Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverview Hotel Singapore

382 Havelock Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore 169629 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom amenities Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel Facade Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lily Ballroom Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room - Twin Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite - Living Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Junior Suite - Living Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite - Double Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Junior Suite - Double Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee House Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outlet - Jade Lounge Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee House Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee House Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Restaurant
Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Irodori Japanese Restaurant Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Reception Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Exterior Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Superior Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Superior Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Superior Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 2647 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2647)
Sort by:
Patrick S. Business travelers France, January 24, 2014
Basic hotel which looks quite old

It is located in Clarke Quay which has many restaurants & bars in the area. The view from my room was quite nice, overlooking the river and the staff was very nice
5.7
I only spend the nights there as I was working during day time and having dinner with my colleagues/friends in the evening, however my feeling was that the room was quite old.
Report this review
Scott H. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2014
Nice comfortable room

Location, Location, Location
9.3
Lovely stay. We were upgraded free of charge on arrival as our room wasn't ready and it was past check-in time (this was after the receptionist tried to upsell us the bigger room ha ha, cheeky!) We stayed Sunday to Friday and the room was perfect for us. Plenty of space for hanging and storing clothes and other items. Nice big comfy bed. And good wifi access. We didn't eat in the restaurants but the menu's looked ok. A bit overpriced as is much of Singapore unless you know where to go... which having lived there previously, we did. The pool is a nice size and it gets the afternoon sun. The hotel is right on the river at Robertson Quay. There are lots of eating places around this area, especially over the bridge which is a two minute walk. There is a bus stop right outside and the MRT is a lovely 10 minute walk down the river to Clark Quay. Would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Steven B. Business travelers Netherlands, January 23, 2014
Good location

Within walking distance to Clarke Quay, easy accessibility and comfortable room
7.7
Report this review
Joyce T. Business travelers Philippines, January 22, 2014
Great, room upgraded

Near to my business travel location, near to Clarke quay for a good walk
7
It was great, hotel was clean. My room got upgraded and staff was friendly.
Report this review
Tien M. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2014
reasonable pricing

Clean,Nice View,Valuefor money
8
nice room,nice view,very friendly staffs.nothing to complain except for parking.you have to get the complimentary ticket from the concierge everytime before you wanna drive your car out of the hotel.and sometimes they are really busy so you got to wait.other than the parking ticket issue,its really worth the money.
Report this review
Dian P. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 18, 2014
Great stay

Familiar with the location, big size room, friendly staff
8
I booked this hotel for my father in law as he always want to stay in this hotel. The stay was great as usual.
Report this review
Chin F. Solo travelers Singapore, January 18, 2014
Not too bad.

Affordable, quiet, and clean
6
Generally, not too bad. It would be good if there are cable channel like, HBO, Fox Movie, Discovery channel, etc
Report this review
Thiviya V. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2014
Not worth for money

Nik
6
Rooms were much smaller compared to the hotel'sphoto. We asked for a king bed and end up me and my boyfriend got 2 single beds.
Report this review
Susan B. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2014
Nice location on the river

Location, restaurant, internet
9
Although there are many hotels, they are very expensive in Singapore so this was an excellent hotel for the money (without breakfast though). Just be prepared for sticker shock in general. It is close to many restaurants on the river and walking distance to Chinatown and the metro. I needed high speed internet for several business meetings and it worked great in my room. The superior room was small but okay for a few nights. The pool was nice but the jacuzzi kept breaking while we were there.
Report this review
Lew W. Business travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2014
is an old hotel but well maintained

clean room, large room size
7.7
great experience, hotel are quite centrally located near to town area.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverview Hotel Singapore SingaporeRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - BathroomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lily BallroomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite - Living RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Junior Suite - Living RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite - Double BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Junior Suite - Double BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee HouseRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outlet - Jade LoungeRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee HouseRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee HouseRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - RestaurantRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Irodori Japanese RestaurantRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - ReceptionRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - RestaurantRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - ExteriorRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Superior RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Superior Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Superior RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Riverview Hotel Singapore, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07