Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Suites Phnom Penh

Corner street 144 & Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Bathroom Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - View Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - View Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - View Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Interior Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - View Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - View
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 430 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (430)
Sort by:
Lon T. Business travelers Australia, June 19, 2015
"Dont judge a book by its cover"

great rooms, great location, great value for money
9.3
Don't be fooled by the entrance to the hotel..its basic but when you arrive at your room its a different story, huge rooms, very clean and modern. Location is great and staff very willing to help..highly recommend
Piyolos N. Business travelers Thailand, June 3, 2015
Excellent breakfast

Breakfast, Staff and Location
8.3
The hotel provides breakfast for guests at La Croisette restaurant, opposite the road. The fresh cooked breakfast is very good to start the day. The location is not bad and the room is big and comfortable.
Montgomery S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 10, 2015
Cheap and cheerful

Location, inexpensive, friendly staff
8.3
Sylvester L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Average Stay

Close to riverfront, free wifi, relatively spacious room
5.7
I would say it was average. The staff were reasonably friendly, but the hotel was old and not very well taken care of. Good thing I was placed on the second floor because the hotel does not have a life/elevator. The balcony is good, but it looks out directly across to a building that was being renovated. Breakfast was provided, but on the first morning when my food did not come, I was surprised to find my card left at the front desk and the staff did not place the order until I asked them about it. Although he was apologetic, but what happened? The room is equipped with a microwave, but teaspoons were not provided? How do you stir the coffee/tea made? And no pencil/pen and paper given? When placing the order for breakfast, the breakfast card has been used and previous orders erased with an eraser. Come on. Surely you can't be saving cost like that?
Robert A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 19, 2015
Beads a big face lift

Location
4.7
Don't get the double rooms
Thomas P. Groups Australia, April 4, 2015
Great location in Phenom Penh

Location, friendly staff, large rooms
9.7
This was my second stay at Riverside Suites. I really like this serviced apartment building as it is well located next to the river and hence has all the great restaurants and bars nearby. The staff here are friendly and the building has 24 hr security. Breakfast was conveniently delivered to our room every morning and on time. The rooms are comfortable and large with a great view of the river. This building does not have a lift, hence it is not recommended for people who cannot walk up stairs. All-round, I like this place and will be coming back again in the future.
Mark R. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2015
Mixed impressions

Location, good sized room, balcony
6.7
Stay was ok however when my girlfriend went to use the communal toilet when I was not around one of the members of staff thought it would be funny to tell her there is a camera in the toilet. After we checked out she told me this and unfortunately does not feel comfortable to stay here again even though the hotel is situated so close to the market where we like to go everyday - a shame.
Manoj K. Families with young children India, March 12, 2015
Good Location however room without toilet door

Good location & spacious room.
4
The room is spacious however very poorly maintained. While talking to hotel staff I came to know that owner is a Australian and living in Australia and seldom visit to see the hotel. Not sure but this may be one of the reason for poorly maintenance of hotel & its room. The floor of the room was broken, The pillow in the room was without cover, the furniture (two chair and one table) lying in the balcony was different, the room was having inadequate lighting, the TV in the room was big but only few Cambodians free to air channel which was coming as against their advertising of 65+ channels. Further toilet and bathroom of the room does not door. This put you in very oak word situation when you are travelling with the family. I would not like to book this hotel again.
Brian C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 7, 2015
A great hotel with superb staff and location

Staff. Location. Breakfast in bed!
8.7
Had a wonderful stay at Riverside Suites. Booked a 2bd suite for myself and a friend (could easily fit a family of 4+ (as there is a lot of space with comfy couches). The option of having breakfast delivered to your room daily is a great perk, especially since we had a balcony we could eat it on. The staff was always ready with tips and recommendations. They helped me book a wonderful cooking class. The location is a stones through from the "boardwalk", and has easy access to a ton of restaurants and bars. There is also a local market a block away so you can see the hustle and bustle first hand. Took took drivers are always on stand-by for quick trips to tourist attractions. This hotel was an integral part of making my first trip to Phnom Penh a great one. Will most definitely be staying here when I return.
Gerard G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2015
Put in a smokers room and air con not work

Large room
5.7
Uncomfortable overheated only one towell noises

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom PenhRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - BathroomRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - ViewRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - ViewRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - ViewRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - InteriorRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - ViewRiverside Suites Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - View

Customer Reviews - Riverside Suites Phnom Penh, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02