My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverview Hotel Singapore

382 Havelock Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169629 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom amenities Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel Facade Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Reception Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lily Ballroom Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room - Twin Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite - Living Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Junior Suite - Living Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite - Double Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Junior Suite - Double Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Club - Double Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Superior Room - Double Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Club - King Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee House Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool
Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outlet - Jade Lounge Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee House Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee House Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Club Lounge
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2228 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2228)
Sort by:
Teo H. Business travelers Singapore, January 12, 2013
Nice hotel in a good location

good location, friendly service
7
Hotel room was spacious and hotel was located near the financial district. Staff was friendly and helpful. However, the room amenities needs to be updated as they were quite old.
Carolyn H. Couples New Zealand, January 10, 2013
lovely hotel service with a smile

everything about the hotel
10
Very pleasant and comfortable stay with very oblidging and helpful staff
Carol W. Solo travelers Singapore, January 10, 2013
Simple hotel

In the city yet away from the hustle and bustle
5.7
Despite requesting for a non-smoking room with a big bed, I was given the option of either a smoking room with a big bed or a non-smoking room with two small beds. Being alone, i opted for the former even though I'm allergic to cigarette stench and I would get asthma. Luckily, it was a one-night stay or I would not have lasted. Every part of the room smell like ash-tray and I had trouble breathing the whole night. I wish they were more flexible in accommodating my room request since the hotel was pretty much almost empty.
Nightlife Tip: Very close to the nightlife area - Clarke Quay.
Shahlizah R. Business travelers Singapore, January 10, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Location
7.7
Location is great and the room is acceptable clean. The only downside is that the room is small. There's no mineral water available in my room or even toothbrush!
Namal M. Families with young children Australia, January 10, 2013
Good location, clean Hotel

Small but clean rooms. Free shuttle bus service to nearby shopping centers, friendly staff
8.7
This is a quality hotel where you get value for your money. Bathrooms are not very new however very clean and tidy. Although the rooms are small in size, they have everything you need. Floor carpets are old but clean. There aren't any shops or arcades nearby so prepare to pay for taxis or public transport. We only had breakfast once and the hotel had a good selection of food.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel is conveniently located close to almost every attraction and the most we paid for a taxi trip was about $21. The hotel is situated in a very decent area surrounded by other 4-5 star hotels.
Kim V. Groups South Africa, January 9, 2013
Nice hotel with good location

good location, nice restaurant and pool
7.3
Stayed at Riverview for a night. Staff were great and the room was satisfactory (carpets are a bit dated). Best part of the hotel is that it was close to the Quays for dinner and drinks and just a short walk to China Town.
Restaurant Tip: Food at the Quays is really expensive, for an inexpensive meal, try China Town, for some great sushi and traditional Chinese.
Tiwari U. Solo travelers India, January 9, 2013
Great Location

location
6
consider quite resonable rate with wifi and breakfast
Lynette B. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
good location

central to most things, good area for walking etc
6.3
stay was okay as we were just passing through before jumping on a cruise.
Maria S. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Great hotel, great view of the city

View of the city was magnificent
6.3
The hotel was great. The city view was breathe taking. The hotel room was very spacious and clean the bathroom was also very clean. Comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly. I found the dining to be extremely expensive which was unfortunate. The breakfast was not included in our package however the bill came to be approx $70 which is too expensive. The food was tasty but nothing extraordinary!
Zaw T. Couples Myanmar, January 5, 2013
Great Location but difficult for transport

Great View
8
It's a great location at heart of city, however a bit difficult for transport. Some time we have to wait taxi for 15 minutes. Food stall around the hotel were slightly higher in price than the others location. However, we are having a great time to stay at hotel River View.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverview Hotel Singapore SingaporeRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - BathroomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - ReceptionRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lily BallroomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite - Living RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Junior Suite - Living RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite - Double BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Junior Suite - Double BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Club - Double BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Superior Room - Double BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Club - King BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee HouseRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outlet - Jade LoungeRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee HouseRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee HouseRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Riverview Hotel Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02