or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor Riviera Hotel Macau - Out Look Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior
Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1441 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1441)
Sort by:
Victoria C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 27, 2012
quite good

The location is a bit far away to the casinos.
7.7
the hotel staffs are friendly.the hotel is quite old, renovation is needed
Alice H. Families with young children Australia, May 20, 2012
Great service and nice hotel

friendliness and service in the hotel
7.7
The stay was nice, clean hotel room with all the services needed. the staff were friendly and helpful.
Ashok K. Couples India, May 19, 2012
good hotel value for money

value for money
6
pleasant comfortable
Benjamin H. Solo travelers Germany, May 13, 2012
nice hotel on the hills

city view free upgrade
6
I stayed in riviera hotel in macau for one night to see the most famous attractions like the old macau city and the new casinos like the venetian and mgm grand hotel and casino. Its a real lovely city with a very good free transportation system which means less taxis available in the city for better environment.
Kok M. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2012
Old Hotel but cleaning still acceptable

Breakfast is good
6.3
Old hotel but cleaning wise still acceptable. Receptionist standard was poor.
Chia H. Groups Malaysia, May 7, 2012
Tidy, good services, convenience

shuttle bus which brings to to several important location in Macau
6.7
overall i would give 3-4 star. The hotel is tidy and also providing good services. furthermore there is a shuttle bus which brings you to the few main locations in Macau every 30 minutes. Altho the hotel does not looks very classy but provided with clean and comfort environment.
Luisa M. Groups Philippines, May 7, 2012
nice and cozy place

clean, comfortable, spacious, buffet breakfast
8.7
i really enjoyed my stay here at the riviera hotel. it was a nice and cozy place, with helpful and friendly staff. it was also clean, and the breakfast buffet was good. there's a bus stop just one minute away, just round the corner and down the hill that goes to the heart of the city, which was very convenient. there's also another bus stop to the left of the entrance, also about a minute away. location's a bit far from the city proper in the sense that you can't really walk there, but it's a cheap bus ride away from the conveniently located bus stop. i stayed for six days, and i thought that it was well-worth it. the hotel rooms were clean and equipped with the things and amenities i needed. only complaint would be the lumpy pillows. otherwise, it was great. view was also spectacular - just going out my room, i could see the macau tower. it was especially beautiful at night. i would really recommend this hotel, and would be glad to stay here again.
Ana M. Groups Philippines, May 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

shuttle bus that goes around the city every 30 minutes
9.7
Our stay at the hotel is memorable and comfortable. The receptionists are courteous and very helpful. The housekeeping service clean our room provided us clean towels and toiletries everyday. The bedroom has 2 double size bed and is spacious. The buffet breakfast offers many foods that suit every guest. Another thing that attracts me most is the shuttle service that comes every 30 minutes which goes around the city. Im sure to stay again in this hotel in my next visit in Macau
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its near A-ma Temple and Penha Chapel. The 1st stop of the shuttle bus will bring you to attraction site like the Lagro de Sanado and Macau Museum.
Hemal G. Solo travelers India, May 3, 2012
Off location. Much in residential area

Silent place
4.7
Decent hotel. But the location was away from cict centre so finding a cab was difficult. They have shuttles but then not all night long.
Rolf B. Couples Germany, May 1, 2012
Nice View on Lagune, Over priced, decent rooms

Shuttle bus to downtown and casinos
5
for what we payed you would expect a lot more, hotel is not bad but has seen better times, no bar, no idea where the 4 or 5 stars come from, my rating is 3 stars.
Hotel Feature Tip: for what we payed you would expect a lot more, hotel is not bad but has seen better times, no bar, no idea where the 4 or 5 stars come from, my rating is 3 stars.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Out LookRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Out LookRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07