or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Interior Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1190 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1190)
Sort by:
Tillarniko P. Groups Germany, November 12, 2012
a nice place unknown to most cab drivers

breakfast, value
7.7
I gotta say, my stay at the Riviera was nice but rather inconvenient due to it's location. There is a shuttle bus going to the hotel, but finding it took over an hour since they share the shuttle with other hotels and no one seems to know the place... Especially cab drivers. It can be quite the hassle to find your way back home at night if you're lucky enough to get a cab in the first place... ( can take up to 3 hours... If you see a long line at a cab pickup you better start walking... ) Also, there is slow free WiFi in the lobby but only paid WiFi in the rooms. Other than that everything was ok and a good value for Macau.
Sevilla C. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2012
We enjoyed the time we spend in Macao

The hotel is clean with housekeeping every day. Friendly staffto ocean view
7.3
Our room was upgraded to ocean view because of our log stay at my request. Rooms are big as the hotels in the US, nothing to complain about it. Only a little far from the city center, but the hotel shuttle go out every 30 minutes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to A-MA Temple, Maritime Museum and a church in the back of the hotel.
Jia C. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Helpful staff, quiet location

Near to the southern attraction points.
7.7
might not be the best location near to the center. if just staying one night, u can use the morning time on the checkout day to explore a ma temple areas and nearby attractions . after that, stop by hotel again to have a shower or rest before checkout
Chong C. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Decent and worth with price

Free shuttle bus
6.7
overall it's goo. the hotel provide free shuttle bus to fetch you from the airport and harbour to hotel and to the city, bus station just opposite the hotel, 10-15 minutes to reach the heritage area. staffs are polite and friendly, rooms are clean and decent. only thing is the hotel is under renovation now and you probably will get slightly disturb but will definitely improve in the future.
Gordon C. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
renovation is needed

Great view on the macau tower
5.3
You'll have problem in the hotel if you're facing the back as you only see the wall.
Monica W. Couples Hong Kong, October 24, 2012
Rennovated room

Good sea view
7.7
We live in the same hotel every time we went to Macau. This time we found that the room has been renovated and looked quite nice, although the furniture is still old. The sea view was excellent, especially at night.
Pimyada U. Couples October 24, 2012
Excellent of front staff services

Perfect view of Macau Tower
9
The hotel location is quiet and it is on the hill but they have a nice spot of Macau Tower view. there is the historical walking street that is easy to walk to AMA temple and Penha Church. Overall are very good , warm staff services and good English communication.
Jonathan S. Couples New Zealand, October 22, 2012
Great place great location

nice rooms... great breakfast.
8.7
Hotel is located within walking distance from the central district.. If you are not fond of walking there is a bus stop 100m up the road. Riviera is a very plesant and affordable place to stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Up thee hill and behind the Hotel is an old church.. it is a nice place to visit if u enjoy walking. Below the Hotel is a lagoon area.. Loverly at sunset looking out toward the sky tower and the bridge. Central taipa has many great sites to see
Arrolyn K. Families with older children Philippines, October 20, 2012
spacious room

affordable, big rooms
8
this hotel is far from the center of macau but you can ride a free shuttle service. webooked two rooms. the rooms are clean and big for 2 persons. breakfast is also good. the rate is affordable compare with other hotels in macau.
Kong Y. Groups Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Great Hotel.

Is all about people, the staff is very helpful.
9
During my parents stay in this hotel, my father fall ill and the staff help my dad to get medicals aids. The staff are great and I would like to thank the staffs for their help. (by the way, my dad is ok) In my opinion, this is a great hotel and it is quite convenient from this hotel to the town as there are free shutters services to the town. taxi also quite convenient to get as the hotel will help you to call. I will definitely recommended this hotel to my friend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07