or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior-Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Bathroom Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Bathroom Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe
Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1168 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1168)
Sort by:
Jack T. Business travelers Australia, January 26, 2013
Big mistake to choose this hotel

Quiet area,
4
I will not come back this hotel again. Customer service is below standard. Breakfast is terrible and it's hard to catch a taxi from this hotel
Gieryl S. Couples Philippines, January 20, 2013
Totally worth it

Everything is nice and comfortable
10
hotels in macau are very expensive. This is the most affordable and worth every money spent. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. They also have free breakfast. This hotel is nicely located in a quiet residential area with superb view of macau tower and bridge. I will stay here again if I go back to macau. I really appreciated the relaxing feeling I had in this hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can stroll towards macau tower and enjoy the view while walking.
Tsz O. Couples Hong Kong, January 20, 2013
simple hotel, don't expect too much. acceptable qu

location is quite good, good service
6
need to wait for quite a long time for the coach from the pier. No in room WiFi or any internet service. WiFi is not working at the lounge as well. In room facility is quite old. Location is a bit far from the centre, but still walking distance (around 20 mins).
Chin L. Groups Malaysia, January 12, 2013
Great location with friendly staff
7.7
Great location with firendly staff. This hotel easy to access for meals and some attractions. The room is clean and big enough for us.
Lucia L. Solo travelers Portugal, January 9, 2013
Extremely nice view

room was spacious, and view of the lake and the macau tower was spectacular
7.3
room was comfortable and spacious, staff were not particularly friendly, but service was acceptable. included buffet breakfast made it even better value for money.
Zhenghong L. Couples China, January 2, 2013
Lovely Hotel

Famous
5.7
As the hotel stayed by Chairman Jiang, And twice for Macau return and return anniversay. But not Luxury and Facilities. Maybe built on hill, for security, or charged by chinese enterprise.
Mali L. Couples Netherlands, January 2, 2013
Lovely view, terrible bed

The view is all I can think off
5.3
it got a nice view on the macau tower and bridge connecting macau city with taipa. but that's all the positive things i can say. for this price i expected a lot more, especially the bed when u lie down u can feel the iron springs in the matress. the room looked really old too in my opinion.
Eileen V. Groups United States of America, January 1, 2013
Great view of the mountainside/garden view

Transportation via hotel bus and city bus too, big buffet breakfast, clean room
9
We decided to stay at a more out of the way hotel to avoid the crowds and noise of Macau City and we were happy with our choice. The staff was very courteous and helpful; if they did not know the answer, they called or looked up the info on the internet. The room crew quickly re-supplied our room so that were had fresh towels and toiletries at all times. It was New Year's Eve weekend and we were able to step put onto a large patio on the third floor with a front row seat to see the dazzling fireworks and live show from the Macau Tower and Arena. I would choose this hotel as a viable option on your next stay in Macau.
Restaurant Tip: Visit Fernando's in Hac Sa Beach on Coloane for great Portuguese food and a genial staff with great views of the beach and park. It is an easy bus ride from anywhere in Macau. Then stop in the village for freshly made egg tarts hot from the oven.
Li J. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2013
Not worth trying at all

nice sea side restauarant after 15 mins walk
3.3
The hotel is very old, when we check-in at night time, the lobby's lighting was very dark and no service at all. Room condition very old also, not so clean, have smell in room, not worth staying. The hotel was in uphill, if walk down the hill around 10-15 mins can have a nice lunch at a restaurant be sea side.
Peter L. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2012
OK but not great

Decent location and price
5.3
This hotel was advertised as 5 star hotel when we booked it, I noticed the rating has been changed to 3 stars since then. This is much more appropriate as this is definitely not a 5 star hotel. Location is quiet, price was reasonable. However, this is a very basic older hotel catering mainly to Chinese tour groups. Rooms are old but reasonably clean. Breakfast was terrible. No special facilities working such as gym etc. Basically if you need a decent price room to sleep in only this is OK.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try to avoid visiting Macau on weekends, it is mobbed with tour groups from China. Much quieter and more pleasant on weekdays.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior-Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - SuperiorRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior BathroomRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior BathroomRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomRiviera Hotel Macau - DeluxeRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03