Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau 000000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Corridor Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Interior Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Facilities Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Riviera Hotel Macau - Interior Riviera Hotel Macau - Interior Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Rooftop balcony Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1629 reviews

711 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1629)
Sort by:
Ho Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 1, 2015
Small and uncomplicated

Quiet, simple and easy.
7.7
Report this review
Danny L. Couples Taiwan, June 29, 2015
Front desk service was very bad

clean comfortable
7.7
Report this review
Soraya G. Couples Spain, June 28, 2015
Views oversold. Staff willingness poor

The bed, the room decor, and the shower
5.3
Although the place was nice enough and certainly the room's decor was to my liking (not at all dated, like some reports suggested), I found this was not good value for money in some respects, namely: - we were given complimentary tea and coffee, but no sugar. When I called to ask for sugar, they told me to contact another number. When they finally showed up at the door, they brought 1 sachet of sugar for 2 people, and had to ask for more, which they seemed unhappy to provide. Very odd - when I asked if they had a pool, they said yes, but could not be used. For some reason they were unable to explain why, other than the hotel next door was hosting an event of some kind. I fail to see the association of one to the other. - when I asked them for a taxi, and before they had even tried, they said it would be difficult because of the time of the night, and could we walk down the steep hill (in heels) to flag one down? Again, weird - the room is sold as having amazing views of the lake and the Macau tower. Not so. We were given a first floor room where the only views were of a building opposite us. This could be understandable if it was a first floor thing, but it seemed as I looked up than only the 4th floor provided good views. Oversold. - In the morning the bathroom smelled like someone was smoking inside of our room. I thought these were non-smoking rooms?! My summary would be, nice enough place, a bit too pricey for what it was, the staff were friendly but seemingly lazy, and the room smelled of humidity a great deal.
Report this review
Valliammah K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2015
Gold and Red

Very comfortable bed, quick service, opulent surroundings.
9.7
Stayed a night. Very pleasant experience though the hotel is out of the way of the main attractions. Appreciate the shuttle service.
Report this review
Cheng M. Business travelers China, June 21, 2015
not good for business stay

helpful staff, new renovation, view ok
5.3
weak wifi signal in room, hardly any in restaurant; no reading lights, too dark to work in room; tv not working
Report this review
Henny N. Couples Hong Kong, June 21, 2015
nice view, but no enough double bed room

Nice view/ clean/room facility ok
7.7
Please let customer know there might not be double bed room available , if I knew that I wont book this hotel. room tv some function has been disabled without reason, customer service not willing to help
Report this review
Ling C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 21, 2015
A pleasant stay. Convenient location to get around

Good location. Staff were helpful and patient when we needed information.
7.7
Report this review
Shuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 21, 2015
nice room but too small bathroom

Room, Corridor, and lobby
6.3
Report this review
Stanley B. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 16, 2015
Beautiful place to relax

Location, value, relaxing
9
Happy that I chose this place instead of a skyscraper in the middle of the buzzling city amidst the multitude of casinos as it provided me with the comfort of relaxation and most points of interest are either a bus ride away which the hotel provides of a short walk away. The Macau Tower is approximately 300 meters away. Enjoyed my stay here & will surely come back.
Report this review
Kit F. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 14, 2015
4 star hotel

silent; no casino, good seaview
6
It's better than a 3 star hotel. I think 4-star is more suitable!
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 711 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel MacauRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - FacilitiesRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Rooftop balconyRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02