Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverview Hotel Singapore

382 Havelock Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore 169629 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel Facade Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lily Ballroom Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room - Twin Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite - Living Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Junior Suite - Living Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite - Double Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Junior Suite - Double Bed Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee House Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outlet - Jade Lounge Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee House Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee House Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby
Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Irodori Japanese Restaurant Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Reception Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Exterior Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Superior Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Superior Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Superior Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 2678 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2678)
Sort by:
Keiko Y. Families with young children Japan, August 30, 2015
部屋最悪

立地
4.7
バスルームの電灯がきれていた。 バスルームが臭かった。 セキュリティボックスが壊れていた。
Report this review
Leandro M. Business travelers Philippines, August 28, 2015
Value for money for 4 star Hotel

Good location. Courteous staff at d reception
8
Comfortable
Report this review
Joanne W. Families with older children Singapore, August 24, 2015
Pleasant stay at an unexpected rate

The location and the view
8
Despite it being a pretty old hotel, the interior looks old and dull, the scenery surprised me and tons of bars and cafes available just behind the hotel. I find the walls and doors aren't soundproof so i can hear every single noise and footsteps outside the corridor. The toilet has an exceptionally loud flushing sound and the toilet door isn't soundproof as well. However the staff were friendly and the room is spacious and comfortable.
Report this review
Alex C. Couples Singapore, August 23, 2015
Staycation

Location, spacious room and high floor
8.7
Excellent. I love the room as it was big & the view was good. Another good thing was they have good beds, much to my comfort. The dowbside of this hotel is there have no lift to hotel lobby from basement carpark. Kind of tedious to bring up a huge luggage.
Report this review
Tjahjo K. Business travelers Indonesia, August 21, 2015
under renovation work hotel

Japanese rest
3.7
Hotel cleanliness is bad, minibar has nothing for consumptions, receptions are not too friendly with only simple english, difficult to get taxi all day , under renovation .
Report this review
Weiwei B. Couples China, August 20, 2015
Smelly, old overrated

Riverview Hotel Singapore
2.3
The hotel is really smelly and old, the bathroom is so dark and nasty. I booked a superior room with large size bed, when I checked in at midnight, the receptionist was very cold and said only had twin bed room left. We booked on the promise of a four star rated hotel, however the carpets fittings and bed I circa 70's and 80's. The headlines read refurbished with a king suite but recieved two singles only. We think this is or up to three star standard despite the four star claim and prices charged. Never ever go back to Riverview hotel! No way!
Report this review
John R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 19, 2015
Returning to base

it's where I always aim to stay when I'm in Singapore; the location is ideal; the staf are slways helpful
9
Not a good as usual because of the ongoing renovations but they performed heroically in difficult circumstances. Didn't eat there this time so can't comment on the food.
Report this review
Michael H. Couples Indonesia, August 17, 2015
Good old hotel in the middle of renovating

Location, good value, nice room
7.7
Although the hotel is in the middle of renovation, we managed to get a newly refurbished room, and it looks great. Location, although isn't near any MRT station, but the surroundings are very interesting to walk around, especially at the river banks.
Report this review
Arunagiri K. Families with young children India, August 17, 2015
Good

Nice location
8
Good
Report this review
Tino T. Families with young children Cambodia, August 17, 2015
The room is ok but there is smell at lobby

internet is good,
6
we are fine there
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverview Hotel Singapore SingaporeRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - BathroomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lily BallroomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite - Living RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Junior Suite - Living RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite - Double BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Junior Suite - Double BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee HouseRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outlet - Jade LoungeRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee HouseRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - River Garden Coffee HouseRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - RestaurantRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Irodori Japanese RestaurantRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - ReceptionRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - RestaurantRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - ExteriorRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Superior RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Superior Room Riverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Superior RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Riverview Hotel Singapore, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07