My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior-Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Bathroom Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Bathroom Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom
Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Riviera Hotel Macau - View Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Suite Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1152 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1152)
Sort by:
Luke F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 11, 2010
Satisfactory

Close to town center and Macau Tower
7
I only had an overnight stay and this hotel provided the cheapest rates for what would be an 11pm arrival and early morning departure. The location was good for the tasks I had planned for the next day however this hotel is NOT known by the non-english speaking taxi drivers (all of them) Print a map and address and be prepared for a bit of hassle communicating the whereabouts, I had to speak to dispatch over the radio and have them relay in mandarin. Room was clean and comfortable enough although not to a modern standard one might expect for the price these days.
Robert L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 8, 2010
The view from the Riviera

Spectacular view from atop Penha Hill
8
The hotel has spectacular views of Macau Tower, bridge and Taipa island. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room furnishings are old and need updating. Drinking water in the room was a bottle. Overall though I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you get a business card from the hotel so that you can give to the taxi driver when you want to return - most drivers speak only chinese.
James M. Groups United Kingdom, August 29, 2010
Great View

Comfy bed, great view, nice bathroom, close to historic centre
8.7
This was our second stay at this hotel and we will stay here again if breakfast could be included in the Agoda rate. We were travelling with elderly parents and Jo the concierge/porter was really helpful indeed. We liked the hotel shuttle bus to and from the pier and to the historic centre but it is not really necessary as it is a lovely walk to Senado Square passing many lovely buildings and and Churches on the way. The hotel is an easy walk to Lilau Square, the Mandarin House, Moorish Barracks and A-Ma Temple. There are two great restaurants on the harbour below the hotel so there is no need to go into Macau to eat. The best thing about the hotel though is the night view from the Sea View rooms. The worst thing about the latest deal with Agoda though is that breakfast was not included in the price. We prefer to stay where breakfast is included and that may inform our choice for our next stay in Macau later this month.
Restaurant Tip: Try Henri's Galley a lovely Portuguese restaurant on the hill/harbour below the hotel. Great food and atmostphere.
Lam K. Couples Macau, August 16, 2010
Riviera hotel

tranquil location
5.3
overall location is quiet and pleasant, however the hotel's facilities are insufficient to be qualified as 5-star....wonder why it is rated 5-star
Michael K. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2010
Quiet and convenient

Reasonably priced, easy access to Macau centre,local transport available
7.3
Have stayed here a number of times. Since name change from Ritz to Riviera an hotel overhaul has improved rooms
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Cathedral situated behind the hotel is well worth a visit
Yeung L. Couples Hong Kong, August 8, 2010
Old but with big rooms

Nice chinese restaurant inside the hotel
6.3
It was quite value for money, room was big enough and price reasonable. However, interior of the whole hotel was old and outdated. Shower curtain was mouldy and too dirty. But I like the location of the hotel, which locates above some of my favourite famous Portugal restaurants, and quite close to heart of the city.
John H. Couples Australia, August 2, 2010
Probably wouldn't stay again

If you were participating in a sporting event on Van Nam Lake the position was ideal.
5.3
It certainly wasn't a 5-star hotel more like 3. Reception staff were either new to their positions or didn't understand English very well. Facilities that were available eg tennis court, sun-deck etc were run down and fortunately there were some nice restaurants in the vicinity because eating at their restaurants was a disappointment. We were there for a sporting event on Van Nam Lake and the position was ideal.
Restaurant Tip: Nice retaurant with inside/outside dining under Macau Tower
Cheryl-Ann W. Groups August 2, 2010
riviera hotel macau

friendly staff, great location,free shuttle bus,rooms clean
10
we were a group of 50 dragonboat paddlers who were in macau to compete in the world championships. location of the hotel for us was great as it was only 5 minas from the venue. staff were so helpful in allowing us to use their computers at anytime to do our team sheets. they had even set up in the foyer a huge t.v. showing all the racing that was on. their were quite a few teams from different countries staying at the hotel and the atmosphere was very friendly.the hotel organised for us taxis and buses to take us on tours and the free shuttle bus that leaves every half hour for the town. resturant in the hotel and around were excellent and good value. a great stay>
Shopping Tip: There is such a variety in Macau so have a really good look around. We found prices for perfume and cosmetics were the best.
Peter C. Couples Australia, August 1, 2010
Riviera Hotel Macau

Value for money, room was reasonably comftable
5
Stay away if you are looking for a holiday experiance
Hotel Feature Tip: The Agoda site say's this hotel has a poolside bar big joke is, this hotel has neither a bar or a pool
Cheryl-Ann W. Groups July 26, 2010
dragonboating in macau

great location to dragonboating event. staff extremely helpful and friendly, rooms clean and wonderful view. shuttle bus every half hour that takes you to town and back again.
10
We were in Macau to paddle in the Dragonboat championships. Location of the Hotel was great as were able to walk 5 minutes to the venue. Shopping, Resturants were all in close locations. Shuttle buses left from the hotel every half Hour and stopped at three destinations to the Ferries and then did a return trip. I walked/run around the lake every morning at 6a.m. This was a great time as locals were out doing the same. Hotel was in a great location as it was set up on the hill on the outskirt of town but close enough to walk to.
Shopping Tip: Macau has some really great sport shops. Shopping was excellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior-Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - SuperiorRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior BathroomRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior BathroomRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomRiviera Hotel Macau - DeluxeRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceRiviera Hotel Macau - ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Suite RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05