or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverview Hotel on the Bund

No.36 South Zhongshan Road, Huangpu District, The Bund & North Bund, Shanghai, China 200010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Riverview Hotel Shanghai
Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Gym Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Billiards Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Lobby Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front Desk Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Lobby Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant
Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Interior Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Pujiang Hall Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room
Area: The Bund & North Bund Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1332 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1332)
Sort by:
Shijie Z. Solo travelers China, December 30, 2012
not bad

it looks like brand new.
5.7
I think it is a good hotel! however, it is difficalt to find its location. But anyway it is a Good!
Kanun H. Business travelers Turkey, December 28, 2012
Noisy hotel

?
7
We stayed 1 night but because there is a huge construction next to the hotel, noise starts 07:00 am in the morning, other than that the Hotel is a good 5 start hotel..
Dolly T. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Smaller 5 Star Hotel in the WORLD

NO COMMENT - It look like 3 STAR HOTEL
3.3
Bell Boy very bad service. I call for Hotel Taxi booking from Malaysia for our Airport pick up for return trip had being confirm over the phone with the amount of RMB 350.00. But turn up only 1 way cost RMB 350.00 and the TAXI parking fee at Airport for RMB 10.00 also ask me to paid for it. Comne to Hotel I try to complain to Bell Boy Manager, but they never commit on what they have promise me over the phone. NEXT Time when you call CHINA 5 STAR HOTEL please remember to record all your conversation, just in-case get cheated again. Going back to Airport by normal TAXI only cause me RMB 160.00 per way. Dining at 5 STAR Hotel - Riverview Hotel on the Bund the waiter service very bad. First night we eat 5 main course they server us very good, second night we eat 3 main course their face very black and third night we eat 3 main course again their service super very bad and delay our food. ROOM - The room does not look like 5 star Hotel room. I think 3 or 2 star room must better. Shower Water very slow and bath room very super small. Cupboard super very small only can hang 2 cloths. Bed very hard and not every day change bed sheet and pillow cover. And the SAFE in the ROOM can be move around. Frond Desk staff very bad services I stay for a week and I notice all of them never which their guess Good Morning. After 25 years I being stay in the 5 STAR Hotel in other country this is the first time I en-counter so many problem in the 5 STAR HOTEL - Riverview Hotel on the Bund, Shanghai. If you can please don't check in to this hotel, safe your money for other choice. I will never stay there again even for FREE.
Shopping Tip: Shopping is very good near by the Hotel but please don't stay there anymore.
Wei H. Solo travelers China, December 25, 2012
Quite old. Hardware can not match 5 star

Cheap
5.3
The hotel room is quite old. Can not match the 5 star standard at all. May 3 star level. Not sure if it's only special rate room or it's over all standard.
Martin S. Couples Germany, December 21, 2012
Nice view to Bund

nice room, view from room
8
We had a room on 18 floor with view to Bund. The view was partially hindered from another hotel, but still nice. The room was very nice. The staffs can speak english very good. Fom hotel there are some buses going to bund (about 3 stations).
Gilbert C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2012
Cheapest Hotel with view of the Bund!

View
7.7
Stayed one night at the end of a long trip. Sleep 12 hours so must have been quite and comfortable. The view is the best part although my view of the river was blocked by a building and it looks like a new one is going up. I got a great deal by booking in advance. Don't try the restaurant, hotel food for foreigners. If you have limited Chinese also at risk. As the bell hop had the most English language skills. For example, I tried to arrange a cab to the Peace Hotel just done the street, the cab driver took me to the shopping area, in the rain instead. So I opted out of that option and traveled directly to the Airport instead.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure and learn to the Chinese words for USE the meter. Even then a trip to the Bund by cab using the meter was 164 RMB from the airport and 364 RMB back to the airport! It is even more difficult if you take the Maglev to the Pudong area of downtown then try to catch a cab to the Bund. There are guys that speak English that are arrangers for cabs to take you for $50 for the short ride. That is costs if you come all the way from Pudong airport.
Detlef R. Business travelers Germany, December 13, 2012
nothing around

not so bad
8
near the hotel is nothing around to eat. room not so bad.
Shopping Tip: a little distance to Nanjing road walking street but not too much that the taxi won't willing to go
Sven R. Couples Canada, December 11, 2012
Modern and clean hotel but no Wifi available

Clean rooms, but no wifi and no non-smoking rooms!
7
We stayed only one night at this hotel and although it was clean and comfortable, the reason why we moved out was that there was no Wifi available. In this age and time, that's not a positive, so we moved to The Baron Business hotel in the middle of the Bund which we liked better. The room was not smoke free either and the bed was half soft or half hard, depending how you want to look at it. There was a gym which we used and that was equipped with the basic equipment for a good work out. Hotel staff was helpful, but English was a bit of a problem. Location is good to visit the Yuyuan Gardens, but there are no bars or coffee shops around (or we didn't easily find them). The subway is at least a 15 walk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the Yuyuan Gardens and temple, which is only 10 min away.
Patrick L. Business travelers Singapore, December 8, 2012
Cheap. Bad location and facilities

Cheap
3.7
Definitely cheap but not the best value for money for sure. The location is south of the bund and is the middle of nowhere. The nearest food after 7pm can be found only 500m away. hotel itself does not have much faclities or restaurant. Staff service is below average and they seem short staffed. Decor is average, typical of local china brand hotel and slightly rundown. NO wifi anywhere in the hotel, only wired connection in room and it is very slow. Toliet is small but usable. water pressure is very average. Bed is slightly hard and definitely not 5 star grade. Door lock is badly installed and did not gave me a sense of security. almost all rooms seems to have a gap on the door and the door frame. sign of very bad installation. furnishing is run down more fitting of a old 4star hotel. i will not return for sure.
Chinmaya S. Couples India, December 7, 2012
good location

good view
7.7
overall it was good. not the most famous hotel but great one for us. my gf in Chinese and hence i cannot comment on anyone who do not have the advantage of Chinese speaker. front desk speaks English well. overall very good hotel for the price. good location. Do not try the western food restaurant . terrible. not sure how good is the Chinese restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverview Hotel on the Bund ShanghaiRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - GymRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - BilliardsRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - LobbyRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front DeskRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - LobbyRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Pujiang HallRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front Gate

Customer Reviews - Riverview Hotel on the Bund, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A05