Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverview Hotel Singapore

382 Havelock Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169629 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom amenities Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel Facade Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lily Ballroom Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room - Twin Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite - Living Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Junior Suite - Living Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite - Double Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Junior Suite - Double Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Club - Double Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Superior Room - Double Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Club - King Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Exterior Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee House Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outlet - Jade Lounge
Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee House Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee House Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Club Lounge Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Irodori Japanese Restaurant Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Palace Chinese Restaurant Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Reception Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Jade Terrace Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Terrace
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2349 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2349)
Sort by:
Nazirul N. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2013
Unsatisfactory

Location, clean but small room
4.3
Room is so small. Although clean but the furnishings were old. The in house movies part were not working at all. The staff were also unfriendly during check in. Overall, we did not like our stay here. Waste of money
Gordon L. Couples Canada, December 27, 2013
Upgrade Worth It!

Location, Staff, Room
8
I booked on agoda, but then upgraded for about 90SG a night to the executive floor. The room was virtually the same, just higher up. However with the upgrade I got 3 days of free breakfast, free flow of drinks from 6 to 8pm daily, free laundry service, free wifi, and another couple of little add ons. The hotel is nice and is located on the river. You can take the river taxi (you should really do this) from about 9am on to Clarke Quay, the Merlion, or Marina Bay Sands for only 3SG. I really enjoyed the breakfast because we ate it at the executive lounge and in doing so ate outside on the terrace overlooking the park and the river. It was all in all a good stay and worth the money spent.
Lim L. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2013
Difficult to get the location, tiring...

Comfortable bed
5.7
It took so long time for us to check in Hotel, reach there after 12 noon but our room yet ready, therefore they suggest us to take the twin room, bed are soft and comfortable, bathtub very old and dirty, room sound proof very bad.
Lai I. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Wonderful and comfortable stay.

Spacious room, comfy bed, good view.
6.3
Overall was excellent and comfortable stay. BUT slight improvement required. (Pls refer to below). - room at ground floor restaurant: lousy dish- fish head bee hoon. (very oily, too much salt which i made me feel so thirsty), Special fried rice. (Special request for less oil, rice served very oily) - restaurant staff did not attend to us until food bill was requested, and we spoke to the lady manager on the above matter. - hotel room bath area, very cramp, suggestion to remove bath tub. And pls include a filter on the water outlet/drainage. My gold earring fell off, and was immediately wash away while taking a bath. Hotel front office told us- not possible to locate the earring because it would have been wash out to the drainage. Many Thanks again and we hope to see the improvement on my next holiday stay at Riverview Hotel Singapore.
Chee K. Business travelers Singapore, December 26, 2013
Second return

Location, allow smoking and eating
9.7
The room was booked for my guest overseas again, they are heavy smokers thus choosing a smoking room allowed hotel is the priority. This hotel is located in river valley and is near to places where good food are example tiong bahru. Anyway its a hotel recommended for smokers especially guest from P.R.C
Wong J. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2013
Average hotel. Satisfactory only.

A bus stop outside the hotel.
5
Swimming pool was closed. No prior notice on this too. Way too disappointed with this, as jacuzzi is closed too. Steam room not in working condition.
Lisa G. Couples Australia, December 24, 2013
Comfortable and affordable

Clean, comfortable, affordable
7
We stayed here for one night only as we had a short stopover in Singapore and so I wasn't looking for anything too fancy. The room was comfortable and seemed good value for money. I'm not too sure on the exact location as we took a cab into town to meet friends so didn't explore the immediate area. However upon returning to singapore later I think the hotel was only a short walk from Clarke quay which is good. I was a little shocked when I asked it there was wifi and was told it would cost $25 to connect!
Wilson G. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2013
Clean and cozy

Food service friendly
8.3
Good friendly staff. Food is great and lots of choice Room is clean and room size is great
Janet M. Business travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Comfortable

Convenient, Comfort and Good
8
Generally I like this hotel very much. it is affordable compared to the value of this hotel with other hotels in Singapore. This is not my first stay in this hotel, apparently I stayed here before. Very convenient for me as a business traveler. Easy accessibility, good location and overall this hotel showed me a good facilities they have.
Kyoko N. Families with young children Japan, December 22, 2013
Confortable stay

clean room, good staff, facilities
9.3
I stayed there only a day because of transit. It is only 20 minutes drive from the airport. The room was clean and quite comfortable though its affordable price. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverview Hotel Singapore SingaporeRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - BathroomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lily BallroomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite - Living RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Junior Suite - Living RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite - Double BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Junior Suite - Double BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Club - Double BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Superior Room - Double BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Club - King BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - ExteriorRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee HouseRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outlet - Jade LoungeRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee HouseRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee HouseRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Club LoungeRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - RestaurantRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Irodori Japanese RestaurantRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Palace Chinese RestaurantRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - ReceptionRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - RestaurantRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Jade TerraceRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River TerraceRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Riverview Hotel Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06