or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior-Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Bathroom Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Bathroom Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe
Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1167 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1167)
Sort by:
Rob G. Couples Canada, November 21, 2011
Liked it enough to extend stay at same hotel

Location and nearby restaurants
7.7
we enjoyed our stay at this hotel enough that we extended our stay by another day. please see our previous review for more details on the nearby recommended restaurants. we were also able to walk to the 11th annual macau food festival, which was packed with people and a lot of fun - the variety was excellent. great night views of the tower and one of the bridges - walk up to the church on top of the hill to take photos!
Xiao J. Couples China, November 20, 2011
Old facility hotel and bad staff service

free shuttle bus to ferry terminal
2.7
Hard to find out the hotel shuttle bus from Macau ferry terminal, we just take bus to the hotel. When reach the hotel, we found all room amenities(facility)are very very old and strange smell there, cannot see sunshine in daylight, personally the place is not the best for your travel in Macau
Shopping Tip: take free shuttle bus to the city center, every half an hour for starting
Rob G. Couples Canada, November 20, 2011
Very nice hotel - well-located for historic areas

In a quieter area away from Casinos and night life, with easy access to downtown
8
the riviera is a good mid-range hotel and we were happy to have chosen it. whether or not it is well-located depends on your interests. it is situated in a quiet, leafy suberb surrounded by luxury villas and the historic sites are an easy walk away (we took around 20 mins to walk to the city centre). however, it is on the opposite side of town from the casinos, but the free shuttle bus will take you over there every 30 minutes. one thing we wanted to note to refute other reviewers is that there are no restaurants nearby. we found 2 superb restaurants (and we're not easy to please) just at the bottom of the hill (about a 3 min walk) - henri's grill (maccanese) and tabushi (japanese). both were excellent value with genuinely international standard food and service (we live in london) for 350-500 mop for two (inc some drinks). the african chicken at henri's was particularly good. there was also a slightly cheaper curry house/chinese restaurant on the same strip that we didn't try but which also looked very good and was packed out every time we walked past. last but not least, the hotel has 2 restaurants itself, one of which (amigo) we tried. while not of the standard of the others, it was perfectly decent and reasonably priced. the hotel staff were helpful and most spoke good english.
Hotel Feature Tip: The wifi in the hotel is very expensive, but there is a pleasant park just around the corner where you can use the free government wi-fi service - rain permitting! Turn left out of the hotel and follow the round and up to the left.
Thomas L. Solo travelers Sweden, November 19, 2011
really a old hotel

no pros
4.7
Will never stay there again, very old hotel, a bit smelly and the rooms acs very noise had to have it turned off to be able to sleep, stayed ther 20th November 2011
Cheng S. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 17, 2011
Good location

On the mountain, excellent seaview
8.3
the hotel is sitting at the middle of the mountain. from the room, you can see the tower and the sea view. you can watch fire works if you stay on friday night. shuttle bus runs every half an hour to other hotels and down town. transportation is very convenient. lots of famous scenic spots around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Chapel is around the corner.
Karin S. Couples Finland, November 13, 2011
Good room and ok location

room was quiet, clean and spacious
8
we were satisfied and the service was friendly and efficient. the room was nice and comfortable and nicely decorated. the hotel is conveniently located at walking distance to many sights. we enjoyed our stay there.
Jonathan Y. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2011
Great View

Shuttle Bus provided
6.3
great view from the room as it is located on the hill. shuttle bus is provided but however there is only one small bus per trip. it was not so convenient when we need to put all our luggage in the bus where they are some other guests as well. the room is quite nice. staffs are quite friendly. the only thing that need to comment is that there is no free wifi in the room.
Jonathan Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 12, 2011
Spacious hotel but unfriendly bus driver

Provide shuttle service
6
The hotel was nice and spacious but the bus driver were very rude
Iqbal G. Solo travelers Singapore, November 8, 2011
A value for money hotel

Spacious, clean
8
Booking this hotel over Agoda it was significantly cheaper than the other hotels around. So I was really not expecting much. When I got to the hotel it was located on a hill in a very tranquil part of Macau city. Location was nice though out of the way. The reception people were friendly and helpful. The rooms are very spacious compared to a more expensive hotel I was staying at before moving to this one. Wifi is available in the room but needs to be paid for. On the downside this place is not within walking distance from the city centre so you would have to take a free shuttle bus service. Taxis are not as readily available also. Also room service ends after 10pm. So if you need food in the middle of the night you have to go out of the city to get it. There are of course vending machines dispensing instant noodles if you can make do with that. There is no casino in this hotel so it tends to be quieter. So its recommended for those who want a quieter environment. Overall this is a very decent hotel I would rate at 3 star.
Ryan A. Couples Philippines, November 1, 2011
Great value with lovely view

view of macau tower, quiet area, jogging area around lake, free shuttle rides, affordability
8.3
first time in macau. stayed for a few nights here before moving to cotai. getting a reasonably-priced room here was very practical since we spent a lot of time outside exploring the city. however, the view and proximity to a safe and quiet jogging area made it extra nice.
Restaurant Tip: try the restaurants at the bottom of the hill instead of the ones at the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior-Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - SuperiorRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior BathroomRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior BathroomRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomRiviera Hotel Macau - DeluxeRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04