My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior-Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Bathroom Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Bathroom Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom
Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Riviera Hotel Macau - View Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Suite Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1096 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1096)
Sort by:
Marc C. Business travelers United States of America, May 2, 2011
worst hotel in my many stays in Macau

none
2
Ernest T. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2011
Lovely hotel with good scenery

Very quite at night
8.7
i fall in love with this hotel the moment i step in to the room, overall is very clean and i love the layout for the room. the only cons is this hotel is far from the city but is very near airport and venetian. you might want to check out the dim sum at this hotel, awesome!
Yong Y. Couples Canada, April 25, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

silence
6
good to stay over night. silence room is big enough for a couple
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: slient place
Jon M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2011
Quiet hotel, nice view

Quiet, no casino, nice view
7.3
This hotel is away from the main downtown and casinos and so is quieter but a bit of a walk to get to. It's small and low rise but has nice views if you get a seaview with a balcony rather than a 'garden' view. It's up a backstreet in a quieter part of town and often full of mainland tour groups, but there's no casino so it's quiet. But you do need to get a taxi or wait for the shuttle bus to get to and from there.
Mohammed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 7, 2011
Execllent stay

Hotel is infront of the beach
9.3
Comments about your stay Gate guards are very helpful. Excellent service from reception area. Room is wide enough. facing the beach, Very clean and tidy. Wide bed. Satellite LCD TV is available. Internet is available with cost. Phone is available. Complete service to the room. Bath is clean and tidy. With hot water. Hotel is felt with complete safety to the guests.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The most important thing on this hotel is its close to the beach and you could have a nice wolk on the beach bay.
Budi K. Families with young children Indonesia, March 28, 2011
Nice Hotel and the location is just nice

location and free bus stop and can see sight
7.3
the room is clean and they gave me as what I ask like connecting door,
Nightlife Tip: I don't have enough information for the night sight seeing and very difficult what I can do after 9pm
Leonila S. Families with older children Philippines, March 19, 2011
Really lovely hotel with very accomodating staff

overlooking the city center
8.7
The hotel is very much advantageous for me and my daughters as we liked hiking. The descent going downtown is thrilling and exciting. We can see the whole view of the city. It's really exciting. We really liked its location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you wish to have sightseeing in Macau, stay in Riviera
Leung M. Groups Hong Kong, March 13, 2011
hotel in remote district

near tourist tower
5.3
free upgraded to sea view room, but at the 2nd floor which balcony is blocked by wall and only have a window-sized sea view. In addition, the door to balcony was locked outside. it was a far distance from the room to the so-called sea view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 mins from hotel to Tourist tower
Wolfgang M. Solo travelers Germany, March 8, 2011
Good hotel with deficits

good Rooms, frequent free downtown transfers
8
I did not get the information, that they were working in the Hotel, what meant tthat there was cosiderable noise. The room I got (3040)had an eposition to noise that was undiscribable. Below this room they were working with airhammers. You could not hear your own voice! I had to bring an employee up, to have the room changed. Then all was OK. I think because of the work in progress, the rates were so low. Very expensive and unefficient WIFI (I got my money back).
Howard H. Groups Hong Kong, March 6, 2011
Decent hotel with acceptable service

Reasonable price, quiet location
5.3
it is a decent one which is in a quiet location. The beds were large enough to accomodate 2 persons each.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior-Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - SuperiorRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior BathroomRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior BathroomRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomRiviera Hotel Macau - DeluxeRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceRiviera Hotel Macau - ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Suite RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C01