or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor Riviera Hotel Macau - Out Look Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior
Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1381 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1381)
Sort by:
Ling N. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2012
Great view and wonderful room...

Wonderful view of Macau Tower, nice breakfast, good shuttle bus service
7.3
stayed in riviera hotel for 2 nights in mid august in sea view double room. the room was nice and comfy, and everything was in order, no big issue. however the pillows were kinda flat for our liking. view was fantastic from our room balcony. the surrounding was quiet and calm, away from major traffics. breakfast served was adequate with variety of choices, both western and oriental. free shuttle bus provided was very convenient and departs every 30 mins. between hotel and hk-macau ferry jetty, and stopped in between the route where most attractions are located nearby. overall it was a pleasant stay and highly recommendable.
John R. Couples Australia, September 12, 2012
do not go

where do i start?
3.7
Arrived at hotel after hotel shuttle failed to arrive at the wharf and had to get taxi.Front desk could not understand simple english and could not find someone who could speak english.Room was fine except when i decided to make a cup of coffee --no sugar or coffee only tea.So i asked for a couple of sachels of coffee and sugar .I was told in superior room ,no coffee or sugar.Seems you only get coffee and sugar in delux rooms. People at front desk rude and ignore you and the language barrier made things impossible.Food overpriced and terrible and all food from outside banned so you are caught as no eateries nearby.Also caught shuttle bus downtown which was fine except it did not come back at the scheduled time as driver took day off.Do not stay there if you are a westerner as it is rubbish hotel.
Travel tip: Do not stay there.
Tang Y. Couples Malaysia, September 10, 2012
Great location, but wifi hv to pay

location
7
Great location, great night view, room are good! but tv program doesnt work, and wifi need money.
Kenny N. Couples Hong Kong, September 9, 2012
Relaxing place to stay

relaxed feel
7.3
this hotel is a bit out of the way from the hustle and bustle of the main part of macau. however, the location is nice and relaxing, and staff are dressed in a more relaxed style also, like a holiday resort. on first visit, would definitely recommend getting there by taxi, otherwise its quite impossible to find. once we got there, we were able to walk to grand lisboa area. hotel is good condition and worthwhile to stay here.
Andrew C. Solo travelers Australia, September 9, 2012
Improved breakfast, but no internet

breakfast, view
6
Breakfast provided is better than 12 months ago when I first stayed. Location is far from city but shuttle bus is provided. Great view of Macau tower and bridge, especially at night. Furniture somewhat dated though. Also there are no restaurants near the hotel and no 7-11. Lastly only internet in lobby area, wi-fi is expensive. But I still like the place, for a change of pace from Macau city center.
Siu K. Groups Hong Kong, September 9, 2012
Nice view~ of firework~
7
I like the location which is near to some hot tourist spots. and I like the view of the room where i can enjoy the firework of Macau.
Chi Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 9, 2012
Quiet and old hotel

Quiet
3.7
The hotel is too old and small for the high price. It should be renovated as soon as possible. We booked a seaview deluxe room because we want to see the International Sparkle Competition which held in Macau. We can really stay in the room to enjoy the competition. The toilet is quite big and the accomodation is good. The scenery of the nearby area is quite comfortable especially when we walk beside the lakeshore. We can feel another face of Macau is very silent.
John L. Couples United States of America, September 6, 2012
Away from casinos, for us perfect location

not near casinos, near lake and real neighborhood
7.3
front desk staff were excellent. shuttle bus was great though one time in town we had to wade into traffic to stop the bus. bed was good, shower nice. we were upgraded to a bridge view room which had a big balcony though with walls on the side, but it was great to go outside and see macau tower and the bridges at night. 4th floor terrace is the best place to get a view. we found the restaurant (2 nights in a row - we did not have a choice and were the only ones there both times) experience at night very disappointing, especially trying to charge us for sauce that we did not order or use and also charging us for a napkin in plastic. they said it was normal in macau chinese restaurants but we did not see it. food was ok but not great. breakfast was real good though. there is free wifi in lobby which many people used. there is a pool on the 2nd floor "fit and fun club" or something but there is a sign at door that says for members only. i pushed door open and saw no one at desk, only 1 person in the nice big lap pool, 20 yards maybe, and went 4-5 times. the last time there were all of 2 ladies there and 1 stopped me swimming to tell me that it was for members only and to be careful of the front desk, or something. she was very nice and did not tell me to get out. i cannot imagine a hotel having a big nice pool that "members" do not use so much. i went there usually in early evening but once in am and once at 1pm. maximum was 2 other swimmers. it would be nice if they allow hotel guests that want to do lap swim only to go there. nothing at all was said at the front desk. also nothing was said about the tennis court which is on the 4th floor terrace. we had a superb view of the fireworks from there. hotel has seen better days but i would definitely go back.
Travel tip: take free shuttle bus into town or ferry. check schedule in lobby - almost every 30 minutes but not always. two buses - i think it is 9 and 16, stop about 30 meters from the hotel, will take you to a-ma temple but if you have time i would walk. penha hill is out hotel door to left, then around corner and take first left up the hill. nice circular walk.
Hon T. Solo travelers China, September 6, 2012
Nice hotel with economy price

Quiet clean and tiny
6.7
i like this hotel because of its cleanliness and quiet environment. nice bed and all basic facilities ready. with an economy price, you cant find any weakness of this hotel. although they provide shuttle bus to town in day time, however, there is a kind of difficult to get a taxi nearby at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: n/a
Barbara B. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2012
Friendly hotel

Good shuttle service, buffet breakfast included in the price of the room
6.7
I was upgraded to a lake view for no extra cost. The reception staff was friendly and helpful. No smoking policy at hotel was very much appreciated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Out LookRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Out LookRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05