
David W. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2015
Enjoyable Stay

Location, Value, Staff
8.3
Enjoyable 4 night stay. Located in the middle of riverside bars/restaurants. Good sound insulation from outside noise. Staff always ready to assist. On going daytime construction across the street is not too bad. Good wifi (1st floor room). Free breakfast is located across the street and is good.
Report this review
Fiona H. Families with older children South Africa, December 23, 2015
Poor Service!! Shocking attitude of hotel staff
4
We booked and paid for four rooms, they only gave us three rooms. Check your bar fridge for the correct quantity of drinks. Even though we informed them of this error, they still charged us for 20 drinks that we did not have! They quoted a day rate for a taxi, which when we came to pay, was completed inflated and incorrect. Even though we had paid upfront for an airport transfer, they wanted to charge us again! Bad management and training of staff. Not a hotel to stay at and please avoid.
Report this review
Manny D. Solo travelers Philippines, December 13, 2015
Accessible to pubs and the like places

Near the river and near everywhere. The only thing that is noticeable are the garbage outside of the hotel along street 144.
6.3
Overall good
Report this review
James M. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 3, 2015
Great large room on riverside

Large room with balcony overlooking river
6.7
Room is fantastic. Hotel does not have any facilities such as pool or gym though. Service was very ordinary and sometimes bad. Breakfast can be served in room or in restaurant across the road, but sometimes staff failed to deliver. Worth staying just for room and view.
Report this review
Thomas M. Solo travelers Australia, November 23, 2015
Million dollar view of the Mekong and Tongle River

The river views, the attitude of the staff and the relative comfort of the hotel.
10
The views of both rivers was magnificent and was worth the money in itself. The hotel is basically accommodation. There was no bar, restaurant or the usual things associated with a hotel. Breakfast was provided in a good restaurant across the road.
Report this review
Rainer H. Solo travelers Germany, November 19, 2015
Nice room but poor service

Location, Size of the room, Housekeeping
5.7
I had a Deluxe Riverside Suite in 2. floor It was a renovated large room with nice riverview and well working equipment . But some services had been very poor : they confirmed by email a pick-up from the airport, but when I arrived nobody was there to pick me up. In the hotel there had been only 2 front office men : one in the morning who understood some English and one in the afternoon , who understood nearly nothing. never it is possible to see a manager/ owner or similar also when I was asking for this ( 'is working at another place' was told to me); in any case these 2 Reception guys had been very friendly. The most terrible service was done in the night : the Entrance door was closed at about 10pm , inside was a night- security man , but when I arrived between midnight and 1:00am , he was sleeping . First night so deep that I had nearly to break the glass in the door until he waked up to open ; next day I complained about this with the result he left door open but was sleeping very deep , it was not easy to wake him up to get my room key . On my last night the Cambodian wife of my friend spoke to the night-man to tell him in his language ( he did not all understand anything in English) that I need a wake up call next morning at 8am,what he confirmed; when I returned later at midnight alone I tried to explain him again by signs that I need wake up call; but despite of these 2 askings : no wake up call ; the morning guy told me that he didnt get any info from the night security man about the wake up call. Another thing : I booked by Agoda the room with breakfast. This has very poor quantity (Coffee and eggs or Joghourt and coffee) , it can be taken in the Croisette but there is no 'upgrade' possible even for extra money
Report this review
Nathan S. Couples Australia, November 13, 2015
Nice

The hotel
9.7
Nice place to stay in the middle of the action
Report this review
Sumito I. Business travelers Japan, November 5, 2015
Convenient place to access touristic area

Convenient location, friendly staffs, large room
7
The hotel is lactated in the center of night life such as fusion restaurant, bar, night club so it may be the best area for those who love to enjoy night life, but would not recommend for those who like calm or local atmosphere. I stayed same price ranged hotels around this hotel. In terms of the area of a room, this hotel must be the best choice.
Report this review
Malcolm M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 4, 2015
Week stay in PP

Location, quiet
7
The stay here was good but lack of in house dining, no lifts to the floors let the place down. It should be made clear anyone not 100% mobile should not stay here because only the stairs to the rooms. No lifts. I would rate it 3 star simply down to the points I made earlier.
Report this review
Teng H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2015
Overated Gloomy Hotel

nothing exceptional worth mentioning
3.3
I felt that more lights along the stairs and corridor would be great.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 359 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom PenhRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - BathroomRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - ViewRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - ViewRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - ViewRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - InteriorRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - ViewRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - ViewRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - 2 Bedroom SuiteRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - 2 Bedroom SuiteRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - 2 Bedroom SuiteRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - 2 Bedroom SuiteRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - BathroomRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - 2 Bedroom SuiteRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - 2 Bedroom Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05