or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Interior Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor
Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1213 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1213)
Sort by:
Tan M. Solo travelers Singapore, December 17, 2011
Quite a good hotel ,approachable staffs and helpfu

Hotel on a higher ground
6.7
OK.normal, only thing is the view, it is not i want when i book through the web, i book with a sea view but got it at a lower level
Nightlife Tip: walking distance to anywhere
Lau K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 16, 2011
Poor Location with quiet place

Leisure
7.7
Having a leisure time here. However, the location is really bad and there is no taxi around. Seems it is difficult to call a taxi in Macau.
James B. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2011
Very good hotel - clean and peaceful.

Nice Sea View. Clean. Good value.
9.3
agoda was the smart choice for booking. they said at the front desk that the hotel's rate was higher. i saved by booking with agoda. the view was excellent. i was very happy. the bed was very good. the location very peaceful and nice. the tv was good. the location was ok, need to use bus, taxi or good walking shoes. certain hotel staff was very nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Tip: business lounge computers were mostly free to use.
Chee W. Business travelers Singapore, December 13, 2011
lovely room but difficult location

selling points
7.3
Family-friendly
Hotel Feature Tip: okay
Joel L. Groups Hong Kong, December 12, 2011
Small Hotel with good service

Room is spacious, bathroom is big
9.7
Though it is only a small hotel, the room is spacious and clean. I have stayed here several times for the past 15 years.
Restaurant Tip: Just a few minutes walk from the hotel, there is a very good Portuguese restaurant 'Henri's Galley Maxim's'. African Chicken is really tasty.
Cedric V. Couples France, December 11, 2011
Nice hotel

see view
7
good location , clean and spacious room, shuttle to the ferry terminal
Na L. Couples China, December 9, 2011
Nice rooms but its very far from town

nice view
6.3
Well, its a good price to stay in a four star hotel, but its far from town. there is a shuttle bus per hour to town, otherwise, you need to call a taxi to get into town, coz its on the mountain. The view is nice, you can see the bridges from the windon. The size of room is big compared with the ones in HK, but room is a bit old.
Hotel Feature Tip: dunt miss the shuttle bus at night, if not you need to wait another hour.
Ng C. Couples Hong Kong, December 6, 2011
Affordable

Quiet
7.3
The place is nice and clean. The price is acceptable but the shuttle bus takes too long from and to the pier.
Mr A. Couples India, December 5, 2011
Hotel location is good,

Not very far from most tourist attractions, clam, nice atmosphere outiside the hotel.
7
Stay at the hotel was good, room size is adequate, staff is cooperative, friendly and helpful, shuttle bus service is very helpful. It would be very convenient if the hotel can provide shuttle bus to / from the airport. When I asked about the shuttle bus from hotel to airport I was told there is no shuttle bus from hotel to airport. But of course I was suggested an alternative to commute to the airport by the staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you would like to go Riviera from Macau airport take a shuttle bus from airport to Venetian hotel and from Venetian to Macau Ferry terminal and from Ferry terminal to Riviera hotel. Similarly back from Riviera to airport.
Peter C. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 26, 2011
lovely hotel

Staff
9
stayed in the hotel for 3 nights great valve for money as on a budget, location was a bit far away from the action however the hotel run a bus leaving every 30mins from the hotel to several locations in town which is very handy, never got a chance to try the food. will stay in the hotel again on my next visit to Macau next year.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel MacauRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden View

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04