or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Interior Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor
Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1276 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1276)
Sort by:
Olivia D. Couples United States of America, September 13, 2011
Comfortable

Spatious. Comfortable. Nice rooftop view.
9
Riviera hotel has a convenient shuttle bus into town and to the Macau-HK ferry terminal. It is located in a very quiet and historical part of town with a beautiful view of the Macau tower and the bridge from the roof top. The room was lovely and I really liked the spatious bathroom. I got the "Garden View" room but there isn't actually a garden. I would stay here again at the Riverview room if the price wasn't too high.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Historical district with beautiful Portugese architecture. A-ma temple, Pena Church, and Mandarin's House within walking distance.
Li S. Couples Hong Kong, September 13, 2011
Old Hotel, but view is nice

Excellent View, can watch fireworks
4.7
it is a very old hotel, furnitures are old and the bed is extremely hard. hotel service is good, they allowed me to choose the room i like. the room i chose is 2/f with balcony, so that i can watch the fireworks on 12/9 without the window. the view is extremely beautiful. i can simply sit inside the room and watch fireworks. there are quite some restaurants after walking down to the lake, so i did not choose the restaurant in the hotel.
Ron C. Couples United States of America, September 13, 2011
good hotel but bad staff

Affordable
3.7
we booked for 3nights with my husband.. The hotel is ok, the rooms are big but the reception staff need more training and they can't speak English.. When we check in they asked for $200 hkd/mop deposit which will be returned to us upon check out., when we checked out they are looking for the receipt and we were told that if there's no receipt they will not give the $200 deposit.. we got a little pissed off but we insisted that we wanted our money back and thats the time that they gave our $200 back.. idk what is the point of telling us that they will not give back the deposit without the receipt when all their customers are paying the deposit upon check in..
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat at the amigo! Choose the Chinese restaurant beside it..
Ip C. Couples Macau, September 11, 2011
excellent sea view

excellent sea vew, quiet area
6
a very nice sea view with the Macau Tower view at night, good to see fireworks which is the Fireworks Festival, no casino in the hotel, not convenient to go anywhere, room is old, not worth for the weekend price, breakfast is bad, very like Chinese style, coz lots of Chinese tours there
Hotel Feature Tip: jogging lane
Signe F. Groups Denmark, September 11, 2011
Okay size room.

Bathroom
5.7
Not very luxurious or nice. Our "Garden view" consisted of a small terrace with a plant. A bit far away from casinos and the centre.
Alan L. Couples Hong Kong, September 4, 2011
Excellent sea view, room facilities is just averag

Super quiet environment
8
Hotel service is just average without surprise. Location of hotel is just as I expected from information and photographs. Location of hotel is great with excellent sea view. Environment is quiet. We wish the check out time can be extended a bit more to 2pm as the allowable check in time is only available after 2pm.
Restaurant Tip: The portugese restaurant down the road nearby the hotel is quite excellent and competitive with price. Environment is quiet with excellent sea view.
Cheng H. Groups Hong Kong, September 4, 2011
great hotel with great seaview

good room service, responsible staff
9.3
i stayed for two nights with my friend. we both thought that the sea view was great and the room was spacious. the staff were helpful and nice. the food in the restaurants was delicious and valued for its cheap price. the bathroom and the toilet was clean. so, it was a really nice experience staying in the hotel. although shuttle bus was provided, and its really convenient, its kinda easy to miss the shuttle bus in the pier because unlike other hotels, this hotel did not provide any clear waiting stop for its shuttle bus.
Cindia L. Groups Portugal, September 3, 2011
Lovely view but old

Very lovely view
6
i'm staying at the room with sea view. the view was fantastic, totally different experiences ar daylight & night. though the furnitures are quite old and the swimming pool has already closed down.
Hotel Feature Tip: Must choose a room with sea view
Subir B. Families with young children India, August 19, 2011
Nice and comfortable, staff are helpful

Spacious rooms, efficient room service, convenient shuttle service to city centre
7.7
Our first impression after staying in a stuffy hotel in Hong Kong was the openness. Rooms were spacious, view was great, efficient room service, restaurant was ordinary but made enjoyable by the smiling staff especially Alex who waited on us. Only complaint- the shaving kit was crap- it reminded me of Chinese torture. Definitely the hotel can provide better quality razor.
Niall S. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 15, 2011
good value hotel in macau

value, nice location on hill, large rooms
7
This is a good budget option in macau. The hotel is a little worn, it seems like a 4 or 5 star hotel that has got a bit worn...I would rate it a good 3 star. The rooms are a very good size and you can get a nice view of macau. The garden view is basically of a cliff, but still OK. Some rooms do have hard beds. It is a Chinese focused place and not all the staff speak English. Also, I would avoid the food there...
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat here

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel MacauRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden View

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05