or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor Riviera Hotel Macau - Out Look Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior
Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1348 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1348)
Sort by:
Stephen, C. Groups Singapore, February 29, 2012
staffs were helpful but, location was so so.

clean, quiet and friendly staffs
6.7
though the hotel location was away from the crowed area but, it was clean, quiet and staffs were friendly except, they needed to improve their english. hotel breakfast was ok and weather was cold and rainy during our stay. taxi was a bit inconvenient. i would like to stay in this hotel again if their room rate is attractive.
Chau T. Couples Hong Kong, February 28, 2012
Very Good

Clean, comfortable and convenient
8.3
Near the city center, within walking distance of hotel casino facilities, so a good law and order; Although the hotel has been opened for a long time, but the room is still new net; half of the room for the Tower, the scenery pleasant; nearby mansion District, feeling noble and comfortable;to the new Yaohan.
Boon H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2012
Free upgrade to see view room

Location of the hotel
5
overall is good hotel to stay and with the reasonable price!!
Chin K. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and location

Its location
5.3
The hotel is situated in a very cozy location, which is very suitable to honeymoon couples. The rooms were clean and their service was prompt. Although a little far from the shopping area but there is a shuttle service every half an hour traveling to and from shopping area and the jetty to Hong Kong.
Josephine L. Groups Canada, February 24, 2012
Hotel with shuttle from Macau ferry terminal.

Free shuttle service and free breakfast on request.
8.3
Garden view room is in lower floors facing a wall. Hotel area is peaceful and quiet -- near a park on a hill. Shuttle service makes travelling with luggage easier but run hourly. Delicious free breakfast. Nice big room with minimum light and no view -- excellent for sleeping. Walking to shopping and restaurant is only 15 minutes and along the waterfront. I like the neighbourhood.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free hourly shuttle Free breakfast on request Nice neighbourhood
Goh W. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2012
Hill view peaceful hotel

big room
5
nice hill view. room is good and big enough, bit slightly old. The bed is not as soft and comfortable. Price reasonable, will free shuttle bus from Macau Ferry. Receptionist and mostly staff are not polite and not friendly. No smiling face.
Michael G. Couples Australia, February 23, 2012
Nice Hotel with big rooms

Clean and Friendly
7.7
the riviera hotel is a noce hotel with spacious rooms and nice bathrooms. we had a queen sized bed which was very hard (like most in hk/macau) we thought this hotel was only a short walk to the main area but actually it was quite far and we needed to catch taxis most of the time.
Travel tip: i found a lot of the cab drivers do not speak english and was hard to tell them which hotel we were staying at. take the map with you ti show them and make sure it has chinese characters for the hotel name as well so they understand where they need to go.
Hon C. Groups Malaysia, February 19, 2012
Very good value for money

Cheap, good view from rooftop, good service, good breakfast, quiet area
8.7
Only stayed for one night, but very good impression overall. Only drawback is that the location is a bit far from the usual tourist destinations but Macau is small (if you like walking, good but if not, the taxi is cheap). I would stay there again the next time I go. Highly recommend.
Hui L. Groups Singapore, February 19, 2012
Nice cosy hotel but outta the way

Cheap and affordable
5.7
Fairly nice hotel which is located at a hilltop and we had a free upgrade to a sea-view room instead of the garden ones. Reception was alright, not much of a smile from them though. Good breakfast provided and value for money. It is really outta the way from all the big casinos and it was difficult to fetch a taxi that is willing to send us back to the hotel. Overall a fairly average hotel that is good for the budget travellers.
Chau S. Families with older children China, February 16, 2012
bad service

nothing!!
3
Two rooms sheded bed smell, the corridor have no air conditioning, it was very uncomfortable every time when walk to another room and left the hotel. Secondly, the staff have no good understanding of their hotel policy, all they said were no consistency between each of them. Thirdly, unreasnable charge took, i called to housekeeping and service department to ask how to call to HK by thier room phone, including all the details, such as the phone charge, procedure, number...i just wanna to make sure everything is clear before i make the call to HK, but the hotel charge $119 when i ready to check out!! i was very angry about thier explain and attitude, it was very rude, so i requested to check the voice record and find that duty staff last night, but they totally reject!!! we were very very very angry!! Riviera Hotel is a very cheap and bad hotel that i experienced

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Out LookRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Out LookRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06