or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Macau - Sea View Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly Refurbished Riviera Hotel Macau - Superior Decoration Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Riviera Hotel Macau - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Macau - Garden View Riviera Hotel Macau - Interior Riviera Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1189 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1189)
Sort by:
Kenny N. Families with young children Singapore, February 1, 2014
value for money

good service, great sea view & breakfast
8
William R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2014
Tacky but nice stay

Got upgraded. Nice neighborhood. Gorgeous view.
7.7
We were traveling from Hong Kong and was booking the room a few days before our one-night visit. The hotel is an old hotel that does not tie to a (new) casino, which I like and is comparatively much cheaper than those. The aging of the hotel shows a little bit and the tackiness is a typical Chinese-style hotel. But it was clean, nicely-situated, and has everything it needs. It's only a few minutes from the Mandarin's House (which was awesome!) and around 7-10 walk to A-ma Temple, Macau Tower or Hotel Lisboa (then again, it's Macau!) The hotel is tucked very nicely on a little hill, sandwiched between the Portuguese Consul's very pretty mansion (to its side) and the Capela de Nossa Senhora da Penha (on top of the hill). We even got upgraded from the cheapest room to one an awesome view (see photo!). Room Tip: Ask, and you may just get (for a nicer room)... There were only two power outlets, bring a power ada...
Huanhuan Z. Couples China, January 25, 2014
Average, but really quiet.

Quiet, Sea-sight, Service
7.7
A good experience at Riviera, not far from the Macau Tour Tower and some business centra distrit. Before my check-in, I request a big-bed room, but the hotel only offered a double-bed room. For their apologies, they upgraded my room to sea-sight room for free charge. Appriciate it.
W S. Groups Indonesia, January 20, 2014
Great Hotel in Macau

clean room, friendly staff, and nice services
5.7
The services of the hotel is quite good, but the location is a bit far
Matthew T. Couples New Zealand, January 19, 2014
Good spot for quiet rest between outings.

Awesome view, quiet neighbourhood.
7.3
Change of room to meet my requirements was no fuss. Staff attentive and helpful. Hotel itself is very dated and needs refurb but doesn't feel, or thankfully, smell like its old. Good value for money in a generally over-priced city. So nice to be able to walk back from casino area to the hotel in only 15 minutes. 30min for each bus but you will miss out on the history, backstreets that Macau has to offer.
Thomas H. Couples Austria, January 8, 2014
nice and quiet hotel in bustling city

location, quiet rooms, free hotel shuttle bus
8.3
pleasant and satisfactory, would like to stay there again, when I come back to Macau
Ka C. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2014
Good

Breakfast, shuttle bus service and view
6.3
I do not have any special comment on it. The best thing is the breaksfast. Taste is good.
Pui Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 5, 2014
nice view

nice see view, staff and breakfast also very nice
9
Arun S. Families with young children India, January 3, 2014
Very poor hotel, staff not cooperative , very rude

Very bad worse rotten hotel staff , management of airport pickup very bad
2.7
Very bad service , no internet . They not in give proper password , pick-up at airport worse , no name at airport, location was worse , not access to anything . No people
Francoise R. Couples Canada, January 1, 2014
Great view for NYE fireworks!

location, shuttle, quiet area
7.7
The stay was good. We booked this hotel (and room) because we wanted to watch the New Years Eve fireworks from our room and we got a spectacular view. The only cons we could see or notice were some hair that wasn't cleaned in the closet and the bathrooms have some mould around the tub and some of the bathroom fixtures need to be fixed. We liked the location because it was away from the hustle and bustle. The shuttle is quite convenient to get into town. We'd stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - Sea ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior DecorationRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Macau - Garden ViewRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03