Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau 000000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1627 reviews

710 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1627)
Sort by:
Ronald A. Solo travelers Philippines, April 21, 2014
Value for money

Location, friendly staff and clean room
6
Noise of the ongoing renovation during the day
Report this review
Pratham R. Groups India, April 20, 2014
Good view of macau tower -pathetic location

Nothing good -no value for money
3.3
Pathetic .no transport available from the hotel .poor staff service.but information desk helped
Report this review
A. M. Couples New Zealand, April 20, 2014
good value

Location, location, location
7
Report this review
Robert J. Couples Australia, April 11, 2014
nice but buffet is a bit cold,shuttle service was

clean and tidy
6.3
if it wasn't for the shuttle bus service you would have to catch taxis to and from the city centre
Report this review
Mr A. Couples India, April 7, 2014
Very good and hassle free.

Good location, easy transportation available, close to major attractions
8
Overall stay at the hotel was good, the rooms are large and clean, there was a good buffet breakfast, the surrounding is quiet, staff is good, they have free shuttle available every 30 minutes from hotel to Macau ferry terminal which stops at various locations in between, in short no issues. However, since the hotel is under renovation for few weeks it was noisy during the day time. This was our 2nd time at the hotel. Basically, the hotel is good and i would recommend it as good value for money.
Report this review
Louis P. Couples Canada, April 2, 2014
Luxury hotel, nice surroundings, good location

decor, location, surroundings
8.3
very nice hotel, have stayed at several in macau. quiet location, convenient to city, with shuttle bus. breakfast just OK, very chinese, the hotel is really aimed at mainlanders. slow wifi in room and none in rest of hotel.
Report this review
Rajendra J. Families with older children India, March 29, 2014
Enjoyable experience

Very decent rooms, Coveneinet with bus shuttle service, good service.
8.3
It was great with very cordial staff. Every half an Hour bus service makes it easy to move around.
Report this review
Perawit S. Groups Thailand, March 28, 2014
Feel comfortable, but far away from Casino

-
5.7
I can not connect internet wi-fi in my room.
Report this review
Zalvika S. Couples Indonesia, March 24, 2014
fun stayin this hotel

clean, large and affordable
7.3
i would like to stay again in this hotel if i have a chance to visit Macau in the future. The hotel is clean, large and affordable. However i came in the peak season, therefore the price is bit expensive compare to other days. The hotel is near good curry restaurant, which you can find various type of food and the taste is delicious.
Report this review
Jean J. Business travelers Australia, March 23, 2014
staff were shocking; poor service, unfriendly.

room was clean, but staff often forgot to make up the room
3
very poo service, unfriendly staff, breakfast was 2 star.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 710 reviews Next page
Riviera Hotel MacauRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Out LookRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - FacilitiesRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Rooftop balconyRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06