Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1727 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

CHENG L. from Macau
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Got a nice view of macau, quiet
Quiet Location with wonderful view of Macau
The hotel room is quite old looking which needs some refurbishment. The best is it has a good view of Macau and the location is quite. However, it's not close to shopping center. It's still acce[table as Macau is small, transportation is convenient.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

BALA T. from India
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
enjoyed Macau
Good atmosphere
Good Experience and a Comfortable stay .........................................................
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Laysean L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Big Room but Poor Ventilation
Quiet Environment, nice lake view, big room
Everything is ok except for bad odor in the room due to poor ventilation, and the condition of the corridor was dark.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Alton Y. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Quiet and comfortable hotel in the hills of Macau
Reasonable price, quiet neighborhood, buffet breakfast
We booked a garden view room, but received a free upgrade to sea view because we wanted a king sized bed. Contrary to what some reviewers have written, we found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The hotel has a free shuttle every 30 minutes that will take you to 3 locations downtown or to the ferry. There is also a city bus stop near by. Bus 16 will take you downtown for MOP 3.20 (45 US cents). We didn't spend much time at the hotel, because we were in Macau to see Macau. The time we did spend in the hotel was pleasant. The buffet breakfast (0730-1000) was decent. There was enough to choose from to keep us satisfied. This was not a budget hotel, but the price we paid ($80) was one of the lowest I could find for Macau. For that reason alone, I would stay here again.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

mohammad R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
It is very nice and good
Room and location are very good
Riviera Hotel is very good hotel and location is very good.food is very good.Riviera Hotel is in macau city.Many casino are aroud this hotel
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Jianing S. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Nice place to stay
food, supper sea view room ,nice survive ,comfortable ,clean
We booked a garden view room, arrived little earlier than we expected. We were told that the garden view room had yet been ready, then we got free upgrade of sea view room!!it's wonderful and nice! We couldn't have a better room in Macao!
Reviewed July 15, 2013

amr A. from Yemen
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
It was a good quiet place
place bus breakfast
it was a good quiet place with a beautiful view and the had buses takes you to macau ferry port and many other locations that you will enjoy and it also takes you to everywhere in macau including casinos and nice places i had a great holiday in macau and thanks to Riviera Hotel
Reviewed July 13, 2013

lam K. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
see below comment
quiet place and nice view
beautiful view facing macau tower so impressed but hotel is under construction (just under my room!!)made me and my wife unable to sleep. next day morning toilet not flushing and TV not able to change channel that might caused by construction.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

lim S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Nice and good hotel to stay.
quiet, luxury, comfortable room stay
everything hotel stay is good except the shuttle bus driver very bad attitude. we been waiting for almost 2 hours for the bus at ferry waiting point due to the driver didn't wait at particular waiting spot and drive away quickly without just 3 min's waiting time for guests.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

lim S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
relaxing
luxury, nice environment, quiet
relaxing, except hotel shuttle bus service. the driver is bad.
Reviewed June 18, 2013