or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Interior Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor
Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1297 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1297)
Sort by:
Li J. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2013
Not worth trying at all

nice sea side restauarant after 15 mins walk
3.3
The hotel is very old, when we check-in at night time, the lobby's lighting was very dark and no service at all. Room condition very old also, not so clean, have smell in room, not worth staying. The hotel was in uphill, if walk down the hill around 10-15 mins can have a nice lunch at a restaurant be sea side.
Peter L. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2012
OK but not great

Decent location and price
5.3
This hotel was advertised as 5 star hotel when we booked it, I noticed the rating has been changed to 3 stars since then. This is much more appropriate as this is definitely not a 5 star hotel. Location is quiet, price was reasonable. However, this is a very basic older hotel catering mainly to Chinese tour groups. Rooms are old but reasonably clean. Breakfast was terrible. No special facilities working such as gym etc. Basically if you need a decent price room to sleep in only this is OK.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try to avoid visiting Macau on weekends, it is mobbed with tour groups from China. Much quieter and more pleasant on weekdays.
Lien T. Couples Australia, December 31, 2012
Comfort

quiet n beautiful view, buffet breakfast, not busy
8.3
the stay was good. clean room and comfortable bed. location of this place outside the city like 5 minutes on the hill side with a beautiful view. there is a shuttle that runs every 30 minutes to the ferry and bus terminal and back. getting to the hotel is a bit hard so have the hotel written in Chinese for the driver to understand as not many people understand English. the internet is free only at the front desk which is sucks but other wise, the hotel is ok.
Danai L. Families with older children Thailand, December 30, 2012
Very nice and quiet hotel

Good service, free shuttle bus to town and ferry
7.7
Due to the ton of Chinese mainland have coming to Macau and Hong, the hotel rate has increased dramatically, it makes the price of every hotel increased triple times, compared to last few years, and it really hard to book, this hotel also increased their price but its still in reasonable price (about 150 usd) double price from last time I came to stay in Macau during new year with another hotel but in the same group of this hotel, however this hotel is quite far from the airport, and there is no shuttle bus from the airport you can only take a taxi or take other hotel shuttle bus to the town then take a taxi, the hotel is a bit uphill and in the very quiet area, you can walk to A-ma temple and a museum next to the temple. From hotel to Senado square is quite simple, just take the hotel free shuttle bus and get off at the first stop, which is not much far, there are some restaurants near the hotel. The service is quite good, staffs can speak influence English, but there is no wifi in the room and no convenience store around. The breakfast is good, lot of food to choose.
Eun M. Families with older children Canada, December 29, 2012
Good hotel, location is far but quiet and cozy

Skyline view of Macao seen from the hotel room
7.3
Definitely not a 5 star hotel anymore (maybe back in early 1990s) but still quite cozy and kept in good condition. The view from the room is great and you can see the entire city skyline in the evening. But the hallway smelled pretty strange (chemical cleaning stuff?) and was far from downtown. Since Macao is really small, we didn't mind the 10 minute travel from downtwn to get away from the busyness.
Annie W. Couples Hong Kong, December 24, 2012
excellent seaview

quiet and relaxing
8
This hotel is located in a quiet place with beautiful scenery. It seems to be far away from downtown, but if you know the way, you may walk pleasantly along very interesting old area to downtown in about 20 minutes. We went during the X'mas holiday but here we could still enjoy a relaxing atmosphere. We were also happy that our room to be upgraded to seaview, which gave us an enjoyable experience. Breakfast was better than expected with healthy choices.Though the furniture and bathroom are a bit old, the room is clean and tidy. The colour combination of decor is classically matched, only the painting is badly chosen, which lets down the whole taste.
Francesco C. Couples Canada, December 23, 2012
small hotel in a good location

cheap hotel with shuttle service to ferry
7.3
The hotel was small and good for the cost. The buffet breakfast was good and the shuttle service was nice as a starting point for other destinations. The hotel is close enough to do a walking tour of the historical sites and the shuttle will bring you to other hotels near major casinos or to the ferry where you can grab free shuttles to any of the major casinos.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to see the Panda's it is worth taking a bus. They are very easy to navigate.
Sengwah P. Families with older children Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Comfartable with good serveices from Stuff

High in the moutain - good night view
7.7
Nice clean and comfortable hotel. I go into whole families - very enjoy to stay at this hotel. Hotel also provide free shuttle to the city and few others groups hotel.
Choong P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Hotel staff providing good service

Good location
8.7
Although we reached the hotel in mid night due to flight delay, hotel front desk staff was providing good service and done check-in process in very efficient way. We may quickly enter our room and have a good rest. Best hotel for family, location and breakfast are good. We will come back for our next visit to Macau.
Marc S. Solo travelers Germany, November 28, 2012
Nice hotel in good location

Clean, friendly staff
8
room was clean and tidy, staff was friendly, helpful and English speaking, city center was in walking distance

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel MacauRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden View

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07