My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverview Hotel on the Bund

No.76 South Zhongshan Road, Huangpu District, The Bund & North Bund, Shanghai, China 200010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Riverview Hotel Shanghai

Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Gym Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Billiards Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Lobby Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front Desk Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Lobby Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant
Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Interior Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Pujiang Hall Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room
Area: The Bund & North Bund Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1214 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1214)
Sort by:
Louise M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 11, 2012
Clean room and cheap but lots of negative points

Big, clean room and lovely shower room
5
Sadly, I was very disappointed by this hotel for a range of reasons/ the location was really outside of the centre. None of the taxis I took when returning to the hotel actually knew where it was. There were no decent bars, restaurants or shops within walking distance. the beds were ridiculously hard and uncomfortable. I say this as someone who has enjoyed sleeping on a firm orthopaedic mattress for years so anyone partial to a slightly softer mattress would find these beds completely unbearable! only one Tv channel in English was available (Bloomberg?)
Jae J. Business travelers Australia, August 11, 2012
SImply terrible

none
2
As I arrived from a long haul flight from Sydney to Shanhai, I was looking forward to a sauna and even a massage, but it was closed. Got the key to the room and first thing I saw on the floor was a cockroach. Hotel pictures are nothing like real. Surrounding area are all half finished construction site. Staff hardly spoke Enghish. I am usually too busy to write these things but this one I took time to write. Simply, Avoid at all costs.
Maeve S. Couples Ireland, August 11, 2012
Lovely hotel in excellent location

location, food, room service
9.3
This hotel is located in the heart of the Bund - one of the main areas for tourists to visit in Shanghai. There is shopping a plenty, as well as restaurants and bars. It is only a few moments walk from some beautiful Chinese gardens, as well as the eye catching glow of the Bund riverbank skyline. The hotel has a restaurant in site as well as delicious food available as room service. There is a business center with internet and printing, as well as a billiards room for guests to use freely.
Steven M. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2012
Great room, good service

A nice big room with a good restauraunt and good service
8.7
The room itself was quite nice. I exoected the view to be better. The shower also leaked all over the bathroom. We did have quite a nice dinner in the hotel's Chinese restauraunt. The atmosphere was terrific, but the hotel is somewhat difficult to find as it is behind several buildings and off of the road.
Steven M. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2012
Nice room. Good Service

The room was very nice and the hotel environment was very beautiful
8.3
The hotel was a bit difficult to find as it is located near the back of a complex with other buildings. The room was very nice and quite big, but the view was not as nice as I expected. The shower failed to contain the water, so the bathroom floor was always wet. We also enjoyed a nice meal at the hotel's Chinese restaurant.
Martha P. Solo travelers Brazil, August 6, 2012
Nice rooms and location

Location
9
I enjoyed staying at the Riverview on the Bund especially because of the location. You are pretty close to Nanjing Lu, the pedestrian walk with lots of shops. At night, you can have a very special view of Shanghai and a walk on the Bund is something you shouldn't lose. The staff is friendly, the rooms are nice. Very clean! I would recommend it.
Svend O. Couples Denmark, August 5, 2012
Excellent hotel to good price

Nearby the River and Pudong
8.3
Excellent hotel to good price. Nearby the River and Pudong area. Don´t miss sightseeing in old Shanghai and the park area´s nearby. only 10min walk. Good breakfast that you can pay.
Vivienne L. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2012
Great Location with view of the Bund

room is clean and pleasant
7
We paid slightly more for the Bund view room, view is not panaromic as there is a high rise building on the left. But it is still better than no view. Checking in is a bit slow as there is only 2 staff handling. Loaction is very near to Shanghai Lao Jie and Yuyuan Garden where there are lots of eateries and shops.
Eric G. Couples Australia, July 26, 2012
Clean but outdated, expensive and noisy hotel.

Walking distance to the Bund
5
This hotel has a building site on one side no more than a road away. So it is quite noisy if you aren't in a high room. The service at this hotel wasn't bad the bell boys did a great job. But the reception didn't speak a great deal of English and took a lot longer than the 4 other hotels I stayed at in China to check myself and my girlfriend in and out of their establishment. Their is no wifi in the room, there was only cabled internet, which was a bit of a pain. The business centre is limited and rather expensive for what you get. The computer they gave me at first didn't have the printer connected so had to muck around moving the file to another computer. Also the hardest beds I ever experienced in China, the carpeted floor in my apartment is softer.
Nitin G. Business travelers India, July 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Lovely hotel and service with a smile
8.3
Lovely hotel and service with a smile,Lovely hotel and service with a Lovely hotel and service with a smile,Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverview Hotel on the Bund ShanghaiRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - GymRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - BilliardsRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - LobbyRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front DeskRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - LobbyRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Pujiang HallRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front Gate

Customer Reviews - Riverview Hotel on the Bund, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C01