Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor Riviera Hotel Macau - Out Look Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior
Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1541 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1541)
Sort by:
William R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2014
Tacky but nice stay

Got upgraded. Nice neighborhood. Gorgeous view.
7.7
We were traveling from Hong Kong and was booking the room a few days before our one-night visit. The hotel is an old hotel that does not tie to a (new) casino, which I like and is comparatively much cheaper than those. The aging of the hotel shows a little bit and the tackiness is a typical Chinese-style hotel. But it was clean, nicely-situated, and has everything it needs. It's only a few minutes from the Mandarin's House (which was awesome!) and around 7-10 walk to A-ma Temple, Macau Tower or Hotel Lisboa (then again, it's Macau!) The hotel is tucked very nicely on a little hill, sandwiched between the Portuguese Consul's very pretty mansion (to its side) and the Capela de Nossa Senhora da Penha (on top of the hill). We even got upgraded from the cheapest room to one an awesome view (see photo!). Room Tip: Ask, and you may just get (for a nicer room)... There were only two power outlets, bring a power ada...
Report this review
Huanhuan Z. Couples China, January 25, 2014
Average, but really quiet.

Quiet, Sea-sight, Service
7.7
A good experience at Riviera, not far from the Macau Tour Tower and some business centra distrit. Before my check-in, I request a big-bed room, but the hotel only offered a double-bed room. For their apologies, they upgraded my room to sea-sight room for free charge. Appriciate it.
Report this review
W S. Groups Indonesia, January 20, 2014
Great Hotel in Macau

clean room, friendly staff, and nice services
5.7
The services of the hotel is quite good, but the location is a bit far
Report this review
Matthew T. Couples New Zealand, January 19, 2014
Good spot for quiet rest between outings.

Awesome view, quiet neighbourhood.
7.3
Change of room to meet my requirements was no fuss. Staff attentive and helpful. Hotel itself is very dated and needs refurb but doesn't feel, or thankfully, smell like its old. Good value for money in a generally over-priced city. So nice to be able to walk back from casino area to the hotel in only 15 minutes. 30min for each bus but you will miss out on the history, backstreets that Macau has to offer.
Report this review
Danis L. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2014
Peaceful surrounding

Its away from the noisy casino. Near to the macau tower which allows you a nice view of it. Nice scenery.
7.3
Satisfying and hotel provides free shuttle to town area.
Report this review
Wai H. Solo travelers China, January 14, 2014
Great value for accommodation

Reasonable price, pleasant environment, quiet location
7.3
The location is away from the city centre. But I love the quiet location. Getting there is not difficult and bus stop is just next to the hotel. I enjoy the stay there.
Report this review
Thomas H. Couples Austria, January 8, 2014
nice and quiet hotel in bustling city

location, quiet rooms, free hotel shuttle bus
8.3
pleasant and satisfactory, would like to stay there again, when I come back to Macau
Report this review
Ka C. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2014
Good

Breakfast, shuttle bus service and view
6.3
I do not have any special comment on it. The best thing is the breaksfast. Taste is good.
Report this review
Pui Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 5, 2014
nice view

nice see view, staff and breakfast also very nice
9
Report this review
Arun S. Families with young children India, January 3, 2014
Very poor hotel, staff not cooperative , very rude

Very bad worse rotten hotel staff , management of airport pickup very bad
2.7
Very bad service , no internet . They not in give proper password , pick-up at airport worse , no name at airport, location was worse , not access to anything . No people
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Out LookRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Out LookRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A08