Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

Rua Comendador Kou Ho Neng No 7-13, Macau City, Macau 000000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 1695 reviews

741 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1695)
Sort by:
Ka Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 25, 2015
quiet and nice

sightseeings all round
7.3
Report this review
Kailun D. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 25, 2015
Ms

location view and cleaness
8.7
Report this review
Simon L. Couples Hong Kong, May 25, 2015
The hotel on the hill

Decent hotel room, nice view, everything functioning well
5.7
Report this review
George M. Groups India, May 20, 2015
Perfect hotel for the night before the bungy

View of Macau Tower, Spacious Rooms and value for money Amigo restaurant
9.7
We had a positive time at Riviera, would recommend it to those planning a bungy for the view of and proximity to Macau Tower
Report this review
Taufiq R. Couples Indonesia, May 18, 2015
near from town center
5.3
room nice. staff were friendly. unfortunately not having a good view to Macau Tower
Report this review
Erhan K. Couples Turkey, May 17, 2015
not in center of city, hard to find taxi night tim

more cheaper, rooms are big, price ok
7
i stayed also before i.choose because of price
Report this review
Lorna G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 7, 2015
Great stay

location near old town, wonderful staff, quality of hotel
9.7
I was surprised to find that this hotel is a Hilton hotel. As such, it meets or exceeds the standards for the chain. The hotel is away from the 'casino strip' in Macau, and is closer to the 'old town'. They do provide a free shuttle to the casinos and the ferry terminal. I had a great stay with great staff who spoke excellent English (my waiter for the evening that I stayed had almost an American accent). Amigo, which serves Portugese food, is recommended--I ate in both it and the Chinese restaurant (which is over-priced Cantonese). For those of you who are not into gambling, but want to see the sights of Macau, I would highly recommend this hotel!
Report this review
Ka W. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 2, 2015
Reasonable

1) Price 2) Location 3) View
6.7
Not fair to compare with 5 stars but expectations met.
Report this review
Swee L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 29, 2015
Worth the money

cleanliness, comfortable, good price
9
Although a bit further from centre, bit Macau itself is so small that you can get to any place within 20 to 30 minutes. Quiye and comfortable, good value for money.
Report this review
Kin I. Business travelers United States of America, April 21, 2015
Perfect except for location

Room was clean, modern, and quiet
9.3
This place is not in the happenings area. But, Hotel does offer shuttle bus that goes around Lisboa casino and Macau ferry terminal. It runs from 9am to 9:30pm. So if you have to travel to/from the hotel outside these hours, either have to get a taxi or take bus #9 or #16. I stay at this hotel every time I go to Macau because it is very good value for the price, if you don't mind inconvenience of the location.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 741 reviews Next page
Riviera Hotel MacauRiviera Hotel Macau - CorridorRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Superior Port Twin- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - Deluxe- Newly RefurbishedRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - FacilitiesRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - InteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Macau - Rooftop balconyRiviera Hotel Macau - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Macau - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04