Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, St Lawrence's Parish, Macau 000000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor Riviera Hotel Macau - Out Look Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Interior Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Facilities Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Riviera Hotel Macau - Interior Riviera Hotel Macau - Interior Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Rooftop balcony Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: St Lawrence's Parish Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1627 reviews

710 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1627)
Sort by:
Marc S. Solo travelers Germany, November 28, 2012
Nice hotel in good location

Clean, friendly staff
8
room was clean and tidy, staff was friendly, helpful and English speaking, city center was in walking distance
Report this review
Yukiharu U. Groups Japan, November 18, 2012
location is good

lacation
6
This location is very good. The neiborhood is very quiet area but the downtown is near.
Report this review
Simon L. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2012
Quiet location

Quiet and easy walking distance to the old part of Macau.
5.3
We stayed during the Macau Grand Priz so all hotels were charging premium rates.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want casinos, stay in a casino hotel. If you want to see the old Macau and soak up the atmosphere, stay close to the old part. Visit the Mandarin's House. It has been restored beautifully and is very interesting.
Report this review
Charlemagne B. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2012
"good place to stay with nice location"

clean and spacious
8
good food and good place to stay.. money is all worth spend.
Report this review
Tillarniko P. Groups Germany, November 12, 2012
a nice place unknown to most cab drivers

breakfast, value
7.7
I gotta say, my stay at the Riviera was nice but rather inconvenient due to it's location. There is a shuttle bus going to the hotel, but finding it took over an hour since they share the shuttle with other hotels and no one seems to know the place... Especially cab drivers. It can be quite the hassle to find your way back home at night if you're lucky enough to get a cab in the first place... ( can take up to 3 hours... If you see a long line at a cab pickup you better start walking... ) Also, there is slow free WiFi in the lobby but only paid WiFi in the rooms. Other than that everything was ok and a good value for Macau.
Report this review
Sevilla C. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2012
We enjoyed the time we spend in Macao

The hotel is clean with housekeeping every day. Friendly staffto ocean view
7.3
Our room was upgraded to ocean view because of our log stay at my request. Rooms are big as the hotels in the US, nothing to complain about it. Only a little far from the city center, but the hotel shuttle go out every 30 minutes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to A-MA Temple, Maritime Museum and a church in the back of the hotel.
Report this review
Jia C. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Helpful staff, quiet location

Near to the southern attraction points.
7.7
might not be the best location near to the center. if just staying one night, u can use the morning time on the checkout day to explore a ma temple areas and nearby attractions . after that, stop by hotel again to have a shower or rest before checkout
Report this review
Chong C. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Decent and worth with price

Free shuttle bus
6.7
overall it's goo. the hotel provide free shuttle bus to fetch you from the airport and harbour to hotel and to the city, bus station just opposite the hotel, 10-15 minutes to reach the heritage area. staffs are polite and friendly, rooms are clean and decent. only thing is the hotel is under renovation now and you probably will get slightly disturb but will definitely improve in the future.
Report this review
Gordon C. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
renovation is needed

Great view on the macau tower
5.3
You'll have problem in the hotel if you're facing the back as you only see the wall.
Report this review
Monica W. Couples Hong Kong, October 24, 2012
Rennovated room

Good sea view
7.7
We live in the same hotel every time we went to Macau. This time we found that the room has been renovated and looked quite nice, although the furniture is still old. The sea view was excellent, especially at night.
Report this review
Previous page 321 - 330 of 710 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel MacauRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Out LookRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - FacilitiesRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Rooftop balconyRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05