Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverview Hotel on the Bund

No.36 South Zhongshan Road, Huangpu District, The Bund and North Bund, Shanghai, China 200010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Riverview Hotel Shanghai
Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - City View Queen Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Bathroom Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Bathroom Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Gym Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Billiards Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Lobby Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front Desk
Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Lobby Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Interior Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room
Area: The Bund and North Bund Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1382 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1382)
Sort by:
Wanda B. Families with older children Canada, June 7, 2015
great, we stayed twice

cost, cleanliness, location
8.3
Julie S. Groups United States of America, May 27, 2015
Nice hotel but not good for sleeping

Location, clean rooms
8.3
Only English speaking staff was found at the registration desk. The beds were the most uncomfortable of all places we stayed in China. Worse than sleeping on the floor, which we tried. We could not get the room air to cool the room down and when we talked with staff we were still unsuccessful because of the language barrier. We called for ice but my husband had to take the ice bucket to the English speaking person at the registration desk before we received the ice an hour later. Hotel was very nicely furnished so the service and uncomfortable beds were surprising.
Jamie D. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2015
bund break

clean, lobby good for meeting friends, taxis come by regularly
8.7
staff were helpful but it has no views of the bund and a walk to stroll along the bund due to construction. suited the purpose of going via Shanghai
Francisco E. Business travelers Spain, May 18, 2015
Good location

location, service and price
8
Wannaporn J. Business travelers Thailand, May 16, 2015
clean, well servoce and worth for money

sevice, room and location
9.3
Comfort
Calvin C. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2015
House keeping needs improvement

Location close to the Bund, the view, and convenience of transportation
7.3
Bathroom floor was sticky for all three days of our stay. They forgot to refill the bathroom tissue once.
Drew S. Solo travelers Australia, May 3, 2015
Pretty Decent Hotel!

Location, Cleanliness, 24 hour room service
8.3
Kenneth P. Couples Canada, May 1, 2015
A home away from home.

Clean, quiet and affordable.
8.7
Very comfortable and would like to stay in this hotel again!
Sinye K. Business travelers South Korea, April 18, 2015
Poor

location, nothing else
5.3
The water pressure was very low. The hotel was old, you can hear the noises from outside really well, and there is a construction site beside the hotel right now.
Sandra E. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2015
Great sized family room

Large room. Location. Breakfast
8.3
This hotel is on the southern end of the Bund. We had a family room with 3 single beds - for 3 friends travelling together - it was a great sized room, we were really surprised. The underground stations were quite a walk and so were restaurants and attractions. If you don't mind walking and want a nice hotel, this is a good choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverview Hotel on the Bund ShanghaiRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - City View QueenRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - BathroomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - BathroomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - GymRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - BilliardsRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - LobbyRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front DeskRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - LobbyRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Pujiang HallRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front Gate

Customer Reviews - Riverview Hotel on the Bund, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04