or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Interior Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor
Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1293 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1293)
Sort by:
Chompunoot S. Couples Thailand, July 5, 2012
Location is very good.

Free shuttle bus to senado square
8
I can see Macau Tower from the room that I stay. It is very good view.Moreover, I can take free shuttle bus to the center of the city in order to visit senado square St.Paul Church etc. The hotel is not far from A Ma Temple. It taked only 25 min. from hotel by walking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can take free shuttle bus to Ferry Terminal and go to Hong Kong by speed boat. It is HKD 159.
Lai O. Groups Hong Kong, June 30, 2012
Value for money

Many sea view roooms
7
I booked the hotel in last minutes. The location is ok and. Complementary shuttle bus provided though it is a walking distance to downtown. The room is clean and tidy. Most importantly, i was upgraded to suite and given a sea view room.
Wu H. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 23, 2012
Great ocean view with clean room

The view is great if you are on the ocean side
5.7
I booked the hotel late, 8 pm literally three hours before I went there. I didn't have the voucher with me when checking in and hotel somehow didn't get my reservation through agoda. However, the front desk tried to trick me saying there is only one room left which I found out later it isn't. I ended up paying higher rate to get a room for the night. After I checked in and paid for the internet, I found my voucher and was able to get my money back. The process wasn't smooth but it's acceptable. The location is somehow remote from the key hotels but it's about 20 to 25 min. walk to Wynn. It's not that bad while walking and enjoying the view.
Irene L. Groups Malaysia, June 7, 2012
Location not so great and NO FREE WIFI

Clean and quiet.
6
I reached the hotel at 10am but the room was ready only at 2pm. So I had to put my luggage at the concierge store while waiting for my room for 4 hrs! So we decided to head to town centre first. We came back late at night, only then we checked into our rooms. The one thing I cant approve of this hote is that it doesnt provide free wifi! How could this possibly be, as it is not cheap. All other hotels I stayed, smaller or bigger wifi is a must. Even cafes offer free wifi, for God's sake.
Hotel Feature Tip: The place was quite isolated, with no shops nearby. So it's hard to get any food unless u go to town area. So we had to dine in the hotel's restaurant or buy from a vending machine in the lobby.
Kurt K. Couples United States of America, June 6, 2012
Older hotel but nice

Great view
7.7
A great view if you are lake side. Also close to some great restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: Walk down to the lake side to Ali's Restaurant, just a few minutes walk away
Xiu J. Groups Malaysia, May 31, 2012
Great location with great view

nice night view and confortable
7.3
Nice hotel with a great view... good service, nice breakfast provided... and it's convenience for us to go to city as the hotel provides shuttle bus as well...
Victoria C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 27, 2012
quite good

The location is a bit far away to the casinos.
7.7
the hotel staffs are friendly.the hotel is quite old, renovation is needed
Alice H. Families with young children Australia, May 20, 2012
Great service and nice hotel

friendliness and service in the hotel
7.7
The stay was nice, clean hotel room with all the services needed. the staff were friendly and helpful.
Ashok K. Couples India, May 19, 2012
good hotel value for money

value for money
6
pleasant comfortable
Benjamin H. Solo travelers Germany, May 13, 2012
nice hotel on the hills

city view free upgrade
6
I stayed in riviera hotel in macau for one night to see the most famous attractions like the old macau city and the new casinos like the venetian and mgm grand hotel and casino. Its a real lovely city with a very good free transportation system which means less taxis available in the city for better environment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel MacauRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden View

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08