My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior-Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Bathroom Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Bathroom Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe
Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1161 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1161)
Sort by:
Ip C. Couples Macau, September 11, 2011
excellent sea view

excellent sea vew, quiet area
6
a very nice sea view with the Macau Tower view at night, good to see fireworks which is the Fireworks Festival, no casino in the hotel, not convenient to go anywhere, room is old, not worth for the weekend price, breakfast is bad, very like Chinese style, coz lots of Chinese tours there
Hotel Feature Tip: jogging lane
Signe F. Groups Denmark, September 11, 2011
Okay size room.

Bathroom
5.7
Not very luxurious or nice. Our "Garden view" consisted of a small terrace with a plant. A bit far away from casinos and the centre.
Alan L. Couples Hong Kong, September 4, 2011
Excellent sea view, room facilities is just averag

Super quiet environment
8
Hotel service is just average without surprise. Location of hotel is just as I expected from information and photographs. Location of hotel is great with excellent sea view. Environment is quiet. We wish the check out time can be extended a bit more to 2pm as the allowable check in time is only available after 2pm.
Restaurant Tip: The portugese restaurant down the road nearby the hotel is quite excellent and competitive with price. Environment is quiet with excellent sea view.
Cheng H. Groups Hong Kong, September 4, 2011
great hotel with great seaview

good room service, responsible staff
9.3
i stayed for two nights with my friend. we both thought that the sea view was great and the room was spacious. the staff were helpful and nice. the food in the restaurants was delicious and valued for its cheap price. the bathroom and the toilet was clean. so, it was a really nice experience staying in the hotel. although shuttle bus was provided, and its really convenient, its kinda easy to miss the shuttle bus in the pier because unlike other hotels, this hotel did not provide any clear waiting stop for its shuttle bus.
Cindia L. Groups Portugal, September 3, 2011
Lovely view but old

Very lovely view
6
i'm staying at the room with sea view. the view was fantastic, totally different experiences ar daylight & night. though the furnitures are quite old and the swimming pool has already closed down.
Hotel Feature Tip: Must choose a room with sea view
Subir B. Families with young children India, August 19, 2011
Nice and comfortable, staff are helpful

Spacious rooms, efficient room service, convenient shuttle service to city centre
7.7
Our first impression after staying in a stuffy hotel in Hong Kong was the openness. Rooms were spacious, view was great, efficient room service, restaurant was ordinary but made enjoyable by the smiling staff especially Alex who waited on us. Only complaint- the shaving kit was crap- it reminded me of Chinese torture. Definitely the hotel can provide better quality razor.
Niall S. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 15, 2011
good value hotel in macau

value, nice location on hill, large rooms
7
This is a good budget option in macau. The hotel is a little worn, it seems like a 4 or 5 star hotel that has got a bit worn...I would rate it a good 3 star. The rooms are a very good size and you can get a nice view of macau. The garden view is basically of a cliff, but still OK. Some rooms do have hard beds. It is a Chinese focused place and not all the staff speak English. Also, I would avoid the food there...
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat here
Eunjin H. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 12, 2011
Peaceful location and friendly staffs

you can see the beautiful view of Macau at night
8.3
the staffes were very helpful and could understand english. the location is very handy to get the downtown in macau and the buses are running about every 20minutes from the opposite of the front door of the hotel. it's a far from the ferry station in taipa and there isn't a bus for macau at a time though. however, there are the room with beautiful seaview, quiet and big enough as well as clean.
Napoleao D. Couples Portugal, August 6, 2011
remote location but quiet and comfortable room

The environment is peaceful and quiet. The hotel facilities are complete and the staff are helpful.
7
the hotel was situated in a remote and quiet part of macau. the facilities are complete and the staff are helpful and friendly. we were up-graded with no cost. no night life or casino around. travelling at noight was quite a headache as there was no taxi around. hotel also need some minor touch-up.
Chao-I L. Couples Taiwan, August 1, 2011
Very bad location

price
5
Sorry to say but i do not think this hotel is good, and probably I will not stay again next time. The main reason is that the location is too bad. And it is very very difficult to get even a taxi to come to the hotel. I was asking the hotel to get me a taxi but no taxi came for 30 minutes..... The hotel is very old too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior-Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - SuperiorRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior BathroomRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior BathroomRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomRiviera Hotel Macau - DeluxeRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05