or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior-Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Bathroom Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Bathroom Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe
Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1169 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1169)
Sort by:
Klaus F. Couples Germany, October 3, 2011
Good location with nice view

Quiet location but within walking distance of Portuguese attractions and close to casinos and night life
6.3
the rooms are decent - clean, comfortable and quite a good size. we came during china's national day and had a great view from the common 4th floor balcony of the amazing fireworks display and the macau tower. we liked it that it was quite a bit away from the city and the casinos but still within walking distance as we enjoyed the stroll (about 20 minutes to the edge of the city). otherwise taxis are quite cheap (5 minutes' drive). the only downside was the staff's lack of knowledge. for example, the reception staff could not advise on how long it would take for the ferry to the hong kong international airport - surely a very important piece of information for overseas guests!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Traveling between casinos was pretty easy with the free shuttles between casinos.
Izma S. Groups Malaysia, October 2, 2011
nice hotel

good breakfast
8
friendly staff and very helpful on the directions to restaurants. no nightlife nearby but there are restaurants in walking distance range
Melchor W. Couples Philippines, October 1, 2011
Lovely hotel but a bit inaccessible

Good food, accommodating people, nice place
8
The room was cozy but smelled a bit stuffy... The room smelled traces of an offensive odor. Once the balcony was opened though, the odor went away. Maybe it wasn't used for a bit of time. The room has the seaview, but a big bldg blocked the view. You couldn't see the fireworks from our floor (1st flr) although the hotel is situated on a hill. The hotel has a minibus that leaves every 30 min. but we usually take a cab to go to the hotel. The people were very accommodating. Our 2nd night without booking from Agoda costed us double the usual.. maybe its the Fireworks Festival that made the booking prices shoot up.
Hiroyuki O. Couples Japan, September 27, 2011
nice view & good location

nice sea view
6
at the first night, we enjoyed the fireworks fhru the window, the macau tower beside the event.
Michael M. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2011
Stinky hotel at a not so great location

terrace on the roof from where we watched the fireworks
2.7
In Macau for the weekend. The whole place smells of mold, probably due to the bad maintenance of the air conditioning. It got worse when we open the door to our room, which by the way was supposed to be a "garden view" but actually was facing a wall two meters away… So, I asked if I could see another room that hopefully would be better, but it had the same problem. Oh, and do not have breakfast there! The state of the coffee and tea pots was awful (wondered if it ever had been washed!), the food was not fresh and very greasy. Anyway, that all situation ruined our stay in Macao.
Vui N. Groups Malaysia, September 19, 2011
Nice hotel and good sevices

Spacious and comfortable room
9.3
overall it was a great stay with friends. everything is tip top and no complaints about this hotel. love the shuttle bus services which is so convenient to go around the macau city. love the location that up on a small hill yet very near to town. excellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shuttle bus service is provided with few drop off points. Very convenient and on-time. You may save some money on transportation.
Vui N. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2011
Great view and lovely room

Efficient front desk team and on-time shuttle bus
8
excellent stay at riviera hotel. efficient front desk team and very fast check-in. spacious room with excellent view, very comfortable and relax stay in overall. concierge and shuttle bus service are efficient. overall, a satisfied stay at riviera and highly recommend the sea view room for gorgeous macau tower view for honeymooners or couples.
Shopping Tip: Just hop on to the free shuttle bus and you may go around the Macau city for free. On-time shuttle bus and very efficient.
Chenyang Y. Groups Taiwan, September 18, 2011
Great view and comfortable room.

The view is absolutely great. Room is clean and comfortable. Near Capela de Nossa Senhora da Penha which is my favorite chapel in Macau.
7
we went there for the firework contest. the hotel was a good choice because it's not far from the macau tower. the view of the hotel is awesome. the size of room is okay, not small at all. in the morning, i walked to the penha church on top of the hill. it just takes about 10 mins to arrive the church. a nice location if you love that small chapel, though not that good if you like casinos more.
Olivia D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 14, 2011
Nice View

Friendly service
9.3
Located in a charming and historical section of Macau City. Beautiful view of the Macau Tower and bridge at night. My hotel card didn't work and someone was there to help me immediately. Good value for the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Has shuttle bus going into town and to ferry at every half hour.
Olivia D. Couples United States of America, September 13, 2011
Comfortable

Spatious. Comfortable. Nice rooftop view.
9
Riviera hotel has a convenient shuttle bus into town and to the Macau-HK ferry terminal. It is located in a very quiet and historical part of town with a beautiful view of the Macau tower and the bridge from the roof top. The room was lovely and I really liked the spatious bathroom. I got the "Garden View" room but there isn't actually a garden. I would stay here again at the Riverview room if the price wasn't too high.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Historical district with beautiful Portugese architecture. A-ma temple, Pena Church, and Mandarin's House within walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior-Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - SuperiorRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior BathroomRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior BathroomRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomRiviera Hotel Macau - DeluxeRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A08