Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverview Hotel on the Bund

No.36 South Zhongshan Road, Huangpu District, The Bund and North Bund, Shanghai, China 200010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Riverview Hotel Shanghai
Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - City View Queen Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Bathroom Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Bathroom Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Gym Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Billiards Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Lobby Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front Desk
Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Lobby Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Interior Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room
Area: The Bund and North Bund Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1390 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1390)
Sort by:
Wai H. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 15, 2013
Location is quiet but far away from everything

Quiet, Large room
4
Report this review
Tung A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 14, 2013
Good not great.

bed, view, location
6.7
the only thing i am not happy was the air condition. they are using centralized system and could not be adjust. the room was warm during my stay.
Report this review
David H. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2013
very efficient

location price and clean
7.7
Report this review
Larry H. Business travelers United States of America, April 12, 2013
Not too concerned about customer comfort

Location, low price, convenience
6
The hotel is fine. However, like many China hotels, they do not turn on the air conditioning until a specific date - May 1 no matter how warm it is. The room was nearly 30 degrees and your only option is to vary the fan speed (more or even MORE hot air) or to open the window. However, there is large-scale construction next door, so you get noise and dust.
Report this review
Glenn K. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2013
Unbeatable value for its position on the Bund!

Position, Price and friendly service
9
Everything went smoothly with this trip. Whilst the decor was a bit dated and the hotel mainly caters for Chinese tourists these were small issues. The transport and proximity to shops and attactions was excellent. For what it is and the value provided I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Lee K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2013
Overall above average

Large room, large bathroom and clean room
6.3
Room is warm , not able to adjust temperature due to centralize control....
Report this review
Ji H. Couples South Korea, April 6, 2013
nice view and clean

clean, location, view
8.7
I stayed two days,in 19th floor with river view. It has so beautiful view and clean.
Report this review
Deayoon K. Families with older children South Korea, April 5, 2013
clean room but bad location

clean room, good riverview, fast check in/out
8.3
this hotel have clean room whth very comport beds, and good reverview but this is located in a place away form stops to take the public transportation,. we wanna go to traditional street , it is near in here
Report this review
Emily G. Couples Australia, April 5, 2013
This place is ok

Decent location and clean
6.7
Overall the place was ok to stay. It was pretty clean with a decent location just off the main strip of the bund with an average restaurant. The room our first night was really hot (~28 degrees) with no way of adjusting the temp. I explained to the staff that we needed something done about this but they weren't too willing to help us. We kept the window open during the night and this helped but we weren't going to have another night the same. In the morning we again explained that we needed something done about this and they assured us that they would fix it. When we got home in the evening the room was still really hot. We had to again ask for something to do done and then they finally moved us to another room. Why they didn't do this in the first place I don't know.
Report this review
Onky P. Business travelers Indonesia, April 1, 2013
good location and affordable price

good location, affordable price, free internet
8.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverview Hotel on the Bund ShanghaiRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - City View QueenRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - BathroomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - BathroomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - GymRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - BilliardsRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - LobbyRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front DeskRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - LobbyRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Pujiang HallRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front Gate

Customer Reviews - Riverview Hotel on the Bund, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06