Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau 000000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 1695 reviews

741 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1695)
Sort by:
Ruari I. Solo travelers Ireland, April 5, 2013
Comfortable and good breakfast

Room size, location, staff
7.3
Good sized bedroom and bathroom- all in all comfortable. Friendly staff and in a good location. The walk to the city centre only takes 15 minutes and passes by most of the historical sights of intersest. Other good points are the buffet breakfast and the free regular bus service into town and the ferry terminal. However the hotel does feel a little tired . Faint scent of smoke and cleaning product in the corridors. There is also only wifi in public area.
Report this review
Wenting H. Groups China, April 1, 2013
very good value for money

nice staff and helpful, reasonable buffet breakfast, free shuttle to city
6.3
I enjoyed it, since it was good value for money, nice and helful staffs. free shuttle, good location.
Report this review
Taizo A. Solo travelers Japan, March 16, 2013
nice location

bus staff location
6
I stayed on the 2th floor. Bus toilet is a little narrow room with twin beds. In addition, the noise of the car to the side of the room facing the road. But the room is very clean, satisfactory goes clean and have aligned equipment. Cheaper room charge. I would like to use the next time.
Report this review
Mee Y. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2013
nice hotel

clean, comfort & big room
6
Report this review
Alexander B. Couples Germany, March 6, 2013
No recommendation staff unfriendly and room smelly

Location, cheap,
4
Report this review
Manabu I. Couples Japan, March 6, 2013
nice location

scenary is so nice ,, but access to get is bad,,
4.7
Report this review
Tyler Y. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2013
Check in was nice but did not understand English

Not really any pros about this hotel the price I guess was a pro for it location
3.7
So the check in was nice and fast, "check in around 830pm". So I hope the check in was fast! When at check in I asked if there was a pool and I was told no so I guess ok. So in the morning I woke up a little earlier then my wife so I went for a walk around the hotel I found they did indeed have a pool. The pool did not looked so clean or nice! (Maybe that why they said they had no pool!) After that I went to there morning breakfast buffet, the food was a three to four star. Sevice was very poor for the buffet, I had two coupon for per paid buffet so I asked If I could use my wife coupon to bring a small dish of food back to the room for her, they would not let me. After that the buffet closed and I sat there finishing my food and noticed them throwing away all the leftovers. It seems like this hotel doesn't want to make there guest happy!
Report this review
Yuan Z. Couples China, March 3, 2013
Quite but convinient.

ocean view, large room and bathroom
6
Report this review
Jacqueline W. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2013
nice hotel

clean & big hotel
6.7
staying for 2 nights, this hotel is very big and clean and will be staying here again for my next macau trip!
Report this review
Alan M. Couples Australia, February 17, 2013
peaceful location, minimal facilities in the room

Nice quiet location
5
Terrible pillows, worst we have ever had anywhere, poor coffee facilities, safe was locked and useless and television was impossible to start, otherwise a nice place and could be so much better than it is, but reasonably priced for basic accommodation. Garden views means wall.
Travel tip: none of these
Report this review
Previous page 321 - 330 of 741 reviews Next page
Riviera Hotel MacauRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - FacilitiesRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Rooftop balconyRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02