or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Interior Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor
Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1217 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1217)
Sort by:
Arrolyn K. Families with older children Philippines, October 20, 2012
spacious room

affordable, big rooms
8
this hotel is far from the center of macau but you can ride a free shuttle service. webooked two rooms. the rooms are clean and big for 2 persons. breakfast is also good. the rate is affordable compare with other hotels in macau.
Kong Y. Groups Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Great Hotel.

Is all about people, the staff is very helpful.
9
During my parents stay in this hotel, my father fall ill and the staff help my dad to get medicals aids. The staff are great and I would like to thank the staffs for their help. (by the way, my dad is ok) In my opinion, this is a great hotel and it is quite convenient from this hotel to the town as there are free shutters services to the town. taxi also quite convenient to get as the hotel will help you to call. I will definitely recommended this hotel to my friend.
Gloria A. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2012
Lovely hotel with view of Macau Tower

Room big enough for a couple. Nice location with view of Macau tower. With shuttle bus that leaves every 30 minutes.Breakfast was very good.
7.7
good enough for the price we pay. room is cleaned everyday. wifi only at the lobby. if you want internet in your room, you have to pay 150mop for 24 hours. there was complimentary water but very small bottle. there was shuttle bus that leaves every 30 minutes, with drop points at their member hotel and up to ferry terminal. few store nearby to buy food but there' vendo machiine for water and beverages at the lobby. breakfast was good even if it's the same everyday. it's nice to walk around early in the morning and at night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ride the shuttle bus up to Metropole hotel and you can go to the big casinos around like MGM, Galaxy, Grand Lisboa and Wynn. Ride the shuttle up to ferry terminal, cross the street thru underpass and there are buses that will take you to the City of Dreams for free.
Kirsty A. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2012
Old Hotel

secluded quiet hotel. and thank God for that Filipino staff who could speak proper english!
7.7
This was an old hotel that didn't really live up to my expectation. everything in it was old and during the day it was so noisy due to the noise of renovation. taxi's did not know where this hotel was. The airconditioning was crap as well. But we had a lovely view of the macao tower and bridge from our room so atleast there was something nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sightseeing from the hotel can be very cheap as they have a van that goes around macao from this hotel to their other sister hotels and the macao pier. it runs every 30minutes so we only had to get to the sister hotels and the van would take us to a different spot where their other hotels are. brilliant.
Naomi F. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2012
Great VIew but old rooms

Panoramic View
6
The hotels seems to have excellent panoramic view of Macau and offers free shuttle buses to the center of Macau. In general the stay was OK but the rooms looked old and outdated. Additionally, the breakfast wasn't as good as expected.
Ross S. Couples New Zealand, October 2, 2012
No pool & no gym

in the suburbs
5.3
no pool & no gym, contary to the web site advert.
Travel tip: overpriced
Wai M. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 2, 2012
Seaview with Fireworks

Seaview with fireworks
7.7
This is a good choice if you want to watch fireworks.
Tat S. Couples Hong Kong, September 30, 2012
A little far but still convenient

Superb view to watch the Tourist Tower and the seaview
7.7
Went to this hotel during the Fireworks Display Competition Festival, absolutely amazing view of the sea bay, and the Tourist Tower. Upclose distance to the sea that would make you feel the fireworks are playing right in front of your eyes! Its shuttle bus service would compensate the location of this hotel, and shops are also located conveniently around the hotel within walking distance. Best hotel to stay during any fireworks display events.
Franco M. Couples China, September 30, 2012
good hotel

good sea view
9
it si a good hotel , and have the sea view, we can see the firework here , and very quiet and clean, i like this hotel so much , it have the new decoration and very good restaurant for guest, it is good .....
Eva H. Couples Sweden, September 30, 2012
Quiet location and big rooms

Big rooms and surprisingly good breakfast
7.3
We stayed 1 night only however this was my 2nd time at this hotel. Rooms are standard but a little bit bigger than ordinary Chinese hotel rooms. Bed is hard of course, no soft mattresses in this part of the world. Service in the breakfast restaurant is very good, can be a little bit noisy though. And the breakfast was good, i.e. they had a choice of both more western and chinese food to choose from. Level of English in the reception could be higher, there are plenty of room for improvement in this area but overall a OK hotel.
Restaurant Tip: If you walk downhill from the hotel to the main road and then turn left you will find at least 3 restaurants on your left hand side which all serves good food. I personally recommend Ali's Curry House since they have a huge menu to choose from and all courses are pictured and numbered so it's easy to order. Lots of Portuguese inspired courses.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel MacauRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden View

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02