Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverview Hotel on the Bund

No.76 South Zhongshan Road, Huangpu District, The Bund & North Bund, Shanghai, China 200010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Riverview Hotel Shanghai
Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Gym Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Billiards Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Lobby Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front Desk Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Lobby Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant
Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Interior Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Pujiang Hall Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room
Area: The Bund & North Bund Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1246 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1246)
Sort by:
Daniel I. Business travelers Malaysia, September 4, 2014
Nice hotel

Close to the Bund, convenient location, nice & big room
9
Great location. Near to the Bund. About 15 minutes walk. Location a bit hard to find. Taxi drivers not sure of location. Do keep the address in Chinese handy for the taxi drivers.
Duu K. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Worth to stay

Room is Clean. Very Strategic location, near to most of the tourist hot spot. Nice city view
8.7
Fantastic! It's located at the very strategic location. Near to the public transport station and tourism hot spots.
Jose J. Groups Philippines, August 22, 2014
Pretty good 4 star hotel

Hotel service, Room
7.7
The hotel is whatever is posted. Really nice hotel and affordable for location
Chee O. Business travelers Malaysia, August 13, 2014
Convinient; easy to access for work & leisure

Helpful desk front receiption
8.3
Good, nothing to complaint. Especially thanks to your helpful and polite receiption staffs.
Shin Y. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, July 30, 2014
Riverview Hotel

Clean, Good location, Quiet
6.3
Lee S. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Not a good stay
4
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Tan C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 22, 2014
3/4 stars hotel, 1 star attitude

looks classy, clean rooms, nice view
6
Got a city view, which see the DongFang MingZhu tower at night, great. Location is not too bad, a couple mins walk to Yu Garden, and a 10-15mins ride to TianZhiFang and XinTianDi. The bund is just, a 5mins walk away. Room was clean, but toilet is a little cramped. they have too much designs for the sinks and all but just a small area to shower. literally if you sit on the toilet bowl, and say your roommate opens the door, your face will be hit. as for the staffs... i wonder if its just me, as i had a backpack for my trip. i was treated like with the immature attitude of 'backpackers are poor people' When i asked for a taxi, they ask me to walk out, but what pissed me off is, they called one for the guy in the business suit behind me. Fine, when i ask how much it was to cost to go to XinTianDi on cab one night, that dude's reply was... 'XinTianDi is probably too expensive for you.' Well come on, if he had suggested something after his comment, i will brush it off as he is trying to help. But he did not say anything even after i asked, 'then where else should i check out?' and he walks away... Okay, i was in china, i should have expected being treated like an alien. Look, i'm chinese too, i do not expect special services, but at least, treat me like a human being.
Lim S. Couples Malaysia, July 22, 2014
Good location and value for money

Clean and comfortable
9.7
Near to Yuyuan and the bund. Good hotel to stay and it is really value for money.
Ivan C. Families with young children Czech Republic, July 15, 2014
Just one night stay.

Location, price/quality, clean, nice rooms
8.7
For travelers to Shanghai is good choice. We had no complaints to this hotel.
Bryan B. Solo travelers Australia, July 5, 2014
Enjoyable stay close to the Bund

Friendly, helpful and efficient staff, close to the Bund and comfortable room
9.3
I came back here after travelling around China and stayed two nights and I was nowhere disappointed with the hotel at all. Although the rooms with views are decreasing due to construction nearby, it is still possible to get one.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverview Hotel on the Bund ShanghaiRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - GymRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - BilliardsRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - LobbyRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front DeskRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - LobbyRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Pujiang HallRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front Gate

Customer Reviews - Riverview Hotel on the Bund, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A05