or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverview Hotel on the Bund

No.76 South Zhongshan Road, Huangpu District, The Bund & North Bund, Shanghai, China 200010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Riverview Hotel Shanghai
Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Gym Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Billiards Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Lobby Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front Desk Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Lobby Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant
Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Interior Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Pujiang Hall Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room
Area: The Bund & North Bund Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1234 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1234)
Sort by:
Ratchanu U. Couples Thailand, September 8, 2012
musky smell when entered the hotel

opposite the tallest building in shanghai
4.7
some of the staff were not helpful and not friendly. no wifi in room or at lobby. need to walk about 3 minutes in order to get a taxi and when asked hotel stuffs to call for a taxi..one of the bell boy said it was end of his shift and just left. we only met one nice and helpful staff on our very last day when we were checking out. the air conditioning in the room cannot be adjusted therefore it was not cold enough. the entire hotel's air conditioning was controlled at one temperature. when we asked the staff we were told that the weather outside was already cold enough when the weather outside was 27-29 degrees.
Mateus C. Solo travelers Brazil, August 31, 2012
Nice hotel & fair price

Cleaness, cost benefit, rooms
8.3
Business trip (2 days) very comfortable, nearby the Bund and 15 Minutes from Financial center. Close to Yu Yuan Park and Cool Docks restaurant complex.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Yu Yuan park
Joshua L. Couples Singapore, August 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice bed !
7.3
Overall pleasant, staff were friendly & helpful. However prefer the washing sink to be inside the toilet. City view was ok as there were construction next to it.Good 15 mins walk to North Bund
Lee F. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2012
Clean and Neat hotel

The riverview of the hotel is beautiful which you can see most of the sky-scrapers in your room
7.7
the room is quite small but it makes up with good cleaniness and tidiness. the river view of the hotel room is impressive which you can see beautiful view of the sky-scrapers by the day or by the night. the hotel tv had a very wide variety of programs including the english premier league, only that the commentary is in chinese. the staffs are quite helpful especially the concierge, but during the night when you try to call the operator, no one will pick up the phone. besides that, the hotel also has no wifi except for the internet cable that they provide in the room. so those with smartphones only, please take note. the hotel is also very near 'shanghai old street' which is a market place for the locals, the street is link to 'yu yuan' when you walk in further.
Shopping Tip: There is a textile center near the hotel call 'Shiliupu Material Shopping Market' which you can tailor affordable business shirts and coats. I made a few pieces which cost me only about RMB120 a shirt. I personally think it is of better quality and workmanship compare to Bangkok.
Jutaporn T. Couples Thailand, August 20, 2012
good decorate n sevice but not have wifi

already have everything you want and reception have a good skill in english
7
I reserve river view room but it's look like city view room so annoying!!!, bad thing in my holiday is this hotel not have wifi but its got a five star? its quite far from metro n shopping street
Shopping Tip: i love to go to huaihai road and xintiandi
Matthew A. Couples Canada, August 15, 2012
Close to airport, but not 5-star quality

Pretty gardens, nice pool, decent breakfast.
6.3
The free shuttle to and from Narita was a bonus. The buffet breakfast was nice, as this is rare in Japan. Rooms were satisfactory, but quite small and needed updating. Hallways were drab and need updating.
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy the free pool and gym. Towels and caps can be rented.
Tim D. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2012
4 STAR hotel in a good location

Good location. The old town was very close and an experiance not to be missed.
6.7
We had a 3 night stay at this hotel and have to say it was ok ,and for the cost it was good value . But to be honest it lacked facilites and the front desk had many issues understanding English ,but we got by. Room srvice was an experiance (not good ,on the night we ordered ) we got lots of food it just took 2 hours to get it. We also had an issue with other room guests still making a noise at 3am on all 3 nights. However it was very clean and cheap for it's location if you want a hotel that's on the Bund and you don't mind walking to the main attractions ( other than the old town,which is on the doorstep ) then have a short stay ...
Fiona B. Couples New Zealand, August 14, 2012
Modern hotel on the Bund

Great room, with a view of the river. Nice walk down the river bank.
7
Helpful staff who sorted out any problems we had quickly and with a friendly manner. The staff on Reception spoke good English, but it was patchy in staff from other departments, especially the restaurant. The restaurant was a real disappointment. The food arrived with long intervals between plates so that one person was finished before the other's dish arrived, the steak was almost inedible, the rice dish was not the one we ordered, the American burger was an over-processed patty with not much meat in it, you had to search hard to find the seafood in the Seafood Fried Rice. The dumplings were really good.
Shah A. Couples Afghanistan, August 14, 2012
Good hotel

Nice and clean
10
We have returned to this hotel every time we visit Guangzhou because we are so impressed with the hotel's attention to detail. The staff treat us well and make us feel comfortable. The room continue to be upgraded and we loved the Executive suite with King Bed. The bed was very comfortable. Value for money. Easy access to other destinations. Had no problems during our stay. Staff could speak English
Nightlife Tip: near Bund
Xiaolin L. Business travelers China, August 12, 2012
Good location but bad taxi driver

Good sightseeing
8.3
Lived one night. good sightseeing in room. Good location nearby bund area. If you want see Shanghai, this is the best postion. Chenghuangmiao is also very near from here. Only got problem is the taxi at the hotel door. he drive not honest. be careful them!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Riverview Hotel on the Bund, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C01