My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverview Hotel on the Bund

No.76 South Zhongshan Road, Huangpu District, The Bund & North Bund, Shanghai, China 200010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Riverview Hotel Shanghai

Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Gym Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Billiards Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Lobby Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front Desk Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Lobby Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant
Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Hotel Interior Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Pujiang Hall Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: The Bund & North Bund Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1181 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1181)
Sort by:
Anderson E. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2012
Great Location

Easy for travelling
8
Quite nice hotel and good chinese food, service is good, most staff are helpful even difficult for the English language.
Tom K. Business travelers Australia, November 16, 2012
Good hotel but a bit far from city center

Spectacular city views
6.7
Good value for money, I was upgraded to a executive suite at no extra cost because deluxe king rooms were fully booked out. Hotel has no central heating system so had to request for a portable electric heater which worked ok, apart from that I enjoyed my stay.
Hon K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Pleasant Stay

Location is just near to places of attraction!
7.3
1). Room is big 2). Clean and freindly staffs 3). Location is very near to Bund
Lee N. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Great room but with stiff mattress

Near to the bund
7
Generally consider a nice hotel, very near to the bund. The only bad point is a bit away from mrt.. Need to walk for some distance...
Roland T. Couples Australia, November 11, 2012
Great hotel with excellent service

Rooms facing the River give impressive views of buildings like Pearl Tower and the many cruise vessels that sail up and down the River in the evenings.
9.3
The room we occupied was very comfortable. However the Management can be more generous with the daily issuance of coffee/tea bags. We were given daily only two coffee and tea sachets. The bath towels issued daily were not really dry (but they were clean). There were problems getting to the Hotel as the road leading to the Hotel lacked good directional signboards. It would be good if the Hotel name can be displayed in big bold signboards for all to see. But there are positives about this Hotel. It is within walking distance to the Cruise Centre, to the Bund and to the Gardens.
Bolong W. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2012
Clean room with good view

location
10
the hotel is located next to Yangtze River. Pudong LJZ view is only 1 minute walking distance. The service of staff is professional and helpful. You feel comfortable living there.
Derek M. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2012
Good location, a good value, helpfull staff

handy to good area of Shanghai, Good Restaurant and rail ticket centre for travel is very helpfull
8.3
I needed to take a fast train to Nanjing and the travel centre on second floor had my train ticket for me in under 1 hour. Saved me lots of time queing at the station.The conscierge desk was very helpfull especially Jaco. I have been to this hotel many times and have booked another visit before returning to Australia
Joshua H. Business travelers Singapore, November 7, 2012
Great Location, returned guest

Bund view
6.7
I am a return guest for this hotel, love the bund view and location is not too bad. The only disappointment i faced this time was the malfunctioning of the room air conditioning. it is winter and yet the heating was not working. I could have been informed about this during the reservation, they i wasn't informed. Which lead to me falling sick and had to terminate the room booking and switch to another hotel.
Vishnu N. Business travelers India, October 31, 2012
great location with spectacular view

room service.
8.7
great dining option within 700 meter; indian, italian, french and other restaurants within 5 minutes walking distance
Restaurant Tip: the cool docks- chain of restaurants.
Herry S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 30, 2012
Great Location

Best stay for business purposes
7.7
only stay for a night but it's great in overall. no bad comments or experiences during my stay/.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverview Hotel on the Bund ShanghaiRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - GymRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - BilliardsRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - LobbyRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front DeskRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - LobbyRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Hotel InteriorRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Pujiang HallRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front Gate

Customer Reviews - Riverview Hotel on the Bund, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C03