Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverview Hotel on the Bund

No.36 South Zhongshan Road, Huangpu District, The Bund and North Bund, Shanghai, China 200010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Riverview Hotel Shanghai
Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - City View Queen Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Bathroom Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Bathroom Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Gym Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Billiards Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Lobby Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front Desk
Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Lobby Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Interior Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Pujiang Hall Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room
Area: The Bund and North Bund Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
1421 reviews

901 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1421)
Sort by:
Afred D. Couples Hong Kong, January 2, 2016
Not a 4 stars hotel

Clean
6.7
Not so good
Report this review
Mohd H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Good location and comfort

Comfort Clean Good location
8.7
The hotel are clean and comfort. Located at the heart of the Shanghai city. the staffs was also good but need to learn to speak english.
Report this review
Suk J. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Good location

Good Location
8
We only stayed 1 night at the hotel and our room is directly facing the Pearl of the Orient. It is really a great view but unfortunately there wasn't have any firework on New Year eve at The Bund due to government banned.Walking distance to Yu Garden. The room was comfort and clean. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Hillary S. Groups United States of America, December 31, 2015
A bit of a walk

Clean, spacious, and semi-close to the river
7.7
I felt the staff were helpful and spoke excellent English. Storing our bags was no problem and they even offer currency exchange via Bank of China at no cost. I thought the rooms were nice but the internet was very spotty and difficult to use because it was not working well. The gym is small but worked for my needs. Overall though, I felt it was overpriced. We paid $100 for a night and their was no meal included and the tea room was overpriced. Perhaps if you are accustomed to a high-end hotel, you would feel the value is good, but I feel I get friendlier care and better value for my money at less expensive and smaller bed and breakfast type places. That being said, I do believe this is a nice hotel, but my preferences for bed and breakfast places left me underwhelmed here.
Report this review
Kurnia S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 24, 2015
Great location

Mainly Location
6.3
We were allocated on the smoking floor without being informed, eventhough we were with kids. One of the rooms smelled really bad of cigarette smoke, that we had to change room! hospitality could be improved though overall stay was ok
Report this review
Jian Z. Business travelers China, December 8, 2015
Good service

service
9.7
good
Report this review
Bor K. Business travelers Philippines, November 29, 2015
Pleasant hotel in the bund

Location, ambience, facilities
8.7
It was a pleasant stay. The staff were alright. And the location was fantastic. It's near tourists spots and restaurants
Report this review
Gerald S. Business travelers Canada, November 27, 2015
good value

location, clean, beautiful typical Chinese design
8
it was great
Report this review
Muhammad A. Couples Pakistan, November 17, 2015
Dream Place Shanghai

Location
6.7
Location was too good. Huangpu river cruise was at a walking distance along with Yu park..
Report this review
Robert L. Business travelers Taiwan, November 17, 2015
Front Desk Manager is bad and rude.
3.3
One of the worst Chinese hotels. Front desk staff are rude and argumentative. Mr. Yu, the supervisor, is terrible. He probably wish the hotel goes bankrupt since he intentionally angers all the guests with his arrogance.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 901 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverview Hotel on the Bund ShanghaiRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - City View QueenRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - BathroomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - BathroomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - GymRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - BilliardsRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - LobbyRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front DeskRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - LobbyRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Pujiang HallRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front Gate


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06