or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Interior Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1186 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1186)
Sort by:
Viacheslav P. Couples Ukraine, March 26, 2012
Good hotel for the budget

price
7.7
This is a good choice if you are somewhat low on the budget. Good price for Macau
Joo S. Families with older children Singapore, March 24, 2012
Not bad.. but the location is not that good

the room of the hotel is nice
7.3
The room of the hotel is nice, like the room service and facilities is quite ok for the money paid for.
Ong W. Couples Singapore, March 24, 2012
Nice view

nice breakfast
6.3
The location is a bit far from the town. however, just simply ask the bellboy to call for a cab when you are ready to go out. the taxi takes about 2-3 mins to reach the hotel to pick u up without surcharge.the view was nice and we can get to see the macau tower from my balcony. but, i don't see the so called "Garden View" as mentioned when i booked my hotel.. Overall is ok, except for the hotel staff. they were not friendly at all. but, it doesn't matter to me as I just face them when i call for a cab, check in and out...
Jhoanna A. Couples Philippines, March 23, 2012
Great location if you are to go for Macau Tower

public transpo is accessible
6.7
Location is bit far from the city center but public transpo is available. Hotel shuttle from the port is available but it will be travelling to 3 other hotels before it reach Riviera. The location is very close to Macau Tower and there is a walking distance creek where Macau tower and Casinos is reflected on the water by the creek at night which is a good sight. the location is within residential area
Sathi V. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Away from city but still a great location

quite and peaceful
7
A nice hotel away from city. free shuttle service every half hours to the city with several pick up points for return till 2200 hours.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: gets a great view of the macau tower outside the hotel
Sandralyn R. Families with older children Philippines, March 7, 2012
Great Hotel.. Great Service

i love this Hotel!
10
been here 4x and i always choose riviera hotel because of facility, location, shuttle, service, macau tower overlooking, cheaper price, and the breakfast.... thank you so much and keep it up :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit: venetian, city dreams, galaxy, san ma lo, and the macau tower.
Sandralyn R. Couples Philippines, March 7, 2012
Lovely Hotel and excellent service

good facility and very accommodating staff
10
excellent hotel for us. will always comeback and choose this hotel
Shopping Tip: very accessible and shuttle is always ontime.
Hee T. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2012
Think 'almost like Novotel in Bukti Timah hill'

half hourly shuttle bus makes location a +++!
7.7
Think 'almost like Novotel on halfway up a hilly vicinity in Bukit Timah'. Some Macau big shots are staying in the area judging by the uniformed policemen and policecars outside some of the Bukit Timah-like houses. It's 10 minute out of city location doesn't become an inconvenience because of the half hourly shuttle bus service provided.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Head for Macua Ferry Terminal for hotels provided shuttle bus that brings you to every conceivable hotels in Macau. Shop near the pre-colonnial shophouses near Largo Senado for interesting bargains. Eat at one of the 5-star casino coffee house for best value for money. Cheers!
Lee C. Families with older children March 3, 2012
Far from being a 5 star hotel

Quiet and away from casino
6
The hotel is old, renovation is needed. The breakfast is awful and shuttle bus is not frequent enough.
Stephen, C. Groups Singapore, February 29, 2012
staffs were helpful but, location was so so.

clean, quiet and friendly staffs
6.7
though the hotel location was away from the crowed area but, it was clean, quiet and staffs were friendly except, they needed to improve their english. hotel breakfast was ok and weather was cold and rainy during our stay. taxi was a bit inconvenient. i would like to stay in this hotel again if their room rate is attractive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C04