or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior-Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Bathroom Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Bathroom Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom
Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Riviera Hotel Macau - View Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Suite Room Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1155 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1155)
Sort by:
Matthew T. Couples New Zealand, January 19, 2014
Good spot for quiet rest between outings.

Awesome view, quiet neighbourhood.
7.3
Change of room to meet my requirements was no fuss. Staff attentive and helpful. Hotel itself is very dated and needs refurb but doesn't feel, or thankfully, smell like its old. Good value for money in a generally over-priced city. So nice to be able to walk back from casino area to the hotel in only 15 minutes. 30min for each bus but you will miss out on the history, backstreets that Macau has to offer.
Thomas H. Couples Austria, January 8, 2014
nice and quiet hotel in bustling city

location, quiet rooms, free hotel shuttle bus
8.3
pleasant and satisfactory, would like to stay there again, when I come back to Macau
Ka C. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2014
Good

Breakfast, shuttle bus service and view
6.3
I do not have any special comment on it. The best thing is the breaksfast. Taste is good.
Pui Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 5, 2014
nice view

nice see view, staff and breakfast also very nice
9
Arun S. Families with young children India, January 3, 2014
Very poor hotel, staff not cooperative , very rude

Very bad worse rotten hotel staff , management of airport pickup very bad
2.7
Very bad service , no internet . They not in give proper password , pick-up at airport worse , no name at airport, location was worse , not access to anything . No people
Francoise R. Couples Canada, January 1, 2014
Great view for NYE fireworks!

location, shuttle, quiet area
7.7
The stay was good. We booked this hotel (and room) because we wanted to watch the New Years Eve fireworks from our room and we got a spectacular view. The only cons we could see or notice were some hair that wasn't cleaned in the closet and the bathrooms have some mould around the tub and some of the bathroom fixtures need to be fixed. We liked the location because it was away from the hustle and bustle. The shuttle is quite convenient to get into town. We'd stay here again.
Chan P. Couples China, January 1, 2014
Good place

just ok only
5.3
Yeo D. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2014
Not a bad choice

1) Nice view; able to watch fireworks from their seaview rooms 2) Quiet surrounding that allows guests peaceful rest 3) Friendly staff
8
Comfortable room and quiet surrounding. Nice view of Macau Tower and surrounding lake enables us to clearly watch the New Year countdown fireworks from our Seaview room. Price is reasonable too. Only the location is a little inconvenient, especially at night when the shuttle bus is not operating, as you need to travel out to downtown Macau City or Taipa for activities.
Kristel D. Families with young children Belgium, December 28, 2013
fantastic

greta view, very quiet, walking distnace to old city
9
very good room , beautiful view on the Macau tower. Only negative point: the windows cannot open so you are forced to use the aircon. Nice rooftop terrace. good beds, linen changed after 1 day which is not necessary, news paper under the door in the morning.
Kelvin C. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2013
so-so, will not recommend

breakfast included, fast-speed WiFi, shuttle to city centre and ferry terminal
4.7
started with dealing with very incompetent staff who first checked the customer before me into a room with someone staying inside already, and when it was my turn, i waited there for a good 10 minutes thinking that he was handling my check-in only to find out later that he thought he had handed me the room key when he hadn't. room condition was so-so and looked tired, not worth the amount we paid for in my opinion

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior-Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - SuperiorRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior BathroomRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior BathroomRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomRiviera Hotel Macau - DeluxeRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceRiviera Hotel Macau - ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Suite RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07