or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Interior Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1190 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1190)
Sort by:
Eddie L. Families with older children Canada, October 2, 2010
fairly decent hotel but not the greatest amenities

close to shore, close to the tower, nice air cond
7.7
Stayed at this hotel for 2 days. It was good value for the price we paid
Au Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 2, 2010
SeaView is a must

SeaView on 3rd floor non-smoking area
7
I lived in non-smoking seaview room at 3rd floor which is on the right hand side after walkout from lift, I found gorgeous view at window because there is a high building block the view at left hand side which is smoking room. The selling point is seaview that I can see the firework on 1 Oct night. This hotel is silent, good for relax in Macau in reasonably low price. Recommend to live here if you want a silent room in cheap price, but regardless of a bit far away from town. But taking taxi from Largo do Sanedo to hotel just paid $13 with 5 minutes. Ok la.
Seonggyu J. Solo travelers South Korea, October 1, 2010
male

view
5
It's really hard to find the suttle bus so I just took a taxi to go to hotel. The name(riviera) on the bus is too small and there's another chinese name on that bus. that sucks. view was nice but if you stay just one night in macau, I don't recommend this hotel.
Kay P. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2010
Off the beaten path-in a good way!

Quiet, nice views, comfortable rooms
7.7
This was our first stay in Macau and the Riviera met our needs. Although this is may not be the best place for those who don't want to put on their walking shoes and explore on foot, the shuttle was reliable during the day and a bus stop is just steps away. Several of the sites are easy to walk to, but be prepared to climb a hill or two. After spending the day in crowds it was so nice to return to the peaceful quiet. The room was smallish but quite comfortable and clean, and the waterside view was great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure to have change if riding the bus. Cost is 3.20 HKD and they do not give change. If you have a tourist map from the hotel it is easy to travel by bus to most destinations but try to avoid rush hour times when the buses are very crowded.
Cheung N. Couples Hong Kong, September 26, 2010
Good view

Good night view
4.7
I'd a good time to watch firework at rooftop but the room is not clean enough. There are roaches inside the room. Also, it claimed to be a 5-star hotel but I think it's only 3-star. If there is no firework at the weekend, I don't recommend this hotel to all you people.
Lim M. Families with older children Malaysia, September 23, 2010
Hotel staff performance

receptionist staff was good
6.7
the specific station of taking Riviera Hotel shuttle very unclear, due to this reason I missed the bus quite often. the driver should wait at each station at least 10 minutes.
Luke F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 11, 2010
Satisfactory

Close to town center and Macau Tower
7
I only had an overnight stay and this hotel provided the cheapest rates for what would be an 11pm arrival and early morning departure. The location was good for the tasks I had planned for the next day however this hotel is NOT known by the non-english speaking taxi drivers (all of them) Print a map and address and be prepared for a bit of hassle communicating the whereabouts, I had to speak to dispatch over the radio and have them relay in mandarin. Room was clean and comfortable enough although not to a modern standard one might expect for the price these days.
Robert L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 8, 2010
The view from the Riviera

Spectacular view from atop Penha Hill
8
The hotel has spectacular views of Macau Tower, bridge and Taipa island. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room furnishings are old and need updating. Drinking water in the room was a bottle. Overall though I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you get a business card from the hotel so that you can give to the taxi driver when you want to return - most drivers speak only chinese.
James M. Groups United Kingdom, August 29, 2010
Great View

Comfy bed, great view, nice bathroom, close to historic centre
8.7
This was our second stay at this hotel and we will stay here again if breakfast could be included in the Agoda rate. We were travelling with elderly parents and Jo the concierge/porter was really helpful indeed. We liked the hotel shuttle bus to and from the pier and to the historic centre but it is not really necessary as it is a lovely walk to Senado Square passing many lovely buildings and and Churches on the way. The hotel is an easy walk to Lilau Square, the Mandarin House, Moorish Barracks and A-Ma Temple. There are two great restaurants on the harbour below the hotel so there is no need to go into Macau to eat. The best thing about the hotel though is the night view from the Sea View rooms. The worst thing about the latest deal with Agoda though is that breakfast was not included in the price. We prefer to stay where breakfast is included and that may inform our choice for our next stay in Macau later this month.
Restaurant Tip: Try Henri's Galley a lovely Portuguese restaurant on the hill/harbour below the hotel. Great food and atmostphere.
Lam K. Couples Macau, August 16, 2010
Riviera hotel

tranquil location
5.3
overall location is quiet and pleasant, however the hotel's facilities are insufficient to be qualified as 5-star....wonder why it is rated 5-star

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02