My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

2901 Las Vegas Blvd., South, The Strip, Las Vegas (NV), United States 89109 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel Interior Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Pub/Lounge Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Pub/Lounge Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Bathroom Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Bathroom Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Recreational Facilities Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Luxury Room Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Studio Suite Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - One Bedroom Suite Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite Room Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite Room Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool
Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Convention Hospitality Penthouse Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Recreational Facilities Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Recreational Facilities Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - 3 Lions Tattoo Studio Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Convention Hospitality Penthouse Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Recreational Facilities Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Kady’s Coffee Shop Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Grande Snack Bar Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel Interior Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Reception Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Meetings & Conventions
Hotel Area: The Strip Number of Rooms: 2079

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
146 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (146)
Sort by:
Jerry P. Business travelers United States of America, April 8, 2014
Bad experience at any price.

I can't think of anything
4.3
My flight arrived late. I stood in line for over an hour to check in. Only one person working the front desk, the other person was a trainee, must of been his first day. Though I requested a non smoking room there were none available in what appeared to be an empty hotel. I was for two days stuck in a smoking room. The bed was hard the pillows felt like cheap sponge rubber and did I mention the toilet over flow after going only number One on the first flush. It's Vegas, but a cup of coffee and bottle water cost nearly $8.00 USD. If you want a miserable stay in Las Vegas let me suggest the Riviera.
Kayla B. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2014
we will not stay there again.

food, kid friendly pool, arcade
4.7
not good.
Ruben C. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2014
The best hotel I ever stayed at

The rooms ,the staff the casino and how it's close to the strip
10
My stay was good I loved it a lot I went twice there and now I wanna go back., you got the best food and games too .your rooms are very nice we like your service .
Lucille L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2014
Great price.

price.price.l9cation
8.7
Was ok. For the price. The one thing I noticed though. Had a room with a jet tub and the jets did not work.
Charles T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 9, 2014
It was very nice and quit for me.

the location, the restaurants and easy transportion
9
Restful as I was in town to bury a family member.
Julie H. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2013
Classic Vegas Budget Hotel and Casino

Comfortable room, Pinball Hall of Fame, on the Strip
8.3
Very enjoyable. Good location at the end of the Strip. Enjoyed walking to nearby casinos at night. Very comfortable bed and room temp. Classic theme and the Pinball Hall of Fame with machines to play was an added plus. Good price. Safe and comfortable. Denny's nearby. Casino small but typical. Great service.
Darryl S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 9, 2013
Good Value, no complaints

Price, clean room/hotel, nice staff
8.7
I stayed here Dec 7th-9th 2013. Despite some of the other reviews I read, I thought I'd take a chance because of the price. For the two nights including a Saturday stay in Vegas, taxes and the 'resort fee' it was still under $100. The room was clean, the bed was comfy. Good tub/shower. Even with the bathroom all steamed up, the mirror was still visible. It was a breeze to check in and out. The elevators were working fine, not sure what the complaint about that was unless it's been fixed. No hidden charges. Sure it's not the nicest in Vegas but for the money, it was great. I'd say it's on par with the Flamingo which is where I normally stay, but the Saturday stay there was outragous, so I took a chance on the Riv. Quick bonus tip - rent a car, it's about $20 a day and the cab to and from the airport will be $50 right there. It's surprisingly easy to get around Vegas by car and the parking is always free. You can get to places you probably wouldn't otherwise and there is so much stuff off the strip worth seeing.
Kelly M. Families with young children United States of America, December 8, 2013
Stay was ok. Management wasn't friendly

The bar, wait staff and casino
6.3
Horrible customer service the manager wouldn't comp our room when the bathroom overflowed. They cleaned , left residue in the sink and still would only waive resort fee. They were full so they couldn't move rooms - my in laws were watching my kids in that room - I was very upset - it was a buzz kill for our family. I gambled that night and enjoyed that part, but they knew there was a problem because we heard drains being cleaned in the middle of the night. That's not a way to get people to return to hotel.
Reynaldo S. Families with older children United States of America, December 1, 2013
Content

On the strip, fast check in, friendly staff
6.7
Denise L. Groups United States of America, November 25, 2013
old hotel

staff
7.3
i think i was charged twice for resort fee. could someone check. I think i was charged when booking thru priceline.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV)Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel InteriorRiviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Pub/LoungeRiviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Pub/LoungeRiviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - BathroomRiviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - BathroomRiviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Recreational FacilitiesRiviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Luxury Room Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Studio Suite Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - One Bedroom Suite Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite RoomRiviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite RoomRiviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolRiviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Convention Hospitality Penthouse Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Recreational FacilitiesRiviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Recreational FacilitiesRiviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - 3 Lions Tattoo StudioRiviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Convention Hospitality Penthouse Riviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Recreational FacilitiesRiviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Kady’s Coffee ShopRiviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Grande Snack BarRiviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel InteriorRiviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - ReceptionRiviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Meetings & ConventionsRiviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - EntranceRiviera Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C07