or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverview Hotel Singapore

382 Havelock Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169629 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom amenities Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel Facade Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lily Ballroom Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room - Twin Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite - Living Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Junior Suite - Living Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite - Double Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Junior Suite - Double Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Club - Double Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Superior Room - Double Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Club - King Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Exterior Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee House Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outlet - Jade Lounge
Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee House Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee House Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Club Lounge Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Irodori Japanese Restaurant Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Palace Chinese Restaurant Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Reception Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Jade Terrace Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Terrace
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2349 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2349)
Sort by:
Keith G. Couples New Zealand, December 26, 2012
Good location

Location
7
Stayed at this hotel twice in 2012 . On the second occasion and staying on a different level we found the room was tired and the shower coupling needed attention. For a one night stay the room was just adequate considering the room rate. We found all staff friendly and helpful. We breakfasted at the riverside restaurant and there was plenty of food choice. it was extremely nice being able to eat outside by the river. Easy access to transport.
Ing I. Business travelers Malaysia, December 25, 2012
some staffs at the counter was rude during checkin

quite
3.3
Sir, The hotel is too old and the room was smelly, there is not even water is being served. I don't think I will come back to this hotel anymore, no wifi even at hotel lobby also hv to be charged.
Sachith P. Couples Australia, December 25, 2012
great location but not what you expect

location
6.3
The location of the hotel is quite good with orchard street within a 32min walk. However the rooms seemed quite old and lighting was quite poor. Toilets were ok but again quite old. Felt like a 3* hotel
Enriqueta I. Groups Philippines, December 23, 2012
Terrible Service except for the one bellboy

good location
6
The staff were terrible! I normally stay in hotels on holidays. So far, service at this hotel is just plain horrible. The staff are not friendly at all. I have questions - they just brush me off. Except for the bellboy, which unfortunately, I wasn't able to get his name. I would never recommend this hotel to my colleagues, family and friends.
Akash C. Couples India, December 23, 2012
Very Good Hotel

Situated almost center of any tourist attractions
8
It was calm stay. Quite hotel with decent crowd. Nice staff.Rooms were clean and bit small but its fine for couples. Bathrooms were good and clean. Rest service was good.No wifi in room, but its available in the lobby and valid for 2 hours. You have to ask for wifi code. I will recommend this hotel for family and couples.
Travel tip: All above options
David G. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2012
great value and great location

great location and 4 star
8.3
This is the 2nd time i have stayed at the Riverview hotel. The room this time was a basic 4 star hotel room rather than the upgraded larger room i had on the first visit. The location is great in terms of access to Clarke Quay, Boat Quay, China Town and not to far to the Funnan Centre or Orchard Rd area. The hotel staff are very courteous and the very confortable Jade lounge bar had an entertaining Phillipino female trio peforming in the evenings.
Nightlife Tip: Boat Quay and Robertsons Quay are with =in an easy walk of the hotel offering many bars and restraunts along the Singapore river.
Darren C. Solo travelers Australia, December 22, 2012
Reasonable hotel with decent location and staff

Location, 24hr restaurant, price
8
This hotel was a fair selection with reasonable room size and standard. Not your newest decor and furnishings, but suitable for a place to stay in a good location by Clarke Quay.
Peter J. Business travelers Australia, December 21, 2012
Handy location to all I need, rooms somewhat dated

Bar and restaurant
5.7
this is the second time i have stayed here. overall not too bad but the place is starting to show its age. there was a chemical smell about the accomodation area as though they were glueing carpet. i noticed a charge on my account for something i hadnt booked as i paid cash for meals and drinks. this was later removed. cost of in room dining rather extravagant. $58 for a club sandwich and icecream. staff in general friendly and helpful.
Lim Q. Business travelers Singapore, December 20, 2012
Return to Riverview

Refurbished rooms
8.3
Great hotel that is just at the brim of the city area. Refurbished rooms makes your stay more vibrant and enjoyable.
John S. Couples Indonesia, December 20, 2012
Great location and nice room, view to the river.

we can request to have the river or city view.
8
1. limited choice of menu for supper 2. usage of wifi isnot free (complimentary) if using the Agoda hotel voucher. 3. not so good choice of TV program and some of them receivinf a very bad signal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverview Hotel Singapore SingaporeRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - BathroomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lily BallroomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite - Living RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Junior Suite - Living RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite - Double BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Junior Suite - Double BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Club - Double BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Superior Room - Double BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Club - King BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - ExteriorRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee HouseRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outlet - Jade LoungeRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee HouseRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee HouseRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Club LoungeRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - RestaurantRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Irodori Japanese RestaurantRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Palace Chinese RestaurantRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - ReceptionRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - RestaurantRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Jade TerraceRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River TerraceRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Riverview Hotel Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02