or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverview Hotel on the Bund

No.76 South Zhongshan Road, Huangpu District, The Bund & North Bund, Shanghai, China 200010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Riverview Hotel Shanghai
Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Gym Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Billiards Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Lobby Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front Desk Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Lobby Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant
Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Interior Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Pujiang Hall Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room
Area: The Bund & North Bund Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1314 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1314)
Sort by:
Robert D. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2012
good location disappointing unfriendly service

location and decent value for the money
7
we liked the location and relative value but it was very clear that the staff (food manager especially) lacked any customer service/ people skills. when in the restaurant, i felt like i was in prison camp thanks to restaurant manager.
Restaurant Tip: Bubbas BBQ at the Cool Docks, a 15 minute walk.
Yoshino O. Business travelers Japan, May 18, 2012
location is not good

rooms are good
6.3
big contruction in front of hotel, if you are not facing the site it might be ok. You will need a taxi going anywhere. It is hard to explain the hotel location to the drivers.
Valvert T. Families with young children United States of America, May 17, 2012
good price, but do choose for view

near shopping
7.7
we requested a room change because the room we were put in had a horrible few, plus it was a bit musty. the request was granted without hesitation, the staff was more than willing to accommodate. the new room had a better view, though it wasn't of postcard quality.
Van N. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
Big hotel with good restaurant, and great service

Big, a lot of food for breafast, nice view, close to the bund and affordable
8.3
i am happy with the service and would come back there again as the staff very helpful. the room is big, clean with nice view. you could walk to the bund and it is close to nanjing road for shopping and dinning at night
Alicia K. Couples Australia, May 16, 2012
Awesome hotel

Location, staff and excellent view
9.3
The river view was the nicest place we stated at in china (admittedly we booked into some budget hotels for the trip) the staff were accommodating and very helpful. We stayed in a river view room which had fabulous views of the financial district across the river ( there is a huge amount of construction going on next to the hotel and I'm not sure if the river view will be left with one after the new building next door is finished. The staff were very helpful and generally had some of the best English skills we experienced in china. Only had breakfast there once, but it was again better than all of the other places we stayed in. Walking distance (2min) from the south bund fabric market, if you want some coats or suits made. And about 20 min walk or a short and cheap(shanghai taxis all use the meter and don't try and bargain) ride to the bund itself. 10-15 min walk to closest subway. Rooms were generous and very clean and well maintained. Would recommended this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Ap market (under the science and technology museum) take the subway it's the easiest option. One one the best quality markets I've found in Asia. Bargain hard and only pay generally around a tenth of first offer. Good truck otherwise is to take a shopping bag there so it looks like you've already brought stuff, you get a better price.
Arthur F. Business travelers Australia, May 16, 2012
Hard to Find

Lots of Space in this Hotel.
7.3
the hotel is hard to find, the enterance is down a lane of the main road. the address is correct but numbers are hard to see, there is a sign on the lane fence. the room is comfortable, the foyer has lots of area to wait in, have a coffee or a meal. it is a little far to walk to the cbd however the sightseeing bus passes the back of the hotel. if you like walking, there is lots to see if you walk the route of the bus.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the city lights on River night cruise. Take the Sightseeing bus on the two routes and see old and new Shanghai.
Yoshino O. Business travelers Japan, May 16, 2012
location not good

room was decent
6.3
The location was not good, you will need a taxi going anywhere. Quite far from the subways and there is a massive contruction site right in front of the hotel.
Hanh L. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 14, 2012
Service needs lot of improvement

Quiet area, walking distance to Old Shanghai Street
4.7
1)"Riverview" definition wasnt clear. I requested a riverview, but all i saw straight from the window was a tall building, "riverview" means only tiny area from the corner 2)Staffs dont speak English and didnt even try. When I asked for a taxi in English & shown them the address where I needed to go, concierge staffs were reluctant to help. And all of them were came over to look at the address and then walked away 3)I turned on the "Do not disturb" sign light, housekeeping staffs called me every 10 mins to ask to clean the room non stop from morning to evening. 4)Front desks number never had any one to pick up. But when u came down, they all sat there chit chat and when I asked for help, they gave me a cold shoulder and looked away. Evening staffs were a bit better
Ho K. Couples China, May 13, 2012
Clean hotel but not too good location

hotel is clean with all the kits in the hotel rooms
6
the hotel is a bit far from the bund. it took me like 20min walking from the bund to the hotel and there are not much stores around the hotel. there is no wifi in the room nor in the hotel which is not too convenient. good things are the hotel allow earlier check-in which we didnt need to wait til 2pm. the room is clean. and shower gel, shampoo are well supplied.
Dewi S. Families with older children Indonesia, May 13, 2012
Perfect Hotel with Horrible Front Office Manager

best features hotel
7.7
everything just seems perfect except we got a horrible service with the Front Office Manager. when first time i came to check in she cant speak English and couldnt find my reservation, i looked at the monitor i can see clearly both of our name in the reservation and she scold me and saying how can i stay with 4 people in 1 room ( i told her that i already book 2 rooms) she is just horrible and very unprofessional and uneducated. She cant write our name and dont know where to put sure and and family name on the form. her ATTITUDE COMPLETELY HORRIBLE. she dont want to give me room side by side and said the occupation is full, but i told her nicely that my mom just had surgery and begging her and she find one for me immediately ( so weird). all her staff is just nice and helpful except her. i want to tell to General Manager to tell him that She has insulted me, she scold me without reason and she didnt know what is she saying because she dont know how to speak english, the worst Front Office Manager i ever see, she is worst than all her staff which is much more smarter and friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverview Hotel on the Bund ShanghaiRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - GymRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - BilliardsRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - LobbyRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front DeskRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - LobbyRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Pujiang HallRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front Gate

Customer Reviews - Riverview Hotel on the Bund, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A05