Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor Riviera Hotel Macau - Out Look Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior
Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1539 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1539)
Sort by:
John H. Groups United States of America, January 31, 2013
Great service

Really good restaurant
8
Steep hill climbs but nice views. Had fun wandering through the old neighborhoods to get a glimpse of Old Macau.
Report this review
Jack T. Business travelers Australia, January 26, 2013
Big mistake to choose this hotel

Quiet area,
4
I will not come back this hotel again. Customer service is below standard. Breakfast is terrible and it's hard to catch a taxi from this hotel
Report this review
Gieryl S. Couples Philippines, January 20, 2013
Totally worth it

Everything is nice and comfortable
10
hotels in macau are very expensive. This is the most affordable and worth every money spent. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. They also have free breakfast. This hotel is nicely located in a quiet residential area with superb view of macau tower and bridge. I will stay here again if I go back to macau. I really appreciated the relaxing feeling I had in this hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can stroll towards macau tower and enjoy the view while walking.
Report this review
Tsz O. Couples Hong Kong, January 20, 2013
simple hotel, don't expect too much. acceptable qu

location is quite good, good service
6
need to wait for quite a long time for the coach from the pier. No in room WiFi or any internet service. WiFi is not working at the lounge as well. In room facility is quite old. Location is a bit far from the centre, but still walking distance (around 20 mins).
Report this review
Chin L. Groups Malaysia, January 12, 2013
Great location with friendly staff
7.7
Great location with firendly staff. This hotel easy to access for meals and some attractions. The room is clean and big enough for us.
Report this review
Lucia L. Solo travelers Portugal, January 9, 2013
Extremely nice view

room was spacious, and view of the lake and the macau tower was spectacular
7.3
room was comfortable and spacious, staff were not particularly friendly, but service was acceptable. included buffet breakfast made it even better value for money.
Report this review
Zhenghong L. Couples China, January 2, 2013
Lovely Hotel

Famous
5.7
As the hotel stayed by Chairman Jiang, And twice for Macau return and return anniversay. But not Luxury and Facilities. Maybe built on hill, for security, or charged by chinese enterprise.
Report this review
Mali L. Couples Netherlands, January 2, 2013
Lovely view, terrible bed

The view is all I can think off
5.3
it got a nice view on the macau tower and bridge connecting macau city with taipa. but that's all the positive things i can say. for this price i expected a lot more, especially the bed when u lie down u can feel the iron springs in the matress. the room looked really old too in my opinion.
Report this review
Eileen V. Groups United States of America, January 1, 2013
Great view of the mountainside/garden view

Transportation via hotel bus and city bus too, big buffet breakfast, clean room
9
We decided to stay at a more out of the way hotel to avoid the crowds and noise of Macau City and we were happy with our choice. The staff was very courteous and helpful; if they did not know the answer, they called or looked up the info on the internet. The room crew quickly re-supplied our room so that were had fresh towels and toiletries at all times. It was New Year's Eve weekend and we were able to step put onto a large patio on the third floor with a front row seat to see the dazzling fireworks and live show from the Macau Tower and Arena. I would choose this hotel as a viable option on your next stay in Macau.
Restaurant Tip: Visit Fernando's in Hac Sa Beach on Coloane for great Portuguese food and a genial staff with great views of the beach and park. It is an easy bus ride from anywhere in Macau. Then stop in the village for freshly made egg tarts hot from the oven.
Report this review
Li J. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2013
Not worth trying at all

nice sea side restauarant after 15 mins walk
3.3
The hotel is very old, when we check-in at night time, the lobby's lighting was very dark and no service at all. Room condition very old also, not so clean, have smell in room, not worth staying. The hotel was in uphill, if walk down the hill around 10-15 mins can have a nice lunch at a restaurant be sea side.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Out LookRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Out LookRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04