or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Interior Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor
Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1222 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1222)
Sort by:
Goh W. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2012
Hill view peaceful hotel

big room
5
nice hill view. room is good and big enough, bit slightly old. The bed is not as soft and comfortable. Price reasonable, will free shuttle bus from Macau Ferry. Receptionist and mostly staff are not polite and not friendly. No smiling face.
Michael G. Couples Australia, February 23, 2012
Nice Hotel with big rooms

Clean and Friendly
7.7
the riviera hotel is a noce hotel with spacious rooms and nice bathrooms. we had a queen sized bed which was very hard (like most in hk/macau) we thought this hotel was only a short walk to the main area but actually it was quite far and we needed to catch taxis most of the time.
Travel tip: i found a lot of the cab drivers do not speak english and was hard to tell them which hotel we were staying at. take the map with you ti show them and make sure it has chinese characters for the hotel name as well so they understand where they need to go.
Hon C. Groups Malaysia, February 19, 2012
Very good value for money

Cheap, good view from rooftop, good service, good breakfast, quiet area
8.7
Only stayed for one night, but very good impression overall. Only drawback is that the location is a bit far from the usual tourist destinations but Macau is small (if you like walking, good but if not, the taxi is cheap). I would stay there again the next time I go. Highly recommend.
Hui L. Groups Singapore, February 19, 2012
Nice cosy hotel but outta the way

Cheap and affordable
5.7
Fairly nice hotel which is located at a hilltop and we had a free upgrade to a sea-view room instead of the garden ones. Reception was alright, not much of a smile from them though. Good breakfast provided and value for money. It is really outta the way from all the big casinos and it was difficult to fetch a taxi that is willing to send us back to the hotel. Overall a fairly average hotel that is good for the budget travellers.
Chau S. Families with older children China, February 16, 2012
bad service

nothing!!
3
Two rooms sheded bed smell, the corridor have no air conditioning, it was very uncomfortable every time when walk to another room and left the hotel. Secondly, the staff have no good understanding of their hotel policy, all they said were no consistency between each of them. Thirdly, unreasnable charge took, i called to housekeeping and service department to ask how to call to HK by thier room phone, including all the details, such as the phone charge, procedure, number...i just wanna to make sure everything is clear before i make the call to HK, but the hotel charge $119 when i ready to check out!! i was very angry about thier explain and attitude, it was very rude, so i requested to check the voice record and find that duty staff last night, but they totally reject!!! we were very very very angry!! Riviera Hotel is a very cheap and bad hotel that i experienced
Kok C. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2012
location ok, room quite big

on top of the mountain
6
staying at riviera is actually not bad but there is one thing that disappoint me. when i ask for a complimentary water instead of giving to me free the hotel is charging $10mop per bottle which i find it ridiculous.
Ong B. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2012
Great service and helpful staff

quiet and peacful for a worderful view. Perfect for couple.
7.7
We arrive much earlier than check in time, however the manager there is flexible enough to allow us earlier check-in. Housekeeping is clean and honest staff as we left some money on the table every morning for house keeping but we realise that it will always remain there when we return.
Mak I. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 13, 2012
A nice view

A nice view, close to city center
9.3
Riviera Hotel is very close to the city center. It costs only MOP15 by taxi. It locates at a quiet area with the view of Macau Tower. The free shuttle also takes us to city center and the ferry every 30 mins. Do check the shuttle time table since certain of them don't call the ferry. It provides breakfast now. A nice hotel with polite staff. I will stay there again at next visit to Macau.
Nigel S. Couples Australia, February 11, 2012
Quiet location with good view

Shuttle bus service to city centre. Helpful reception.
6.3
The hotel is in a quiet location away from the hustle of casinos and city centre. However there is a shuttle bus to city centre, other hotels, and ferry terminal every 30 mins., which is good for getting close to many locations on Macau peninsular. Breakfast is reasonable but not outstanding. Rooms are getting old but are still clean and quite spacious. Staff at reception were helpful and friendly, despite slightly limited English.
Ferdinand S. Solo travelers Philippines, February 11, 2012
Isolated place

room is good
6.7
this is a very good hotel however the location is quite isolated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel MacauRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden View

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08