Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Interior Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1182 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1182)
Sort by:
Tang Y. Couples Malaysia, September 10, 2012
Great location, but wifi hv to pay

location
7
Great location, great night view, room are good! but tv program doesnt work, and wifi need money.
Kenny N. Couples Hong Kong, September 9, 2012
Relaxing place to stay

relaxed feel
7.3
this hotel is a bit out of the way from the hustle and bustle of the main part of macau. however, the location is nice and relaxing, and staff are dressed in a more relaxed style also, like a holiday resort. on first visit, would definitely recommend getting there by taxi, otherwise its quite impossible to find. once we got there, we were able to walk to grand lisboa area. hotel is good condition and worthwhile to stay here.
Andrew C. Solo travelers Australia, September 9, 2012
Improved breakfast, but no internet

breakfast, view
6
Breakfast provided is better than 12 months ago when I first stayed. Location is far from city but shuttle bus is provided. Great view of Macau tower and bridge, especially at night. Furniture somewhat dated though. Also there are no restaurants near the hotel and no 7-11. Lastly only internet in lobby area, wi-fi is expensive. But I still like the place, for a change of pace from Macau city center.
Siu K. Groups Hong Kong, September 9, 2012
Nice view~ of firework~
7
I like the location which is near to some hot tourist spots. and I like the view of the room where i can enjoy the firework of Macau.
Chi Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 9, 2012
Quiet and old hotel

Quiet
3.7
The hotel is too old and small for the high price. It should be renovated as soon as possible. We booked a seaview deluxe room because we want to see the International Sparkle Competition which held in Macau. We can really stay in the room to enjoy the competition. The toilet is quite big and the accomodation is good. The scenery of the nearby area is quite comfortable especially when we walk beside the lakeshore. We can feel another face of Macau is very silent.
John L. Couples United States of America, September 6, 2012
Away from casinos, for us perfect location

not near casinos, near lake and real neighborhood
7.3
front desk staff were excellent. shuttle bus was great though one time in town we had to wade into traffic to stop the bus. bed was good, shower nice. we were upgraded to a bridge view room which had a big balcony though with walls on the side, but it was great to go outside and see macau tower and the bridges at night. 4th floor terrace is the best place to get a view. we found the restaurant (2 nights in a row - we did not have a choice and were the only ones there both times) experience at night very disappointing, especially trying to charge us for sauce that we did not order or use and also charging us for a napkin in plastic. they said it was normal in macau chinese restaurants but we did not see it. food was ok but not great. breakfast was real good though. there is free wifi in lobby which many people used. there is a pool on the 2nd floor "fit and fun club" or something but there is a sign at door that says for members only. i pushed door open and saw no one at desk, only 1 person in the nice big lap pool, 20 yards maybe, and went 4-5 times. the last time there were all of 2 ladies there and 1 stopped me swimming to tell me that it was for members only and to be careful of the front desk, or something. she was very nice and did not tell me to get out. i cannot imagine a hotel having a big nice pool that "members" do not use so much. i went there usually in early evening but once in am and once at 1pm. maximum was 2 other swimmers. it would be nice if they allow hotel guests that want to do lap swim only to go there. nothing at all was said at the front desk. also nothing was said about the tennis court which is on the 4th floor terrace. we had a superb view of the fireworks from there. hotel has seen better days but i would definitely go back.
Travel tip: take free shuttle bus into town or ferry. check schedule in lobby - almost every 30 minutes but not always. two buses - i think it is 9 and 16, stop about 30 meters from the hotel, will take you to a-ma temple but if you have time i would walk. penha hill is out hotel door to left, then around corner and take first left up the hill. nice circular walk.
Hon T. Solo travelers China, September 6, 2012
Nice hotel with economy price

Quiet clean and tiny
6.7
i like this hotel because of its cleanliness and quiet environment. nice bed and all basic facilities ready. with an economy price, you cant find any weakness of this hotel. although they provide shuttle bus to town in day time, however, there is a kind of difficult to get a taxi nearby at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: n/a
Barbara B. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2012
Friendly hotel

Good shuttle service, buffet breakfast included in the price of the room
6.7
I was upgraded to a lake view for no extra cost. The reception staff was friendly and helpful. No smoking policy at hotel was very much appreciated.
Abelardo V. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2012
Nice and clean place to stay

location of the hotel, excellent services
9
This is not my first time to stay at Riviera Hotel. I am always coming back to stay becase the location of the hotel is outside a noisy area, excellent room we've got and the excellent services.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very relaxing staying in this hotel.
Chiaw K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 5, 2012
Room is ok

quite
6.7
the hotel not bad but the place have very few taxi always waited very long as I don't like to take the hotel transfer.
Hotel Feature Tip: cheap value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03