My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior-Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Bathroom Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Bathroom Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom
Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Riviera Hotel Macau - View Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Suite Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1104 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1104)
Sort by:
Ana M. Groups Philippines, May 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

shuttle bus that goes around the city every 30 minutes
9.7
Our stay at the hotel is memorable and comfortable. The receptionists are courteous and very helpful. The housekeeping service clean our room provided us clean towels and toiletries everyday. The bedroom has 2 double size bed and is spacious. The buffet breakfast offers many foods that suit every guest. Another thing that attracts me most is the shuttle service that comes every 30 minutes which goes around the city. Im sure to stay again in this hotel in my next visit in Macau
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its near A-ma Temple and Penha Chapel. The 1st stop of the shuttle bus will bring you to attraction site like the Lagro de Sanado and Macau Museum.
Hemal G. Solo travelers India, May 3, 2012
Off location. Much in residential area

Silent place
4.7
Decent hotel. But the location was away from cict centre so finding a cab was difficult. They have shuttles but then not all night long.
Rolf B. Couples Germany, May 1, 2012
Nice View on Lagune, Over priced, decent rooms

Shuttle bus to downtown and casinos
5
for what we payed you would expect a lot more, hotel is not bad but has seen better times, no bar, no idea where the 4 or 5 stars come from, my rating is 3 stars.
Hotel Feature Tip: for what we payed you would expect a lot more, hotel is not bad but has seen better times, no bar, no idea where the 4 or 5 stars come from, my rating is 3 stars.
Jujuan W. Couples China, April 30, 2012
Great view but old decorated room

quite because of its location. nice view but old room. Rooms are clean though.
6
Great view but old decorated room. I like the location on the hill as it is quite will good view! It is so expensive during holidays so it is not worthy of the money when I stayed there during labor day.
Nightlife Tip: no nightlife!
Xin S. Couples Hong Kong, April 22, 2012
quite location

quite location
8
nice hotel out of the noisy, good for a relax weekend after work.
Andrew C. Couples Australia, April 16, 2012
Would return again

great view nice breakfast
6.7
Part of the CTS hotel chain in Macau, Riviera is away from the city center but with frequent shuttle bus to take you downtown to the casinos or ferry terminal. The view over the water from a hilly location is great, and breakfast is also excellent if booked through Agoda. Service generally decent and while room needs remodeling a little bit(Emperor and Beverly Plaza also of the CTS chain have more modern rooms) it is still a good option to stay in Macau.
Tze W. Groups Malaysia, April 16, 2012
Nice hotel

Nice view, big rooms, clean toilet
7.7
Very nice hotel with clean rooms and toilets. Far from the city center though, but walkable to places of interests like the St. Paul's ruins. Bus is provided for free to and fro Macau ferry terminal.
Koh G. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2012
Great location with good services

Room is nice n clean.
7.7
This hotel is located near the high end residential. We can see nice sea view nearby. Just a short distant to town. It is very good hotel.
Martine M. Couples Australia, April 8, 2012
Expect very simple rooms

Great view on the sky tower
5.3
Rooms are simple but clean. Ask for a non smoking room if you want to avoid the bad snell. Breakfast is not great! Very basic and not much choice for Western food.
Chia-Hao H. Couples Taiwan, April 4, 2012
bad service and unfriendly staff

quited
3
The reception staff was a unprofessionnal and unfriendly,he thrown away my passport in front of us instaed of hand in. The room was ok,but floor look very duty.our check out day ,we were shocked while we want to leave the lugage in front of the restuarant before get into breakfast,the staff who stayed in front of the entrance door just asked us to get the luggage in to the reastuarant because noboday have time to look after that lugage ,we do understand but the way he was talking to us in very impolite way,unbeliveable service!
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel bus service ia hard to find at first time at the ferry,sometime the hind back of the bus stop line,so we could not find its and took the taxi back to the hotel at first time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior-Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - SuperiorRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior BathroomRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior BathroomRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomRiviera Hotel Macau - DeluxeRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceRiviera Hotel Macau - ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Suite RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08