or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Interior Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1189 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1189)
Sort by:
Ferlina H. Groups Indonesia, October 22, 2011
good value hotel

good value, clean
6.7
the room is clean and quite sizable.. location is a little hard to find however the hotel provides shuttle bus to downtown so it's not really a problem..
Soo Y. Families with young children Malaysia, October 21, 2011
Great place but location not good

The hotel service very good
7.7
I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you want to travel outside a lot as the location is not convient very limited transportation but luckily the hotel do provide free shutter bus to the ferry terminal. If you want to go out to city you either take the taxi or the city bus but both also very limited. This is a nice hotel
Restaurant Tip: Walk down from the hill will able to find a few restaurant but don't have any grocery shop have to take bus to the city.
Adelin T. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2011
Lovely Hotel

Quiet, Friendly Staff, Good to stay if you want to visit Macau for the tourist places
6.3
Generally the location is not too near to the town. However, there is a hotel shuttle bus provided (FOC). The service is until 10:30pm, therefore if you want to hang out till late night then you have to take taxi back. And the taxi charges are not cheap...
Rosalia N. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 18, 2011
Near penha church

Free shuttle bus
6
nice & clean hotel, helpfull staffs. good view, i can saw the macau tower from my room. but it's difficult to found the hotel. i suggest to call the hotel and ask the shuttle schedule. all the taxi drivers dropped me at pehna church and i had to walked down the hill. people at the airport or ferrry terminal didn't know this hotel location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To explore the town use free shuttle bus from/to this hotel.
Phuan M. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2011
Nice Hotel with "superb" frontline staff

Friendly housekeeping staff
5.7
Hotel is a bit far from the downtown, anyhow the walk is good for exercising myself.There's a big lake track nearby makes me want to jog every morning before my journey. The most helpful staffs in the hotel would be the housekeeping lady and the trainee at reception. For example, I'm asking direction, helps or suggestions, only both of them provide kind assistance to me. Anyhow, most of the staffs mentioned don't know & that's it,not offering further help.
Tan H. Couples Singapore, October 8, 2011
big rooms

near macau tower
4.7
We arrived the airport immediltely took a cab, arrived the hotel at 6.00 pm. Very upset to learn the our non smoking were taken up by other guest. We were given smoking room. The room size is ok but old and stink. This hotel does not worth the price we pay for. I rate it 3 star.Is difficult to get taxi here. You need the staff to help to call a cab.
Shay H. Groups Malaysia, October 7, 2011
Relaxing location

Quiet, Comfortable
7
The hotel is far from happening places and town. Luckily, there is shuttle bus services. The quality of shuttle bus need to improve like provide more services, or special stop at tourist attraction spot.
Klaus F. Couples Germany, October 3, 2011
Good location with nice view

Quiet location but within walking distance of Portuguese attractions and close to casinos and night life
6.3
the rooms are decent - clean, comfortable and quite a good size. we came during china's national day and had a great view from the common 4th floor balcony of the amazing fireworks display and the macau tower. we liked it that it was quite a bit away from the city and the casinos but still within walking distance as we enjoyed the stroll (about 20 minutes to the edge of the city). otherwise taxis are quite cheap (5 minutes' drive). the only downside was the staff's lack of knowledge. for example, the reception staff could not advise on how long it would take for the ferry to the hong kong international airport - surely a very important piece of information for overseas guests!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Traveling between casinos was pretty easy with the free shuttles between casinos.
Izma S. Groups Malaysia, October 2, 2011
nice hotel

good breakfast
8
friendly staff and very helpful on the directions to restaurants. no nightlife nearby but there are restaurants in walking distance range
Melchor W. Couples Philippines, October 1, 2011
Lovely hotel but a bit inaccessible

Good food, accommodating people, nice place
8
The room was cozy but smelled a bit stuffy... The room smelled traces of an offensive odor. Once the balcony was opened though, the odor went away. Maybe it wasn't used for a bit of time. The room has the seaview, but a big bldg blocked the view. You couldn't see the fireworks from our floor (1st flr) although the hotel is situated on a hill. The hotel has a minibus that leaves every 30 min. but we usually take a cab to go to the hotel. The people were very accommodating. Our 2nd night without booking from Agoda costed us double the usual.. maybe its the Fireworks Festival that made the booking prices shoot up.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C04