Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverview Place Hotel

35/5 U-Thong road, T. Horattanachai, Ayutthaya Riverside, Ayutthaya, Thailand 13000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest Room Riverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest Room Riverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest Room Riverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - Superior City View Riverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - Superior River View Riverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - Surroundings Riverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - Surroundings Riverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Riverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - Spa Riverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Riverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - Food and Beverages Riverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - Meeting Room Riverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - Meeting Room Riverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Riverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - Food and Beverages Riverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - Fitness Room
Area: Ayutthaya Riverside Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Dinuka D. Couples Australia, May 10, 2014
It was ok. But certainly not the best hotel in Ayu

Room was nice and spacious
6.3
Breakfast is very limited. No ironing and cleaning clothes. But I really liked the room.
Philip A. Couples Australia, November 5, 2013
Pricey hotel not central

River views , good tour desk, good riverside restaurants nearby.
3.3
This hotel caters for weddings from Bangkok,conventions, tour buses for buffet lunch, you get the feeling sometimes you're in the way with the crowds, having said that it was a reasonable hotel, big rooms,great river views, but overpriced , not quite central.
Phillip M. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2013
Expensive, unclean and not suitable for tourists.

Large room, good river view, free WiFi.
2.7
Very poor standard of service and maintenance generally. Not a suitable hotel for tourists as English not widely spoken by staff and limited breakfast selections. Hotel generally in a state of disrepair and very poor standard of cleanliness overall. Dirty dishes left for the 3 days we stayed on our floor!! Requested a double bed and received to singles pushed together. Would not recommend or stay at this hotel again.
Greg B. Couples Australia, August 16, 2013
comfortable, quiet, distant

ccomfortable large room, quiet surrounds, edible food
6.3
A very efficiently run hotel for business and locals but no interest showen in tourists. A quiet low level part of town but distant from restaurantsand night life. The rooms are twice the size of normal rooms with good bathrooms. A good hotel if you wan to get away from noise and people and hotel management
Tobias W. Families with young children Germany, August 11, 2013
maximun 2 stars for this hotel.

old, dirty and swimming pool without water
2.7
It was my worst experience for staying in hotel ever. The hotel with 3 stars and this price category in Ayutthaya should provide more than this. It was dirty, bed was not in the good condition, swimming pool was without water, their staff sat in the breakfast room was cleaning the cutlery. not recommended!
Brian G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2013
I was here to tour the city's historical sites.

The location on the river was enjoyable with a balcony to view it from. The room was spaceous and having wi-fi in the room was helpful.
7
The view from the room across the river was good, and the room had a balcony from which to enjoy the view. The room was spaceous, clean and in good repair but the bathroom needed renovation. There were numerous cracks and the shower head was fastioned very low, aimed at a level that reached only to the top of my chest so I had to hold it in my hand to take a shower. On my way out I checked into another room that was open and its shower head was properly placed. Having free wi-fi in the room was nice, and the signal adequate but a router was right outside the door. Other rooms may not fare as well. The breakfast buffet included with the room was quite basic and there was not much variety for international travelers. It was obvious that it catered to local preferences. The menu also did not have a lot of variety, and I passed up eating dinner there and bought some snacks from a convenience store close to the entrance of the hotel instead. I had hoped for something basic like a hamburger but it was not on offer. The pool is rather small and access is through a passage from the restaurant area. In my case this didn't matter as it had been drained and was undergoing maintenance. This was disappointing as one criteria I had used in selecting the hotel was that it had a pool. With some extra renovation and attention to style and decor this could be a more enjoyable place to stay. I walked through the lobby of The Krungsri River Hotel and it was quite a bit nicer, as was the pool. It had rooms offered at about the same price and a location better suited to my arrival and departure by train.
Kristen C. Groups Canada, January 27, 2013
Beautiful hotel and very spacious rooms

Great view, nice pool, large rooms, gym
8.7
Enjoyed our stay, huge room with a great view. Good value for what we paid.
Stewart L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2013
Seen better days.

View and huge room.
6.3
Not very efficient staff. Hotel having a conference so their focus was on that. Dirt and rubbish around the pool. Endless boring fight with Agoda about the rooom rate. Horrile breakfast. Very slow about making up the room (after one in the afternoon).
Andrey F. Couples Russia, January 11, 2013
Good river view location

Spacious rooms but the building needs some facelifting
6
Wifi unstable. Bathroom is very old Mosquitos in the room
Soren T. Families with young children Denmark, November 11, 2012
Good location, but old an poorly maintained

Good location at a low price
4
Although located very central and right on the river bank, this hotel did not quite match the relatively low price. Many things were "out of order", there were dirty dishes with leftover food in the corridor for two days, and the pool was dirty. In general the hotel was not well kept. We payed for a bed for a one year old, but the hotel had no cribs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverview Place Hotel AyutthayaRiverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest RoomRiverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest RoomRiverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest RoomRiverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - Superior City ViewRiverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - Superior River ViewRiverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - SurroundingsRiverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - SurroundingsRiverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantRiverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - SpaRiverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantRiverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - Food and BeveragesRiverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - Meeting RoomRiverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - Meeting RoomRiverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantRiverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - Food and BeveragesRiverview Place Hotel Ayutthaya - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06