or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Interior Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor
Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1213 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1213)
Sort by:
Jamrat P. Solo travelers Thailand, September 25, 2012
Nice hotel for traveller

Quiet and convenience
7.3
The hotel is located on the hill near Macau tower and not so far from the city.the guest can use free shuttle bus service to and from the city or you can ask the front officer to call for taxi.there are also vending machine and free wifi at the lobby.The breakfast which include in the room rate is delicious.So if you are looking for cheap and quiet hotel for your relax during in Macau,this is the suitable one.
Beryl M. Groups Thailand, September 17, 2012
Very nice hotel, in a good location, historic area

Good sized clean rooms.
9.3
The hotel is located on a historic hillside, overlooking the bay. It is the area where the Portuguese first landed and built properties. The staff in the hotel were very pleasant and helpful. On the day we arrived we were led to the fourth floor to watch the international firework display which was spectacular. The breakfast in the hotel was a good buffet and again the staff were very friendly. The hotel has a free shuttle bus into town, which is only a few minutes drive away. I would definitely stay there again when I go to Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: As Macau is nearing its national heritage status, the historical site route is being upgraded and it is easy to get around with wide pavements and very clean walking area.
Ma L. Couples Philippines, September 17, 2012
Perfect location

Very near the city of Macau and very relaxing area to stay in
9.3
my husband and i are celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary and we had a relaxing stay here in riviera. the staff were great and we are definitely going back here with our friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk tours are more fun and you'll get to see more of the culture of the place
Tak H. Groups Hong Kong, September 16, 2012
位置優越但客房空間較小

beautiful scenery
5.3
it is very good place seeing the firework, the breakfast is not OK but the service and attitude of waiteress are nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is very good place seeing the firework
Ling N. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2012
Great view and wonderful room...

Wonderful view of Macau Tower, nice breakfast, good shuttle bus service
7.3
stayed in riviera hotel for 2 nights in mid august in sea view double room. the room was nice and comfy, and everything was in order, no big issue. however the pillows were kinda flat for our liking. view was fantastic from our room balcony. the surrounding was quiet and calm, away from major traffics. breakfast served was adequate with variety of choices, both western and oriental. free shuttle bus provided was very convenient and departs every 30 mins. between hotel and hk-macau ferry jetty, and stopped in between the route where most attractions are located nearby. overall it was a pleasant stay and highly recommendable.
John R. Couples Australia, September 12, 2012
do not go

where do i start?
3.7
Arrived at hotel after hotel shuttle failed to arrive at the wharf and had to get taxi.Front desk could not understand simple english and could not find someone who could speak english.Room was fine except when i decided to make a cup of coffee --no sugar or coffee only tea.So i asked for a couple of sachels of coffee and sugar .I was told in superior room ,no coffee or sugar.Seems you only get coffee and sugar in delux rooms. People at front desk rude and ignore you and the language barrier made things impossible.Food overpriced and terrible and all food from outside banned so you are caught as no eateries nearby.Also caught shuttle bus downtown which was fine except it did not come back at the scheduled time as driver took day off.Do not stay there if you are a westerner as it is rubbish hotel.
Travel tip: Do not stay there.
Tang Y. Couples Malaysia, September 10, 2012
Great location, but wifi hv to pay

location
7
Great location, great night view, room are good! but tv program doesnt work, and wifi need money.
Kenny N. Couples Hong Kong, September 9, 2012
Relaxing place to stay

relaxed feel
7.3
this hotel is a bit out of the way from the hustle and bustle of the main part of macau. however, the location is nice and relaxing, and staff are dressed in a more relaxed style also, like a holiday resort. on first visit, would definitely recommend getting there by taxi, otherwise its quite impossible to find. once we got there, we were able to walk to grand lisboa area. hotel is good condition and worthwhile to stay here.
Andrew C. Solo travelers Australia, September 9, 2012
Improved breakfast, but no internet

breakfast, view
6
Breakfast provided is better than 12 months ago when I first stayed. Location is far from city but shuttle bus is provided. Great view of Macau tower and bridge, especially at night. Furniture somewhat dated though. Also there are no restaurants near the hotel and no 7-11. Lastly only internet in lobby area, wi-fi is expensive. But I still like the place, for a change of pace from Macau city center.
Siu K. Groups Hong Kong, September 9, 2012
Nice view~ of firework~
7
I like the location which is near to some hot tourist spots. and I like the view of the room where i can enjoy the firework of Macau.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel MacauRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden View

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03