or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverview Hotel on the Bund

No.76 South Zhongshan Road, Huangpu District, The Bund & North Bund, Shanghai, China 200010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Riverview Hotel Shanghai
Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Gym Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Billiards Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Lobby Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front Desk Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Lobby Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant
Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Interior Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Pujiang Hall Riverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room
Area: The Bund & North Bund Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
268 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (268)
Sort by:
Chin S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 22, 2014
friendly staff

clean room,location n room service
9.3
Happy stay
Thean T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2014
modern and reasonable price hotel

Friendly service, value for money and very comfortable room
8
William S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 3, 2014
Good value

location, value, clean
7.3
This place is a good value IMO. the location is good, at the south side of the bund just at the end. It's pretty modern but a little dated but still clean. It's a typical business hotel. The rooms are not small and comfortable. No real complaints about this place. Walkable to the bund and Yu garden.
Tan C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 22, 2014
3/4 stars hotel, 1 star attitude

looks classy, clean rooms, nice view
6
Got a city view, which see the DongFang MingZhu tower at night, great. Location is not too bad, a couple mins walk to Yu Garden, and a 10-15mins ride to TianZhiFang and XinTianDi. The bund is just, a 5mins walk away. Room was clean, but toilet is a little cramped. they have too much designs for the sinks and all but just a small area to shower. literally if you sit on the toilet bowl, and say your roommate opens the door, your face will be hit. as for the staffs... i wonder if its just me, as i had a backpack for my trip. i was treated like with the immature attitude of 'backpackers are poor people' When i asked for a taxi, they ask me to walk out, but what pissed me off is, they called one for the guy in the business suit behind me. Fine, when i ask how much it was to cost to go to XinTianDi on cab one night, that dude's reply was... 'XinTianDi is probably too expensive for you.' Well come on, if he had suggested something after his comment, i will brush it off as he is trying to help. But he did not say anything even after i asked, 'then where else should i check out?' and he walks away... Okay, i was in china, i should have expected being treated like an alien. Look, i'm chinese too, i do not expect special services, but at least, treat me like a human being.
Bryan B. Solo travelers Australia, July 5, 2014
Enjoyable stay close to the Bund

Friendly, helpful and efficient staff, close to the Bund and comfortable room
9.3
I came back here after travelling around China and stayed two nights and I was nowhere disappointed with the hotel at all. Although the rooms with views are decreasing due to construction nearby, it is still possible to get one.
Tom H. Solo travelers Australia, July 4, 2014
Satisfactory hotel at reasonable value

Location, value and overall satisfaction
7
Stayed 4 nights. This hotel is satisfactory in most aspects including value and room size / decor. It's location is excellent - walking distance to Yu Yuan and short taxi ride to the main part of the bund. Overall ok, no particular serious issues or concerns.
Bryan B. Solo travelers Australia, June 19, 2014
Close to Yuyuan Gardens and the Bund

Proximity to many sights and friendly and efficient service
8.7
I can't say anything negative about the place as it is well-appointed and gives good service as well as being within walking distance of the Bund, Yuyuan Gardens and Nanjing St. I had to check out by 5 a.m. and they had a taxi waiting for me to take me across town to catch an early train. Am planning to stay there on my way back in under two weeks.
Ruien T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 17, 2014
Cheap and close to amenities and attractions

Price,view and friendly staff
8.7
Shuen C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 3, 2014
Nice Hotel

little bit experience, but quite good hotel.
8
Yunping C. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 2, 2014
The hotel is very friendly for solo traveller.

1. Convenient location to the bund 2. Easy transfer to anywhere in SH 3. Service staffs reply so quickly for any question you ask
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverview Hotel on the Bund ShanghaiRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - GymRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - BilliardsRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - LobbyRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front DeskRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - LobbyRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Pujiang HallRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRiverview Hotel on the Bund Shanghai - Front Gate

Customer Reviews - Riverview Hotel on the Bund, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A08