or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverview Hotel on the Bund

No.76 South Zhongshan Road, Huangpu District, The Bund & North Bund, Shanghai, China 200010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Riverview Hotel Shanghai
Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Gym Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Billiards Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Lobby Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front Desk Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Lobby Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant
Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Interior Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Pujiang Hall Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room
Area: The Bund & North Bund Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1266 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1266)
Sort by:
Rajendra M. Business travelers India, October 15, 2014
good location and decor

decor-location-security
9.3
we suggest hotel to improve water pressure for showers { this alone was minus point} beside cafe food very very expensive .
Veronika F. Couples Indonesia, October 12, 2014
Good for the price we paid (70USD) at 58% discount

Bed, room cleanliness, hot shower
6
Hotel looks quite grand from the outside but you smell smoke as soon as you step into the lift and along the corridors. Staff can hardly speak english. Miscommunicated the breakfast price. Check out was slow and really don't appreciate it as we are rushing to the airport to catch our flight. Hotel amenities are quite complete. Quite happy with the actual room altho one of our room has a weird musty smell which we did get another room to replace that room for. All in all, it was quite an okay stay as we left early in the morning and return at night. Will I return to this hotel? If i cannot find any better hotel within the same price range, I will probably put up with the smell and return here as the room wasn't bad at all.
Johannes D. Groups Australia, September 24, 2014
Excellent value.

Location, value for money, staff very helpful
8
Stayed for 6 nights. Good location and excellent value for money. Breakfast very good. Rooms clean and well equipped. Staff helpful with good level of English. Enjoyed our stay.
Chin S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 22, 2014
friendly staff

clean room,location n room service
9.3
Happy stay
Thean T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2014
modern and reasonable price hotel

Friendly service, value for money and very comfortable room
8
Daniel I. Business travelers Malaysia, September 4, 2014
Nice hotel

Close to the Bund, convenient location, nice & big room
9
Great location. Near to the Bund. About 15 minutes walk. Location a bit hard to find. Taxi drivers not sure of location. Do keep the address in Chinese handy for the taxi drivers.
Duu K. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Worth to stay

Room is Clean. Very Strategic location, near to most of the tourist hot spot. Nice city view
8.7
Fantastic! It's located at the very strategic location. Near to the public transport station and tourism hot spots.
Jose J. Groups Philippines, August 22, 2014
Pretty good 4 star hotel

Hotel service, Room
7.7
The hotel is whatever is posted. Really nice hotel and affordable for location
Chee O. Business travelers Malaysia, August 13, 2014
Convinient; easy to access for work & leisure

Helpful desk front receiption
8.3
Good, nothing to complaint. Especially thanks to your helpful and polite receiption staffs.
William S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 3, 2014
Good value

location, value, clean
7.3
This place is a good value IMO. the location is good, at the south side of the bund just at the end. It's pretty modern but a little dated but still clean. It's a typical business hotel. The rooms are not small and comfortable. No real complaints about this place. Walkable to the bund and Yu garden.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverview Hotel on the Bund ShanghaiRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - GymRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - BilliardsRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - LobbyRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front DeskRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - LobbyRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Pujiang HallRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front Gate

Customer Reviews - Riverview Hotel on the Bund, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A07