My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverview Hotel Singapore

382 Havelock Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169629 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom amenities Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel Facade Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Reception Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lily Ballroom Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room - Twin Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite - Living Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Junior Suite - Living Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite - Double Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Junior Suite - Double Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Club - Double Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Superior Room - Double Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Club - King Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee House Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool
Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outlet - Jade Lounge Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee House Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee House Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Club Lounge
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2234 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2234)
Sort by:
Hildegard W. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
Reasonable location but small rooms

Easy walking distance to eateries along river
3.7
At check in, we asked about vouchers for breakfast, as they were not included. Told not available as we had booked through Agoda, and would have to pay S$33.00 (much cheaper across river). Most hotels we have stayed in still have a voucher option. No free WiFi, once again due to Agoda. Rooms much smaller than the web photos. At check out asked if there had been any items used from mini bar - there was none in stock when we arrived. Once again we were told this was because we had booked through Agoda. Booked 2 other hotels in KL through Agoda, and did not have these problems.
Ogawa Y. Couples Japan, November 22, 2012
Reasonable pricing but serviceless

reasonable pricing
6.3
At checking in, the lady staff's attitude was not so good. Without any explanation, we were required to show two of our passports and fill in application/registration respectively for two sheets, which was first time !, although booking was made under my name only for two persons stay. One passport and also one registration form is enough ?? But another lady's attitude was good. Also due to school excursion on that date, we requested to change due to noisy heavily.
Sandy Y. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2012
Big rooms, central location

Location
6
Rooms are a bit old, but spacious. No mrt nearby, but near to the city
Jonathan N. Couples Netherlands, November 21, 2012
Very nice and comfortable hotel

Central location , close to everything, clean
9
The check in desk is very nice and helpful. When I check in there was only a room with double bed. However the next morning we got a room with king size bed , which is newer renovated.
Lieu P. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Great hotel

Near river
9
Nearby river side and good view.Easy access to city and good site seeing location
Anthony T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2012
Great Hotel, Clean, Nice Location,

Great location, Helpful Staff, Very Clean, All the Amenities
9
Stayed here on a personal retreat. Easy access to anywhere in the city. Great room service. If someone was looking for a good value in a hotel in Singapore that had lots of amenities and was a place to relax as you venture out, I would recommend this hotel.
Hun L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Below Average......

Location
4.3
hotel was at good location. 15 minutes walk to clark quay area. it was advertised as a 4 star hotel but does not live up to 4 star standard. the room was small and old. bathroom was also old and mouldy. tv does not work properly. free wifi at the lobby was slow to non-existant. i will not go back.
Gordon R. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
Comortable Hotel, customer focused and great food

Handy location, quiet and easy access to Robertson, Clarje and Boat Quats
8.3
Have stayed there many times before, value for money comfortable hotel in a handy location, easy access and pleasantly positioned near Great World Shopping Centre where the food hall in the basement is good value. Hotel has a great breakfast room and in the evenings you can sit and sip by the river or in the hotel lounge. Staff are friendly and keen to please, the rooms are clean and the beds comfortable, the pool is also big enough for a swim. The only downside is Wifi access is charged on block usage When next in Singapore I will likely stay theyre again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Marina Bay Sands is a new development in Singapore and well worth a visit to the viewing platform on Tower III, the gardens accessd by walkbridge are truly wonderful and the tall glass house of mountain vegetation well done
Emily S. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
Great location and value for money

Location was so close to shopping and nightlife district
8
Fantastic location, close to nightlife as well as shopping areas. Staff are very helpful and have taxi's available when needed. Brochures in the lobby helped with deciding where to go. Rooms are plain and small but definitely not uncomfortable. Good value for money considering the price of other hotels in Singapore. Free wifi also available downstairs in the bar.
Ann H. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
Perfect location and good restuarants and bar.

This hotel sits next to the river and is perfect for sightseeing and night life. Rooms are big, beds very comfortable.
9.7
this was the first time we stayed at the riverview and we'll definately stay again. the location is great. you walk out of the hotel right onto the riverside which has a huge range of restuarants and bars, something for everyone. it's got that special buzz that we want when on holiday! not that you need to leave the hotel; if on a stopover the hotel restuarants are great and the group that sing in the bar are actually really good. that staff are friendly and helpful and i'm looking forward to my next visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverview Hotel Singapore SingaporeRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - BathroomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - ReceptionRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lily BallroomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite - Living RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Junior Suite - Living RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite - Double BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Junior Suite - Double BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Club - Double BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Superior Room - Double BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Club - King BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee HouseRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outlet - Jade LoungeRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee HouseRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee HouseRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Riverview Hotel Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06