or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior-Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Bathroom Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Bathroom Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom
Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Riviera Hotel Macau - View Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Suite Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1097 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1097)
Sort by:
Barbara B. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2012
Friendly hotel

Good shuttle service, buffet breakfast included in the price of the room
6.7
I was upgraded to a lake view for no extra cost. The reception staff was friendly and helpful. No smoking policy at hotel was very much appreciated.
Abelardo V. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2012
Nice and clean place to stay

location of the hotel, excellent services
9
This is not my first time to stay at Riviera Hotel. I am always coming back to stay becase the location of the hotel is outside a noisy area, excellent room we've got and the excellent services.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very relaxing staying in this hotel.
Chiaw K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 5, 2012
Room is ok

quite
6.7
the hotel not bad but the place have very few taxi always waited very long as I don't like to take the hotel transfer.
Hotel Feature Tip: cheap value for money
Donald B. Couples United States of America, August 2, 2012
A clean, friendly hotel. Good breakfast buffett.

Location
9.7
before booking, i read review that the hotel was not centrally located. i now wonder, central to what. macau is spread out. we were able to get to many tourist sights by foot. others, we took the hotel shuttle to town or to the ferry pier. from the pier we could take other hotel shuttles to almost any part of macau. we did take some taxis and their were all metered and the prices were surprisingly inexpensive. our room was with a water view. we could see the tower, bridges and ships and boats. it was a great view. we could even see the bungy jumpers off the tower (the worlds highest jump). we became friends with some of the employees. the night before we left, a waiter gave us a small gift. it was quite nice and unexpected. the restaurant was reasonably priced with a good selection of meals. the hotel shuttle runs almost every half hour. it makes two stops on its way to and from the ferry pier. we were very happy with our selection of this hotel. we are recommending it to friends. our only negative is that we had to go to the lobby to use the free wifi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can walk to the temple of a-ma and the maritime museum. for shopping and access to several other tourist attractions, take the hotel shuttle to the first stop. to visit the fishermans wharf or gp museum walk from the ferry pier. to visit the hill top forts, take a taxi from fishermans wharf or the gp museum. we enjoyed macau very much. the museums were inpressively good. we stumbled on to several unforgetable restaurants. we have no negatives to report on macau.
K C. Couples China, July 31, 2012
Hotel for those who love tranquility

Great sea view especially the macau tower at night.
7
This hotel stays away from the hustle-bustle of Macau city and sits on a small hill overlooking the Sai Wan Bay. The sea view room we stayed in has a fabulous view of the Sai Wan Bay and Macau Tower with the Sai Wan Bridge behind them. The room is neat and nice. Counter staff are helpful. The hourly coach service is not that sufficient but even if we walked to the town centre, it's just taken us about 20 minutes. This is a nice starting point to visit quite a few nostalgic places of Macau.
Ng Y. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a big smile

Services,Clean, and Comfortable Room
8
Overall was good.good services and friendly environment, the only cons is the location. Even though the hotel provide free shuttle bus every 30 mins, but it's still not that convenient for traveler to walk in and walk out anytime.
Chompunoot S. Couples Thailand, July 5, 2012
Location is very good.

Free shuttle bus to senado square
8
I can see Macau Tower from the room that I stay. It is very good view.Moreover, I can take free shuttle bus to the center of the city in order to visit senado square St.Paul Church etc. The hotel is not far from A Ma Temple. It taked only 25 min. from hotel by walking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can take free shuttle bus to Ferry Terminal and go to Hong Kong by speed boat. It is HKD 159.
Lai O. Groups Hong Kong, June 30, 2012
Value for money

Many sea view roooms
7
I booked the hotel in last minutes. The location is ok and. Complementary shuttle bus provided though it is a walking distance to downtown. The room is clean and tidy. Most importantly, i was upgraded to suite and given a sea view room.
Wu H. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 23, 2012
Great ocean view with clean room

The view is great if you are on the ocean side
5.7
I booked the hotel late, 8 pm literally three hours before I went there. I didn't have the voucher with me when checking in and hotel somehow didn't get my reservation through agoda. However, the front desk tried to trick me saying there is only one room left which I found out later it isn't. I ended up paying higher rate to get a room for the night. After I checked in and paid for the internet, I found my voucher and was able to get my money back. The process wasn't smooth but it's acceptable. The location is somehow remote from the key hotels but it's about 20 to 25 min. walk to Wynn. It's not that bad while walking and enjoying the view.
Irene L. Groups Malaysia, June 7, 2012
Location not so great and NO FREE WIFI

Clean and quiet.
6
I reached the hotel at 10am but the room was ready only at 2pm. So I had to put my luggage at the concierge store while waiting for my room for 4 hrs! So we decided to head to town centre first. We came back late at night, only then we checked into our rooms. The one thing I cant approve of this hote is that it doesnt provide free wifi! How could this possibly be, as it is not cheap. All other hotels I stayed, smaller or bigger wifi is a must. Even cafes offer free wifi, for God's sake.
Hotel Feature Tip: The place was quite isolated, with no shops nearby. So it's hard to get any food unless u go to town area. So we had to dine in the hotel's restaurant or buy from a vending machine in the lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior-Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - SuperiorRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior BathroomRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior BathroomRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomRiviera Hotel Macau - DeluxeRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceRiviera Hotel Macau - ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Suite RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A08