Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor Riviera Hotel Macau - Out Look Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior
Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1538 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1538)
Sort by:
Francoise R. Couples Canada, January 1, 2014
Great view for NYE fireworks!

location, shuttle, quiet area
7.7
The stay was good. We booked this hotel (and room) because we wanted to watch the New Years Eve fireworks from our room and we got a spectacular view. The only cons we could see or notice were some hair that wasn't cleaned in the closet and the bathrooms have some mould around the tub and some of the bathroom fixtures need to be fixed. We liked the location because it was away from the hustle and bustle. The shuttle is quite convenient to get into town. We'd stay here again.
Report this review
Chan P. Couples China, January 1, 2014
Good place

just ok only
5.3
Report this review
Yeo D. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2014
Not a bad choice

1) Nice view; able to watch fireworks from their seaview rooms 2) Quiet surrounding that allows guests peaceful rest 3) Friendly staff
8
Comfortable room and quiet surrounding. Nice view of Macau Tower and surrounding lake enables us to clearly watch the New Year countdown fireworks from our Seaview room. Price is reasonable too. Only the location is a little inconvenient, especially at night when the shuttle bus is not operating, as you need to travel out to downtown Macau City or Taipa for activities.
Report this review
Kristel D. Families with young children Belgium, December 28, 2013
fantastic

greta view, very quiet, walking distnace to old city
9
very good room , beautiful view on the Macau tower. Only negative point: the windows cannot open so you are forced to use the aircon. Nice rooftop terrace. good beds, linen changed after 1 day which is not necessary, news paper under the door in the morning.
Report this review
Shaik A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2013
nice memorable experience

the view, serenity, & the atmosphere
8.7
Pleasant
Report this review
Kelvin C. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2013
so-so, will not recommend

breakfast included, fast-speed WiFi, shuttle to city centre and ferry terminal
4.7
started with dealing with very incompetent staff who first checked the customer before me into a room with someone staying inside already, and when it was my turn, i waited there for a good 10 minutes thinking that he was handling my check-in only to find out later that he thought he had handed me the room key when he hadn't. room condition was so-so and looked tired, not worth the amount we paid for in my opinion
Report this review
Gyosei C. Families with older children Japan, December 26, 2013
not worth for the price i paid

quiet, view of Macau Tower,
4.3
Reserved sea view rooms at a pretty expensive price (compared to other online booking sites), however had two no view rooms. Requested to change rooms, but was told that there was no room with one bed. The hotel is old, staffs are not very helpful. Good location in a quiet area with a view of Macau Tower.
Report this review
Tristan T. Solo travelers Philippines, December 24, 2013
Very nice hotel

Clean hotel, fragrant smell even in the e
9.3
Report this review
Aaron C. Business travelers Canada, December 22, 2013
Riviera Hotel Macau

View, surroundings and room
7.7
Great view of Macau from the room. A bit far to get a taxi at night, but location is quite quiet. Good if you want to get away from the busy macau areas. Great value for money.
Report this review
Erhan K. Couples Turkey, December 15, 2013
far from city and taxi not available

design of rooms and beds are ok
4.7
It was far from city , I am not happy to stay here , long time to travel in macau
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Out LookRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Out LookRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03