or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Interior Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor
Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1297 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1297)
Sort by:
Ferdinand S. Solo travelers Philippines, February 11, 2012
Isolated place

room is good
6.7
this is a very good hotel however the location is quite isolated.
Janice D. Couples Philippines, February 10, 2012
very beautiful place

everything
9.7
our stay was great. we also made friends with some of the guests.and also we felt like home because some of their workers are filipinos too.nice view coz we got upgraded to sea view room and macau tower is a nice view esp at night
Terry C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2012
great hotel great view

very modern room great view
8.3
one night stay on the sunday night in febuary 2012 .what a nice hotel, for such a great price really enjoyed my stay there. great view was upgraded to sea view room and king size bedroom from a twin room with a garden view. i got a great view of the macau bridge sea and tower. hotel in great location would definatly return.
Hotel Feature Tip: upgrade to the seaview for an extra 200 hong kong dollers worth it or get upgrade and ask for free if hotel not bussy
Wong C. Groups Canada, February 4, 2012
Nice hotel but hard to get a cab

clean room
7.3
it is a nice hotel with clean room and good room service. it is not very far away from the main casino area, but hard to get a cab from the hotel. staff are overall helpful during the stay accept the part of helping us to get a cab. bus to the main area is not very frequent. hotel good value for money.
Nightlife Tip: it is a quiet area
Martin B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 2, 2012
Good all round

Location
7
a good all round hotel. efficient check-in with english well spoken, good clean room with a view of the harbour area (a free room upgrade in this case). the hotel operates a free shuttle to the business area and harbour for the ferries to macau and china. its about a 20 minute walk to the town centre square but the walk takes in many of the sights of portugese macau so is a real pleasure.
Raquel B. Couples Philippines, January 29, 2012
Great location

great room and view, very comfortable bed, friendly staff
8.3
We enjoyed our stay because it was very near to the sites we visited. Our room had a very good view of the Macau Tower and it was comfortable.
Eva H. Solo travelers Sweden, January 24, 2012
Above my expectations

Got an harbour view room despite my booking, a nice smile and a CNY gift upon arrival.
6.3
The hotel was above my expectations (which was very low to be honest). Lack of western food and a bar was on the negative side. The room smelled from years of smoking but what to expect in a "smoking room". Beds, as usual, extremely hard to sleep in. If the hotel could offer you a descent madras it would have been given one star from me. But this is always the case in Chinese hotels... :-) Location was good and it looked clean and OK.
Restaurant Tip: We found a very nice small restaurant only 5 minutes below the hotel called "Curry House" something. Very good food and good service. Good English speaking servants.
Sanjeev K. Groups India, January 24, 2012
Ok room, great reception, rude service

Location- sea facing rooms are good. The front desk is very helpful and can converse in english
6.7
The rooms are fine though could have been better with some maintenance. They have tea maker and tea bags which make very light flavoured tea and the milk need to be bought. The reception people are very helpful but the room service ( the one we interacted with) was extremely rude- short of saying- don't want you. Has a reastuarant that serves chineese food and hence for vegetarian or other food you need to step out Has a city centre complimentary drop every 30 minutes- starts dot on time- must use it
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Instead of doing the 4 hour site seeing ( which you can) do visit macau tower- have the view from floor 58 and if you are adventourous- do take on the Bungi Jump- skywalk or the skyjump. Every big hotel has some shows for attraction- hire a cab ( usual 300 $ per hour) and move around. Don't miss BUBBLE show in City of Dreams, Dancing Fountain at WYNE, Dragaon show at MGM, watch 79 bars of 1 KG each GOLD embedded on floor in emperor hotel and the venice like artificial sky alley in Vinecian.
Holly T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2012
Quiet location and friendly staff

Quiet location, friendly staff
7.7
enjoyed my stay. rooms were comfortable though a little cold in january. but they had extra blankets and a hot shower!
Nicola S. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2012
nice hotel

nice sized rooms
7
lovely room, staff ok food wasnt for us, walking distance to town

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel MacauRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden View

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02