or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior-Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Bathroom Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Bathroom Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe
Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1168 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1168)
Sort by:
Leonila S. Families with older children Philippines, March 19, 2011
Really lovely hotel with very accomodating staff

overlooking the city center
8.7
The hotel is very much advantageous for me and my daughters as we liked hiking. The descent going downtown is thrilling and exciting. We can see the whole view of the city. It's really exciting. We really liked its location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you wish to have sightseeing in Macau, stay in Riviera
Leung M. Groups Hong Kong, March 13, 2011
hotel in remote district

near tourist tower
5.3
free upgraded to sea view room, but at the 2nd floor which balcony is blocked by wall and only have a window-sized sea view. In addition, the door to balcony was locked outside. it was a far distance from the room to the so-called sea view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 mins from hotel to Tourist tower
Wolfgang M. Solo travelers Germany, March 8, 2011
Good hotel with deficits

good Rooms, frequent free downtown transfers
8
I did not get the information, that they were working in the Hotel, what meant tthat there was cosiderable noise. The room I got (3040)had an eposition to noise that was undiscribable. Below this room they were working with airhammers. You could not hear your own voice! I had to bring an employee up, to have the room changed. Then all was OK. I think because of the work in progress, the rates were so low. Very expensive and unefficient WIFI (I got my money back).
Howard H. Groups Hong Kong, March 6, 2011
Decent hotel with acceptable service

Reasonable price, quiet location
5.3
it is a decent one which is in a quiet location. The beds were large enough to accomodate 2 persons each.
Helina L. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 19, 2011
beautiful location and ok rooms

located in a quiet and beautifual part of Macau facing the river
8
recommend to book early
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near to the Macau Tower that one can do bungee jump, nice walk along the shore
Markus S. Solo travelers Finland, February 19, 2011
Affordable hotel with a nice location!

Condition okay, some room's have a nice view, quiet but accessible location
7
I only stayed here for one night and beforehand I read some harsh review's about this place. When I got there, they gave me the room before the official Check-in time and the room itself was a positive surprise. The room wasn't too big and definitely not a latest model of them all, but it was tidy, there was enough room, it had it's own balcony and a view to the Macau tower over the small bay in between. Overall, I would recommend for a reasonably priced hotel as a good alternative to guesthouse doubleroom's.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located in a place from where you can easily access the central area of Macau, but also the major sight's that are must see. When you get to Macau instantly walk to a tourist information office and get yourself a map. Behind the hotel is located an old church with magnificent view's over the city and behind that church you can access the other attraction's mostly found on the tour guide's like Lonely Planet. Have a nice stay!
Worawan W. Couples Thailand, January 17, 2011
nice location,lovely hotel but abit noisy sometime

good location for exploring the historic building
8
The noise from guest downstair when they came out to bacolny for smoking and talking at 3 am. I did call the reception to complaint but he seem not to sure what to do? I think the wall.or the windown glass should be thicker to keep some noise expacially when they came out to smoke and talk at a certain time.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get the room on the forth floor so you get more quiet.
Wing K. Groups Hong Kong, January 3, 2011
Riviera Hotel

Room available even I booked after mid-ngiht of the check in date
6.3
Chose this hotel because I only decided to go the night before departture. This hotel is the only one with reasonable price given holiday season. Everything is as expected for the price I paid. Only thing bad is there is no eatery or convenient shops around, but probably you dont need them as Macau is small. taking taxi to down town is only 5 mins
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is near to Colina da Penha, it is walkable to go up the hill and visit the church. It is nice to view the half of Macau from the top of hill with nice weather
Marot-Lassauzaie J. Families with older children France, January 3, 2011
A bit strange...

Good value for money
6.7
The rooms are spacious and the lake view rooms have a nice view on the lake and Macao tower. They may be noisy when there are concerts near Macao tower, though (it happened during our stay, but closing the windows was a solution to that problem). The location is rather far away from any action. But since Macao is small a taxi (or the hotel bus) will quickly bring you anywhere for little money (the bus is free, taxis cost very little). There is a free bus between this hotel and the airport. Just ask outside the airport at the bus stands.
Restaurant Tip: The two restaurants near the lake down the road have good Portuguese food.
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2011
Grand hotel

Grand view in the room
7.3
all rich people are staying this area that keep emphasized by the taxi drive. felt like moving to a grand hotel and it did not disappointed us after check in and enter into the room. relaxing by walking around the streets with luxury casino hotel and leak views :) 1km down the street, tasted local foods and drinks and attraction are all nearby. all people are friendly there too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior-Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - SuperiorRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior BathroomRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior BathroomRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomRiviera Hotel Macau - DeluxeRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03