or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Interior Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor
Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1291 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1291)
Sort by:
Martine M. Couples Australia, April 8, 2012
Expect very simple rooms

Great view on the sky tower
5.3
Rooms are simple but clean. Ask for a non smoking room if you want to avoid the bad snell. Breakfast is not great! Very basic and not much choice for Western food.
Chia-Hao H. Couples Taiwan, April 4, 2012
bad service and unfriendly staff

quited
3
The reception staff was a unprofessionnal and unfriendly,he thrown away my passport in front of us instaed of hand in. The room was ok,but floor look very duty.our check out day ,we were shocked while we want to leave the lugage in front of the restuarant before get into breakfast,the staff who stayed in front of the entrance door just asked us to get the luggage in to the reastuarant because noboday have time to look after that lugage ,we do understand but the way he was talking to us in very impolite way,unbeliveable service!
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel bus service ia hard to find at first time at the ferry,sometime the hind back of the bus stop line,so we could not find its and took the taxi back to the hotel at first time.
Stephanie S. Groups Singapore, March 31, 2012
Good Location and exercise

Peaceful, quiet, beautiful view of Macau landscape, fresh air.
6.7
only stayed 1 night not much to comment. beds are comfortable but cable tv broke down had to call house keeping.
Shopping Tip: Take the hotel free shuttle bus, driver will drop you near the Senado Square where the New Yaohan shopping mall is.
Shuh M. Families with older children Malaysia, March 27, 2012
Value for the price

Comfortable hotel
6.3
If you don't mind that it's a bit out of the city, it's worth staying in this hotel. Hotel do provide shuttle service to city. The bed is comfortable but the pillow is too soft. When asked for directions, the hotel staffs are friendly. The breakfast provided is good, a lot of choices.
Gerard P. Solo travelers Belgium, March 26, 2012
Value for money

large room
6.3
large room, internet in the room is expensive, but u can borrow a pc for free in a office at lobby floor. some shuttles to the city or ferry terminal, because its slightly excentred, but not much. the room was a bit worn out, but still clean and quiet, and all in all a good stay, cheaper than other hotels of same category
Viacheslav P. Couples Ukraine, March 26, 2012
Good hotel for the budget

price
7.7
This is a good choice if you are somewhat low on the budget. Good price for Macau
Joo S. Families with older children Singapore, March 24, 2012
Not bad.. but the location is not that good

the room of the hotel is nice
7.3
The room of the hotel is nice, like the room service and facilities is quite ok for the money paid for.
Ong W. Couples Singapore, March 24, 2012
Nice view

nice breakfast
6.3
The location is a bit far from the town. however, just simply ask the bellboy to call for a cab when you are ready to go out. the taxi takes about 2-3 mins to reach the hotel to pick u up without surcharge.the view was nice and we can get to see the macau tower from my balcony. but, i don't see the so called "Garden View" as mentioned when i booked my hotel.. Overall is ok, except for the hotel staff. they were not friendly at all. but, it doesn't matter to me as I just face them when i call for a cab, check in and out...
Jhoanna A. Couples Philippines, March 23, 2012
Great location if you are to go for Macau Tower

public transpo is accessible
6.7
Location is bit far from the city center but public transpo is available. Hotel shuttle from the port is available but it will be travelling to 3 other hotels before it reach Riviera. The location is very close to Macau Tower and there is a walking distance creek where Macau tower and Casinos is reflected on the water by the creek at night which is a good sight. the location is within residential area
Sathi V. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Away from city but still a great location

quite and peaceful
7
A nice hotel away from city. free shuttle service every half hours to the city with several pick up points for return till 2200 hours.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: gets a great view of the macau tower outside the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel MacauRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden View

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06