Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverview Hotel Singapore

382 Havelock Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore 169629

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 383 reviews

2334 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (383)
Sort by:
John R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 27, 2016
The Riverview Hotel - a regular revisit

Location, service, comfort
9.7
As always - most enjoyable. I look forward to my next stay, hopefully in July.
Report this review
Busalin B. Solo travelers Singapore, December 27, 2015
Good.very clean room n staff very helpful.

Nearby town area. Easy taxi n goodparthway
8
I like n would recommend friends thru pagoda.
Report this review
Jeremy T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2015
Great Location

food, location, hospitality
10
great stay, enjoyed the location
Report this review
Yin T. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2015
Excellent for dinning

food and dining
7.7
excellent, good for couple to enjoy their honeymoon
Report this review
John R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 14, 2015
This is not intended as a review

See my ratings above
9.7
Very good: but I must qualify my rating as follows: at present, the ongoing renovations mean that the 7.3 rating is about right and even, perhaps, a little generous. But the standard of the renovations so far completed indicate that, when finished, the rating could be pushed to 8 or even higher.
Report this review
Beverley C. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2015
Newly refurbished

Staff so helpful and freindly, the location suited out needs, nice decor to newly refurbished room
10
2 older ladies travelling together - Our flight was changed and arrived at the hotel 6.30 am instead 1pm, by the time we had a cup of coffee they had found us a room. As my travelling companion was on a walking frame they even found us a room with a walk-in shower on the 17th floor with a view of the river, which we were extremely grateful for as most rooms have the shower over the bath.
Report this review
Siong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2015
normal

comfort
6.3
inconveniene public transport.
Report this review
Anne T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 6, 2015
Sub standard hotel

Can't think of any
5
Not a good experience. All day breakfast in room dining was terrible. Staff told me they don't make up room in the evening because I checked in the morning on the same day. That's just ridiculous. No bathrobe.
Report this review
Keith W. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2015
Great Hotel

The location of the Hotel, the Price for the stay and the Friendliness of the Staff.
8.7
I have stayed many times at Riverview Hotel and have had no trouble what so ever. I have really enjoyed my stay there, the location is great,the staff is very friendly and helpful and the Hotel overall is very good.
Report this review
Glen G. Solo travelers Australia, November 3, 2015
one night enough

none,checking out
3.3
disappointing, renovation works in progress,dirty carpet ,mould in bathroom ,dismal leaky shower
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2802 reviews Next page
Riverview Hotel Singapore SingaporeRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - ExteriorRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Superior RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Superior RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite - Double BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite - Living RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Junior Suite - Double BedRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Junior Suite - Living RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - BathroomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bar/LoungeRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - TerraceRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - RestaurantRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - TerraceRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Irodori Japanese RestaurantRiverview Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lily Ballroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04