or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor Riviera Hotel Macau - Out Look Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior
Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1451 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1451)
Sort by:
John L. Couples United States of America, September 6, 2012
Away from casinos, for us perfect location

not near casinos, near lake and real neighborhood
7.3
front desk staff were excellent. shuttle bus was great though one time in town we had to wade into traffic to stop the bus. bed was good, shower nice. we were upgraded to a bridge view room which had a big balcony though with walls on the side, but it was great to go outside and see macau tower and the bridges at night. 4th floor terrace is the best place to get a view. we found the restaurant (2 nights in a row - we did not have a choice and were the only ones there both times) experience at night very disappointing, especially trying to charge us for sauce that we did not order or use and also charging us for a napkin in plastic. they said it was normal in macau chinese restaurants but we did not see it. food was ok but not great. breakfast was real good though. there is free wifi in lobby which many people used. there is a pool on the 2nd floor "fit and fun club" or something but there is a sign at door that says for members only. i pushed door open and saw no one at desk, only 1 person in the nice big lap pool, 20 yards maybe, and went 4-5 times. the last time there were all of 2 ladies there and 1 stopped me swimming to tell me that it was for members only and to be careful of the front desk, or something. she was very nice and did not tell me to get out. i cannot imagine a hotel having a big nice pool that "members" do not use so much. i went there usually in early evening but once in am and once at 1pm. maximum was 2 other swimmers. it would be nice if they allow hotel guests that want to do lap swim only to go there. nothing at all was said at the front desk. also nothing was said about the tennis court which is on the 4th floor terrace. we had a superb view of the fireworks from there. hotel has seen better days but i would definitely go back.
Travel tip: take free shuttle bus into town or ferry. check schedule in lobby - almost every 30 minutes but not always. two buses - i think it is 9 and 16, stop about 30 meters from the hotel, will take you to a-ma temple but if you have time i would walk. penha hill is out hotel door to left, then around corner and take first left up the hill. nice circular walk.
Hon T. Solo travelers China, September 6, 2012
Nice hotel with economy price

Quiet clean and tiny
6.7
i like this hotel because of its cleanliness and quiet environment. nice bed and all basic facilities ready. with an economy price, you cant find any weakness of this hotel. although they provide shuttle bus to town in day time, however, there is a kind of difficult to get a taxi nearby at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: n/a
Barbara B. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2012
Friendly hotel

Good shuttle service, buffet breakfast included in the price of the room
6.7
I was upgraded to a lake view for no extra cost. The reception staff was friendly and helpful. No smoking policy at hotel was very much appreciated.
Abelardo V. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2012
Nice and clean place to stay

location of the hotel, excellent services
9
This is not my first time to stay at Riviera Hotel. I am always coming back to stay becase the location of the hotel is outside a noisy area, excellent room we've got and the excellent services.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very relaxing staying in this hotel.
Chiaw K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 5, 2012
Room is ok

quite
6.7
the hotel not bad but the place have very few taxi always waited very long as I don't like to take the hotel transfer.
Hotel Feature Tip: cheap value for money
Donald B. Couples United States of America, August 2, 2012
A clean, friendly hotel. Good breakfast buffett.

Location
9.7
before booking, i read review that the hotel was not centrally located. i now wonder, central to what. macau is spread out. we were able to get to many tourist sights by foot. others, we took the hotel shuttle to town or to the ferry pier. from the pier we could take other hotel shuttles to almost any part of macau. we did take some taxis and their were all metered and the prices were surprisingly inexpensive. our room was with a water view. we could see the tower, bridges and ships and boats. it was a great view. we could even see the bungy jumpers off the tower (the worlds highest jump). we became friends with some of the employees. the night before we left, a waiter gave us a small gift. it was quite nice and unexpected. the restaurant was reasonably priced with a good selection of meals. the hotel shuttle runs almost every half hour. it makes two stops on its way to and from the ferry pier. we were very happy with our selection of this hotel. we are recommending it to friends. our only negative is that we had to go to the lobby to use the free wifi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can walk to the temple of a-ma and the maritime museum. for shopping and access to several other tourist attractions, take the hotel shuttle to the first stop. to visit the fishermans wharf or gp museum walk from the ferry pier. to visit the hill top forts, take a taxi from fishermans wharf or the gp museum. we enjoyed macau very much. the museums were inpressively good. we stumbled on to several unforgetable restaurants. we have no negatives to report on macau.
K C. Couples China, July 31, 2012
Hotel for those who love tranquility

Great sea view especially the macau tower at night.
7
This hotel stays away from the hustle-bustle of Macau city and sits on a small hill overlooking the Sai Wan Bay. The sea view room we stayed in has a fabulous view of the Sai Wan Bay and Macau Tower with the Sai Wan Bridge behind them. The room is neat and nice. Counter staff are helpful. The hourly coach service is not that sufficient but even if we walked to the town centre, it's just taken us about 20 minutes. This is a nice starting point to visit quite a few nostalgic places of Macau.
Ng Y. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a big smile

Services,Clean, and Comfortable Room
8
Overall was good.good services and friendly environment, the only cons is the location. Even though the hotel provide free shuttle bus every 30 mins, but it's still not that convenient for traveler to walk in and walk out anytime.
Chompunoot S. Couples Thailand, July 5, 2012
Location is very good.

Free shuttle bus to senado square
8
I can see Macau Tower from the room that I stay. It is very good view.Moreover, I can take free shuttle bus to the center of the city in order to visit senado square St.Paul Church etc. The hotel is not far from A Ma Temple. It taked only 25 min. from hotel by walking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can take free shuttle bus to Ferry Terminal and go to Hong Kong by speed boat. It is HKD 159.
Lai O. Groups Hong Kong, June 30, 2012
Value for money

Many sea view roooms
7
I booked the hotel in last minutes. The location is ok and. Complementary shuttle bus provided though it is a walking distance to downtown. The room is clean and tidy. Most importantly, i was upgraded to suite and given a sea view room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Out LookRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Out LookRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished


AS-AGWEB-3B07