Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor Riviera Hotel Macau - Out Look Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior
Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1519 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1519)
Sort by:
Kok C. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2012
location ok, room quite big

on top of the mountain
6
staying at riviera is actually not bad but there is one thing that disappoint me. when i ask for a complimentary water instead of giving to me free the hotel is charging $10mop per bottle which i find it ridiculous.
Report this review
Ong B. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2012
Great service and helpful staff

quiet and peacful for a worderful view. Perfect for couple.
7.7
We arrive much earlier than check in time, however the manager there is flexible enough to allow us earlier check-in. Housekeeping is clean and honest staff as we left some money on the table every morning for house keeping but we realise that it will always remain there when we return.
Report this review
Mak I. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 13, 2012
A nice view

A nice view, close to city center
9.3
Riviera Hotel is very close to the city center. It costs only MOP15 by taxi. It locates at a quiet area with the view of Macau Tower. The free shuttle also takes us to city center and the ferry every 30 mins. Do check the shuttle time table since certain of them don't call the ferry. It provides breakfast now. A nice hotel with polite staff. I will stay there again at next visit to Macau.
Report this review
Nigel S. Couples Australia, February 11, 2012
Quiet location with good view

Shuttle bus service to city centre. Helpful reception.
6.3
The hotel is in a quiet location away from the hustle of casinos and city centre. However there is a shuttle bus to city centre, other hotels, and ferry terminal every 30 mins., which is good for getting close to many locations on Macau peninsular. Breakfast is reasonable but not outstanding. Rooms are getting old but are still clean and quite spacious. Staff at reception were helpful and friendly, despite slightly limited English.
Report this review
Ferdinand S. Solo travelers Philippines, February 11, 2012
Isolated place

room is good
6.7
this is a very good hotel however the location is quite isolated.
Report this review
Janice D. Couples Philippines, February 10, 2012
very beautiful place

everything
9.7
our stay was great. we also made friends with some of the guests.and also we felt like home because some of their workers are filipinos too.nice view coz we got upgraded to sea view room and macau tower is a nice view esp at night
Report this review
Terry C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2012
great hotel great view

very modern room great view
8.3
one night stay on the sunday night in febuary 2012 .what a nice hotel, for such a great price really enjoyed my stay there. great view was upgraded to sea view room and king size bedroom from a twin room with a garden view. i got a great view of the macau bridge sea and tower. hotel in great location would definatly return.
Hotel Feature Tip: upgrade to the seaview for an extra 200 hong kong dollers worth it or get upgrade and ask for free if hotel not bussy
Report this review
Wong C. Groups Canada, February 4, 2012
Nice hotel but hard to get a cab

clean room
7.3
it is a nice hotel with clean room and good room service. it is not very far away from the main casino area, but hard to get a cab from the hotel. staff are overall helpful during the stay accept the part of helping us to get a cab. bus to the main area is not very frequent. hotel good value for money.
Nightlife Tip: it is a quiet area
Report this review
Martin B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 2, 2012
Good all round

Location
7
a good all round hotel. efficient check-in with english well spoken, good clean room with a view of the harbour area (a free room upgrade in this case). the hotel operates a free shuttle to the business area and harbour for the ferries to macau and china. its about a 20 minute walk to the town centre square but the walk takes in many of the sights of portugese macau so is a real pleasure.
Report this review
Raquel B. Couples Philippines, January 29, 2012
Great location

great room and view, very comfortable bed, friendly staff
8.3
We enjoyed our stay because it was very near to the sites we visited. Our room had a very good view of the Macau Tower and it was comfortable.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Out LookRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Out LookRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07