Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor Riviera Hotel Macau - Out Look Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior
Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1537 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1537)
Sort by:
Arrolyn K. Families with older children Philippines, October 20, 2012
spacious room

affordable, big rooms
8
this hotel is far from the center of macau but you can ride a free shuttle service. webooked two rooms. the rooms are clean and big for 2 persons. breakfast is also good. the rate is affordable compare with other hotels in macau.
Report this review
Irwandi L. Groups Indonesia, October 20, 2012
Fair hotel

The location is quite remote but the hotel have bus evey hour to drop you to the city and gerry terminal
6
i stayed only for one day. The location is quite remote but they have scheduled bus can drop u to the cityy and ferry terminal.
Report this review
Kong Y. Groups Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Great Hotel.

Is all about people, the staff is very helpful.
9
During my parents stay in this hotel, my father fall ill and the staff help my dad to get medicals aids. The staff are great and I would like to thank the staffs for their help. (by the way, my dad is ok) In my opinion, this is a great hotel and it is quite convenient from this hotel to the town as there are free shutters services to the town. taxi also quite convenient to get as the hotel will help you to call. I will definitely recommended this hotel to my friend.
Report this review
Gloria A. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2012
Lovely hotel with view of Macau Tower

Room big enough for a couple. Nice location with view of Macau tower. With shuttle bus that leaves every 30 minutes.Breakfast was very good.
7.7
good enough for the price we pay. room is cleaned everyday. wifi only at the lobby. if you want internet in your room, you have to pay 150mop for 24 hours. there was complimentary water but very small bottle. there was shuttle bus that leaves every 30 minutes, with drop points at their member hotel and up to ferry terminal. few store nearby to buy food but there' vendo machiine for water and beverages at the lobby. breakfast was good even if it's the same everyday. it's nice to walk around early in the morning and at night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ride the shuttle bus up to Metropole hotel and you can go to the big casinos around like MGM, Galaxy, Grand Lisboa and Wynn. Ride the shuttle up to ferry terminal, cross the street thru underpass and there are buses that will take you to the City of Dreams for free.
Report this review
Kirsty A. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2012
Old Hotel

secluded quiet hotel. and thank God for that Filipino staff who could speak proper english!
7.7
This was an old hotel that didn't really live up to my expectation. everything in it was old and during the day it was so noisy due to the noise of renovation. taxi's did not know where this hotel was. The airconditioning was crap as well. But we had a lovely view of the macao tower and bridge from our room so atleast there was something nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sightseeing from the hotel can be very cheap as they have a van that goes around macao from this hotel to their other sister hotels and the macao pier. it runs every 30minutes so we only had to get to the sister hotels and the van would take us to a different spot where their other hotels are. brilliant.
Report this review
Naomi F. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2012
Great VIew but old rooms

Panoramic View
6
The hotels seems to have excellent panoramic view of Macau and offers free shuttle buses to the center of Macau. In general the stay was OK but the rooms looked old and outdated. Additionally, the breakfast wasn't as good as expected.
Report this review
Ross S. Couples New Zealand, October 2, 2012
No pool & no gym

in the suburbs
5.3
no pool & no gym, contary to the web site advert.
Travel tip: overpriced
Report this review
Wai M. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 2, 2012
Seaview with Fireworks

Seaview with fireworks
7.7
This is a good choice if you want to watch fireworks.
Report this review
Tat S. Couples Hong Kong, September 30, 2012
A little far but still convenient

Superb view to watch the Tourist Tower and the seaview
7.7
Went to this hotel during the Fireworks Display Competition Festival, absolutely amazing view of the sea bay, and the Tourist Tower. Upclose distance to the sea that would make you feel the fireworks are playing right in front of your eyes! Its shuttle bus service would compensate the location of this hotel, and shops are also located conveniently around the hotel within walking distance. Best hotel to stay during any fireworks display events.
Report this review
Franco M. Couples China, September 30, 2012
good hotel

good sea view
9
it si a good hotel , and have the sea view, we can see the firework here , and very quiet and clean, i like this hotel so much , it have the new decoration and very good restaurant for guest, it is good .....
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Out LookRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Out LookRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07