or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverview Hotel Singapore

382 Havelock Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169629 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom amenities Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel Facade Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Reception Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lily Ballroom Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room - Twin Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite - Living Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Junior Suite - Living Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite - Double Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Junior Suite - Double Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Club - Double Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Superior Room - Double Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Club - King Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee House Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool
Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outlet - Jade Lounge Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee House Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee House Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Club Lounge
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2346 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2346)
Sort by:
Ellis T. Families with older children Australia, January 13, 2013
small rooms

location near river
6
hotel is small and old but the location is quiet good near river and you can take the singapore river cruise.
Lim H. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2013
Nice view

Pubs around the hotel
6
Clean room and quite big. If you like nightlife this hotel quite a good choice
Jeffrey P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
Location

Location
6.7
comfortable although staff little slow on occasion, otherwise good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit zoo, bird park, china town and sentosa although extremely expensive
Ardy C. Families with older children Australia, January 13, 2013
we have a good night walk on the riverside

close to restaurant ,great night entertainment, good location.
10
it is a great stay ,we recoomend to anyone travel to Singapore. and it is a great night entertainment ,good shopping .
Angeline W. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2013
Room was small but clean

near to city
6.3
The location is relatively near to Orchard road. There is a bus stop right outside riveriew where you can take bus number 123 to Orchard. There is also a bus 51 that brings you to Chinatown. The room was spick and span but the room is relatively small. the shower room wasn't that good as the shower head has slow water flowing out and I was unable to adjust to the correct temperture. the water is either too cold or too hot to shower. the aircon in the roomwas freezing cold, no matter how which temperture I switched to. I turned the temp to "30" and it seems colder than the weather outside the room. I did not use much of the facilities there nor taken their food as I am out doing my shopping. Overall, I will give 3/5. the room was pleasant to sleep in, but the shower and aircon definitely can be improved.
Tomohiko O. Business travelers Japan, January 12, 2013
No reason to go back

I honestly cannot find any
3.3
Staff barely speak proper English. Location is far from everywhere. Rennovated room was alright. Poor quality of linens/towels. Wide variety of buffet which tasted ok. Upon check-out, the lady I approached first told me "ask her", who was chewing a gum. She relactantly assisted me in a offensive manner, after she finished her business on her own iPhone. Can't find any reason to go back to this poorly managed hotel.
Teo H. Business travelers Singapore, January 12, 2013
Nice hotel in a good location

good location, friendly service
7
Hotel room was spacious and hotel was located near the financial district. Staff was friendly and helpful. However, the room amenities needs to be updated as they were quite old.
Carolyn H. Couples New Zealand, January 10, 2013
lovely hotel service with a smile

everything about the hotel
10
Very pleasant and comfortable stay with very oblidging and helpful staff
Carol W. Solo travelers Singapore, January 10, 2013
Simple hotel

In the city yet away from the hustle and bustle
5.7
Despite requesting for a non-smoking room with a big bed, I was given the option of either a smoking room with a big bed or a non-smoking room with two small beds. Being alone, i opted for the former even though I'm allergic to cigarette stench and I would get asthma. Luckily, it was a one-night stay or I would not have lasted. Every part of the room smell like ash-tray and I had trouble breathing the whole night. I wish they were more flexible in accommodating my room request since the hotel was pretty much almost empty.
Nightlife Tip: Very close to the nightlife area - Clarke Quay.
Shahlizah R. Business travelers Singapore, January 10, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Location
7.7
Location is great and the room is acceptable clean. The only downside is that the room is small. There's no mineral water available in my room or even toothbrush!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverview Hotel Singapore SingaporeRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - BathroomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - ReceptionRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lily BallroomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite - Living RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Junior Suite - Living RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite - Double BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Junior Suite - Double BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Club - Double BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Superior Room - Double BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Club - King BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee HouseRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outlet - Jade LoungeRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee HouseRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee HouseRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Riverview Hotel Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06