Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1727 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Yuk N. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
full of mainlanders. remoted, room was dated.
-
interiors of the rooms on the upper floors are out-dated, carpets smell and mould found on bath tub. a bad experience. very sorry.
Reviewed March 08, 2014

Raymond N. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
good feeling
good location, nice room and restaurant
Reviewed March 08, 2014

Alberto A. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Not bad...
Not expensive, tidy rooms & quiet surrounding.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Hayashi (. from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2014
below standard
Overall not so good, the environment and the location are not so convenience and the hotel are so old...it's totally different for what i saw it on Agoda.
not so good....i'll not go to this hotel again in future....
Reviewed February 25, 2014

William L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Tacky but nice stay
Got upgraded. Nice neighborhood. Gorgeous view.
We were traveling from Hong Kong and was booking the room a few days before our one-night visit. The hotel is an old hotel that does not tie to a (new) casino, which I like and is comparatively much cheaper than those. The aging of the hotel shows a little bit and the tackiness is a typical Chinese-style hotel. But it was clean, nicely-situated, and has everything it needs. It's only a few minutes from the Mandarin's House (which was awesome!) and around 7-10 walk to A-ma Temple, Macau Tower or Hotel Lisboa (then again, it's Macau!) The hotel is tucked very nicely on a little hill, sandwiched between the Portuguese Consul's very pretty mansion (to its side) and the Capela de Nossa Senhora da Penha (on top of the hill). We even got upgraded from the cheapest room to one an awesome view (see photo!). Room Tip: Ask, and you may just get (for a nicer room)... There were only two power outlets, bring a power ada...
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Foong T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good Quit Hotel
quit,quit and quit
At morning very difficult to get Taxi in front of hotel, this hotel located in housing area. Not many taxi will pass by this hotel.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Avron B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Old-fashioned but comfortable and quiet
Friendly staff, comfortable room, free shuttle bus to downtown
Had a very nice stay at the Riviera on Chinese Lunar New Year weekend, when most of Macau's hotels were fully booked. Rates were jacked up quite a bit due to the high demand, Agoda points came in handy for this one! The Riviera is a bit out of the way, located on a hill in the old part of town, but it's well-maintained and overall a good value. If you're in Macau for what I love about it--the old streets, great Portuguese/Macanese food, local culture, in other words anything but gambling and high-priced shows, this is a great place to stay.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

HUANHUAN Z. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Average, but really quiet.
Quiet, Sea-sight, Service
A good experience at Riviera, not far from the Macau Tour Tower and some business centra distrit. Before my check-in, I request a big-bed room, but the hotel only offered a double-bed room. For their apologies, they upgraded my room to sea-sight room for free charge. Appriciate it.
Reviewed February 07, 2014

Kenny N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
value for money
good service, great sea view & breakfast
Reviewed February 04, 2014

Thomas H. from Austria
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
nice and quiet hotel in bustling city
location, quiet rooms, free hotel shuttle bus
pleasant and satisfactory, would like to stay there again, when I come back to Macau
Reviewed January 23, 2014