or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Interior Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor
Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1303 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1303)
Sort by:
Jonathan Y. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2011
Great View

Shuttle Bus provided
6.3
great view from the room as it is located on the hill. shuttle bus is provided but however there is only one small bus per trip. it was not so convenient when we need to put all our luggage in the bus where they are some other guests as well. the room is quite nice. staffs are quite friendly. the only thing that need to comment is that there is no free wifi in the room.
Jonathan Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 12, 2011
Spacious hotel but unfriendly bus driver

Provide shuttle service
6
The hotel was nice and spacious but the bus driver were very rude
Iqbal G. Solo travelers Singapore, November 8, 2011
A value for money hotel

Spacious, clean
8
Booking this hotel over Agoda it was significantly cheaper than the other hotels around. So I was really not expecting much. When I got to the hotel it was located on a hill in a very tranquil part of Macau city. Location was nice though out of the way. The reception people were friendly and helpful. The rooms are very spacious compared to a more expensive hotel I was staying at before moving to this one. Wifi is available in the room but needs to be paid for. On the downside this place is not within walking distance from the city centre so you would have to take a free shuttle bus service. Taxis are not as readily available also. Also room service ends after 10pm. So if you need food in the middle of the night you have to go out of the city to get it. There are of course vending machines dispensing instant noodles if you can make do with that. There is no casino in this hotel so it tends to be quieter. So its recommended for those who want a quieter environment. Overall this is a very decent hotel I would rate at 3 star.
Ryan A. Couples Philippines, November 1, 2011
Great value with lovely view

view of macau tower, quiet area, jogging area around lake, free shuttle rides, affordability
8.3
first time in macau. stayed for a few nights here before moving to cotai. getting a reasonably-priced room here was very practical since we spent a lot of time outside exploring the city. however, the view and proximity to a safe and quiet jogging area made it extra nice.
Restaurant Tip: try the restaurants at the bottom of the hill instead of the ones at the hotel
Dr. V. Solo travelers Thailand, October 22, 2011
not expensive but old hotel

not in the city centre, with calm environment
5.3
i think that for the person who wants to find peace of mind in Macau may stay in this hotel, because i do not see the casino. There is high on the sea level. Because you have to ride the bus up to the hill to reach the hotel. For the transportation, i think it is not easy to reach the ferry.
Dr. V. Solo travelers Thailand, October 22, 2011
room is old but calm location

good view with sea view, but hard to reach hotel
5
i think that for the person who wants to find peace of mind in Macau may stay in this hotel, because i do not see the casino. There is high on the sea level. Because you have to ride the bus up to the hill to reach the hotel. For the transportation, i think it is not easy to reach the ferry.
Ferlina H. Groups Indonesia, October 22, 2011
good value hotel

good value, clean
6.7
the room is clean and quite sizable.. location is a little hard to find however the hotel provides shuttle bus to downtown so it's not really a problem..
Soo Y. Families with young children Malaysia, October 21, 2011
Great place but location not good

The hotel service very good
7.7
I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you want to travel outside a lot as the location is not convient very limited transportation but luckily the hotel do provide free shutter bus to the ferry terminal. If you want to go out to city you either take the taxi or the city bus but both also very limited. This is a nice hotel
Restaurant Tip: Walk down from the hill will able to find a few restaurant but don't have any grocery shop have to take bus to the city.
Adelin T. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2011
Lovely Hotel

Quiet, Friendly Staff, Good to stay if you want to visit Macau for the tourist places
6.3
Generally the location is not too near to the town. However, there is a hotel shuttle bus provided (FOC). The service is until 10:30pm, therefore if you want to hang out till late night then you have to take taxi back. And the taxi charges are not cheap...
Rosalia N. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 18, 2011
Near penha church

Free shuttle bus
6
nice & clean hotel, helpfull staffs. good view, i can saw the macau tower from my room. but it's difficult to found the hotel. i suggest to call the hotel and ask the shuttle schedule. all the taxi drivers dropped me at pehna church and i had to walked down the hill. people at the airport or ferrry terminal didn't know this hotel location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To explore the town use free shuttle bus from/to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel MacauRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden View

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B01