or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor Riviera Hotel Macau - Out Look Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior
Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1348 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1348)
Sort by:
Chong C. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Decent and worth with price

Free shuttle bus
6.7
overall it's goo. the hotel provide free shuttle bus to fetch you from the airport and harbour to hotel and to the city, bus station just opposite the hotel, 10-15 minutes to reach the heritage area. staffs are polite and friendly, rooms are clean and decent. only thing is the hotel is under renovation now and you probably will get slightly disturb but will definitely improve in the future.
Gordon C. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
renovation is needed

Great view on the macau tower
5.3
You'll have problem in the hotel if you're facing the back as you only see the wall.
Monica W. Couples Hong Kong, October 24, 2012
Rennovated room

Good sea view
7.7
We live in the same hotel every time we went to Macau. This time we found that the room has been renovated and looked quite nice, although the furniture is still old. The sea view was excellent, especially at night.
Pimyada U. Couples October 24, 2012
Excellent of front staff services

Perfect view of Macau Tower
9
The hotel location is quiet and it is on the hill but they have a nice spot of Macau Tower view. there is the historical walking street that is easy to walk to AMA temple and Penha Church. Overall are very good , warm staff services and good English communication.
Jonathan S. Couples New Zealand, October 22, 2012
Great place great location

nice rooms... great breakfast.
8.7
Hotel is located within walking distance from the central district.. If you are not fond of walking there is a bus stop 100m up the road. Riviera is a very plesant and affordable place to stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Up thee hill and behind the Hotel is an old church.. it is a nice place to visit if u enjoy walking. Below the Hotel is a lagoon area.. Loverly at sunset looking out toward the sky tower and the bridge. Central taipa has many great sites to see
Arrolyn K. Families with older children Philippines, October 20, 2012
spacious room

affordable, big rooms
8
this hotel is far from the center of macau but you can ride a free shuttle service. webooked two rooms. the rooms are clean and big for 2 persons. breakfast is also good. the rate is affordable compare with other hotels in macau.
Kong Y. Groups Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Great Hotel.

Is all about people, the staff is very helpful.
9
During my parents stay in this hotel, my father fall ill and the staff help my dad to get medicals aids. The staff are great and I would like to thank the staffs for their help. (by the way, my dad is ok) In my opinion, this is a great hotel and it is quite convenient from this hotel to the town as there are free shutters services to the town. taxi also quite convenient to get as the hotel will help you to call. I will definitely recommended this hotel to my friend.
Gloria A. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2012
Lovely hotel with view of Macau Tower

Room big enough for a couple. Nice location with view of Macau tower. With shuttle bus that leaves every 30 minutes.Breakfast was very good.
7.7
good enough for the price we pay. room is cleaned everyday. wifi only at the lobby. if you want internet in your room, you have to pay 150mop for 24 hours. there was complimentary water but very small bottle. there was shuttle bus that leaves every 30 minutes, with drop points at their member hotel and up to ferry terminal. few store nearby to buy food but there' vendo machiine for water and beverages at the lobby. breakfast was good even if it's the same everyday. it's nice to walk around early in the morning and at night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ride the shuttle bus up to Metropole hotel and you can go to the big casinos around like MGM, Galaxy, Grand Lisboa and Wynn. Ride the shuttle up to ferry terminal, cross the street thru underpass and there are buses that will take you to the City of Dreams for free.
Kirsty A. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2012
Old Hotel

secluded quiet hotel. and thank God for that Filipino staff who could speak proper english!
7.7
This was an old hotel that didn't really live up to my expectation. everything in it was old and during the day it was so noisy due to the noise of renovation. taxi's did not know where this hotel was. The airconditioning was crap as well. But we had a lovely view of the macao tower and bridge from our room so atleast there was something nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sightseeing from the hotel can be very cheap as they have a van that goes around macao from this hotel to their other sister hotels and the macao pier. it runs every 30minutes so we only had to get to the sister hotels and the van would take us to a different spot where their other hotels are. brilliant.
Naomi F. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2012
Great VIew but old rooms

Panoramic View
6
The hotels seems to have excellent panoramic view of Macau and offers free shuttle buses to the center of Macau. In general the stay was OK but the rooms looked old and outdated. Additionally, the breakfast wasn't as good as expected.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Out LookRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Out LookRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C04