Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau 000000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 1682 reviews

738 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1682)
Sort by:
Sara T. Couples Hong Kong, May 11, 2014
excellent stay

Very nice staff, Breakfast delicious, Room very comfortable.
9.3
the experience of this time is totally improved. first, when i call to hotel about the shuttle, staff were very polite to explain to me. second, room with welcome fruits and cookies, and comfortable bed, very enjoy their caring. third, free wi-fi in the hotel room, excellent.
Report this review
Remko P. Business travelers Netherlands, May 8, 2014
Nice Hotel

Clean, tidy and handy
9.3
I enjoyed my stay there, due to renovations, I was upgraded and had a great view of the Macau Tower etc. Recommend this hotel, has a free shuttle back to the crazy side too.
Report this review
Sunao S. Couples Japan, April 28, 2014
very very quiet surroundings

cleanliness, hospitality and nice view
6
was a great choice for us totally
Report this review
Herman K. Business travelers Netherlands, April 23, 2014
it was ok ,the first nigth very noisy the next nig

room /wifi/bus
5.7
it was ok ,but a bit noisy
Report this review
Sim H. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2014
Not a very good experience

Environment, free wifi and cost
4
Night shift staff are not help during emergency case, need to send my family member to hospital no transport and willing to assist
Report this review
Ronald A. Solo travelers Philippines, April 21, 2014
Value for money

Location, friendly staff and clean room
6
Noise of the ongoing renovation during the day
Report this review
Pratham R. Groups India, April 20, 2014
Good view of macau tower -pathetic location

Nothing good -no value for money
3.3
Pathetic .no transport available from the hotel .poor staff service.but information desk helped
Report this review
A. M. Couples New Zealand, April 20, 2014
good value

Location, location, location
7
Report this review
Robert J. Couples Australia, April 11, 2014
nice but buffet is a bit cold,shuttle service was

clean and tidy
6.3
if it wasn't for the shuttle bus service you would have to catch taxis to and from the city centre
Report this review
Mr A. Couples India, April 7, 2014
Very good and hassle free.

Good location, easy transportation available, close to major attractions
8
Overall stay at the hotel was good, the rooms are large and clean, there was a good buffet breakfast, the surrounding is quiet, staff is good, they have free shuttle available every 30 minutes from hotel to Macau ferry terminal which stops at various locations in between, in short no issues. However, since the hotel is under renovation for few weeks it was noisy during the day time. This was our 2nd time at the hotel. Basically, the hotel is good and i would recommend it as good value for money.
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 738 reviews Next page
Riviera Hotel MacauRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - FacilitiesRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Rooftop balconyRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08