or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverview Hotel on the Bund

No.76 South Zhongshan Road, Huangpu District, The Bund & North Bund, Shanghai, China 200010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Riverview Hotel Shanghai
Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Gym Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Billiards Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Lobby Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front Desk Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Lobby Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant
Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Interior Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Pujiang Hall Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room
Area: The Bund & North Bund Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1317 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1317)
Sort by:
Chinmaya S. Couples India, December 7, 2012
good location

good view
7.7
overall it was good. not the most famous hotel but great one for us. my gf in Chinese and hence i cannot comment on anyone who do not have the advantage of Chinese speaker. front desk speaks English well. overall very good hotel for the price. good location. Do not try the western food restaurant . terrible. not sure how good is the Chinese restaurant.
Lina L. Business travelers Singapore, December 7, 2012
not a good experience

location, clean
5
Not a good experience. THe soundproof is really bad. The deco is bad. I wouldnt rate this a 4 star even!
Willie L. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location
6
NO WIFI::: I have stayed at this hotel many times and find it to be good value and a good location. Like many hotels in China guests have to put up with strange processes like having to pay up front for services you may or may not purchase (deposit).We could not charge a meal on the 4th floor restaurant as our deposit was not enough?? When we complained at reception we were told that the restaurant does not belong to the hotel.
Derek M. Couples Australia, November 30, 2012
I like this hotel and i like the location

best position at a good price
8
I have stayed at this hotel many times and find it to be good value and a good location. Like many hotels in China guests have to put up with strange processes like having to pay up front for services you may or may not purchase (deposit).We could not charge a meal on the 4th floor restaurant as our deposit was not enough?? When we complained at reception we were told that the restaurant does not belong to the hotel.
Shopping Tip: six floor tailor shops just around the corner
Susan M. Business travelers Australia, November 30, 2012
Generally very good

location
8
This was a repeat stay as this hotel is usually excellent. This time there was a problem in charging meals to the room as the restaurant on the 4th floor is not run by the hotel. Staff were confused about procedure and this resulted in a spoilt evening.
John W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 19, 2012
Location not great, rooms fine though

Reasonable enough rooms
6.3
No river view, in fact a view of a building site. Also the location is not great - it's a very long walk to the Bund. Just a very average hotel...
Susan M. Business travelers Australia, November 19, 2012
Convenient and pleasant

great staff
9
This hotel is consitently good. The breakfast has a great range of Chinese and Western food, staff are attentive and the rooms are clean and well decorated.
Ibrahim S. Business travelers Maldives, November 19, 2012
Good location

excellwnt view.
7
it was a pleasnt stay. coffee shop was most of the time closed and it was difficult get a coffee. buffet is not too bad and room services are limited. staff are friendly and ready to help.
Kok E. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2012
good location for the night lie

location
5
good hotel but bad service. the location is good if you ae a clubber. the room is clean. but the service, from the door to the reception to the room service, one word...BAD only the cleaner know the manner
Anderson E. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2012
Great Location

Easy for travelling
8
Quite nice hotel and good chinese food, service is good, most staff are helpful even difficult for the English language.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverview Hotel on the Bund ShanghaiRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - GymRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - BilliardsRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - LobbyRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front DeskRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - LobbyRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Pujiang HallRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front Gate

Customer Reviews - Riverview Hotel on the Bund, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C08