Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau 000000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 1682 reviews

737 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1682)
Sort by:
Shaik A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2013
nice memorable experience

the view, serenity, & the atmosphere
8.7
Pleasant
Report this review
Kelvin C. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2013
so-so, will not recommend

breakfast included, fast-speed WiFi, shuttle to city centre and ferry terminal
4.7
started with dealing with very incompetent staff who first checked the customer before me into a room with someone staying inside already, and when it was my turn, i waited there for a good 10 minutes thinking that he was handling my check-in only to find out later that he thought he had handed me the room key when he hadn't. room condition was so-so and looked tired, not worth the amount we paid for in my opinion
Report this review
Gyosei C. Families with older children Japan, December 26, 2013
not worth for the price i paid

quiet, view of Macau Tower,
4.3
Reserved sea view rooms at a pretty expensive price (compared to other online booking sites), however had two no view rooms. Requested to change rooms, but was told that there was no room with one bed. The hotel is old, staffs are not very helpful. Good location in a quiet area with a view of Macau Tower.
Report this review
Tristan T. Solo travelers Philippines, December 24, 2013
Very nice hotel

Clean hotel, fragrant smell even in the e
9.3
Report this review
Aaron C. Business travelers Canada, December 22, 2013
Riviera Hotel Macau

View, surroundings and room
7.7
Great view of Macau from the room. A bit far to get a taxi at night, but location is quite quiet. Good if you want to get away from the busy macau areas. Great value for money.
Report this review
Erhan K. Couples Turkey, December 15, 2013
far from city and taxi not available

design of rooms and beds are ok
4.7
It was far from city , I am not happy to stay here , long time to travel in macau
Report this review
Wai H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 15, 2013
clean rooms and friendly staff

Fast check-in, clean room, convenient location
8
Great and helpful staff. Located near local shop and great Portuguese food.
Report this review
Mei T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2013
nice room just slight far from city

cleanliness, comfortable bed and shuttle bus provided
7.3
Quiet surrounding, nice room and comfortable bed. It is slight far from the city even though it is walking distance. Great thing is they have shuttle bus going to major attraction area. Will be great if the last round of shuttle bus can be extend to 12 midnight or 1am.
Report this review
Lee K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2013
Worth more than 3 star

Good food, nice view of Macau tower and friendly staff
8.3
Generally a very pleasant stay. Good view of Macau tower n spacious room. Food was good though. Staff polite and very helpful.
Report this review
Lam C. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 14, 2013
An option other than Standard casino Hotel

Locate in relax and silent hill slop.
6
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 737 reviews Next page
Riviera Hotel MacauRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - FacilitiesRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Rooftop balconyRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03