Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor Riviera Hotel Macau - Out Look Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior
Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1522 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1522)
Sort by:
Manabu I. Couples Japan, March 6, 2013
nice location

scenary is so nice ,, but access to get is bad,,
4.7
Report this review
Tyler Y. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2013
Check in was nice but did not understand English

Not really any pros about this hotel the price I guess was a pro for it location
3.7
So the check in was nice and fast, "check in around 830pm". So I hope the check in was fast! When at check in I asked if there was a pool and I was told no so I guess ok. So in the morning I woke up a little earlier then my wife so I went for a walk around the hotel I found they did indeed have a pool. The pool did not looked so clean or nice! (Maybe that why they said they had no pool!) After that I went to there morning breakfast buffet, the food was a three to four star. Sevice was very poor for the buffet, I had two coupon for per paid buffet so I asked If I could use my wife coupon to bring a small dish of food back to the room for her, they would not let me. After that the buffet closed and I sat there finishing my food and noticed them throwing away all the leftovers. It seems like this hotel doesn't want to make there guest happy!
Report this review
Yuan Z. Couples China, March 3, 2013
Quite but convinient.

ocean view, large room and bathroom
6
Report this review
Jacqueline W. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2013
nice hotel

clean & big hotel
6.7
staying for 2 nights, this hotel is very big and clean and will be staying here again for my next macau trip!
Report this review
Alan M. Couples Australia, February 17, 2013
peaceful location, minimal facilities in the room

Nice quiet location
5
Terrible pillows, worst we have ever had anywhere, poor coffee facilities, safe was locked and useless and television was impossible to start, otherwise a nice place and could be so much better than it is, but reasonably priced for basic accommodation. Garden views means wall.
Travel tip: none of these
Report this review
Goldie J. Families with young children India, February 10, 2013
small rooms but friendly staff

night view of the penha hill frm the hotel terrace is excellant
8.7
the room furniture is quite old n needs renovation , room is clean but a little small for couple with children. hotel is away from the city center so no convenience stores nearby , the location is beautiful and has portuguese touch in the nearby houses. staff is friendly and very helpful especially the concierge person. , overall hotel is good for its price as other hotels in macao are very expensive - will stay again !
Hotel Feature Tip: free shuttle available every 30 mins and takes you to major places of the city , its very easy and very helful.
Report this review
John H. Groups United States of America, January 31, 2013
Great service

Really good restaurant
8
Steep hill climbs but nice views. Had fun wandering through the old neighborhoods to get a glimpse of Old Macau.
Report this review
Jack T. Business travelers Australia, January 26, 2013
Big mistake to choose this hotel

Quiet area,
4
I will not come back this hotel again. Customer service is below standard. Breakfast is terrible and it's hard to catch a taxi from this hotel
Report this review
Gieryl S. Couples Philippines, January 20, 2013
Totally worth it

Everything is nice and comfortable
10
hotels in macau are very expensive. This is the most affordable and worth every money spent. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. They also have free breakfast. This hotel is nicely located in a quiet residential area with superb view of macau tower and bridge. I will stay here again if I go back to macau. I really appreciated the relaxing feeling I had in this hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can stroll towards macau tower and enjoy the view while walking.
Report this review
Tsz O. Couples Hong Kong, January 20, 2013
simple hotel, don't expect too much. acceptable qu

location is quite good, good service
6
need to wait for quite a long time for the coach from the pier. No in room WiFi or any internet service. WiFi is not working at the lounge as well. In room facility is quite old. Location is a bit far from the centre, but still walking distance (around 20 mins).
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Out LookRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Out LookRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01